We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, safe with freindly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport
Ranked #50 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Kenora,Ontario
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location, safe with freindly and helpful staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

i liked the fact that there is a security guard on duty at nighttime. Its not that its in such a bad area but it is a nice touch. The beds are really nice and the hotel is ok but getting a bit tired. For the price i wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rowers090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    27
    27
    16
    14
See reviews for
26
27
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

Have stayed at this hotel before and have always found staff very friendly and gracious. This time, I left my vehicle in the parking lot while I was away on a trip - HUGE MISTAKE! The hotel shuttle to and from the airport was great, however, I returned to the hotel to find out that someone had attempted to steal my vehicle while I was away.

My complaint isn't that the attempted theft took place - Winnipeg is undoubtedly the worst place for vehicle theft in Canada and with the bus depot being moved out to the airport, things have apparently gotten worse (at least according to the tow truck driver who towed my vehicle to the compound) for the hotels surrounding the airport and indeed, I should have known better than to leave my vehicle in their lot.

My complaint is that no one tried to contact my home or my cel phone to report to me that theft of my vehicle had been attempted. Indeed, during the security scan of the lot after the attempted theft, the security personnel shut the door of the vehicle and made sure it was secure once they realized what had happened. That being said, however, I would have appreciated a heads-up or at least the courtesy of an attempted phone call. Instead, I got a manager upon my arrival who said "I guess I could have called your home number...." and told me that the hotel could not even call the police as they would only deal with the owner.

I had indeed signed a waiver before leaving as well, but shouldn't common courtesy dictate that at least an attempt at a phone call be made to a client once the hotel realizes that something is wrong? I think their policies at the hotel should change in this regard.

That being said, the hotel offered me a free room for the night while I got things straightened out and I did get to use the room while making the police/insurance phone calls, which I appreciated. No doubt embarrassing for the hotel manager when they had to tell me that my almost new vehicle had been attempted stolen only one day after I left it at the hotel.

I don't think I'll try staying overnight in Winnipeg again - I'm only 2 hours away so next time will leave at 1 am and leave my vehicle in the secure lot at the airport./

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Irisesareblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manitoba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2010

We stayed the weekend before christmas as we are from out of town and came in to get our shopping done. The staff were great, very helpful and organized. Even the housekeeping staff were very friendly. The Location is great its easy to get to from the highways and close enough to polo park and other various shopping areas. the main floor rooms have patio door access so it makes it super easy if you have alot of stuff to be hauling back and forth. I will be back at this location next time we travel to Winnipeg.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lancellama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhill, Ireland
Level Contributor
336 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2009

We stayed here overnight having landed at the airport and awaiting a very early flight up to Churchill the next morning. So it was fine for a few hours sleep. The décor was very old and the room we had smelled a bit smoky, but we were so tired it didn't bother us. I wouldn't really want to stay any longer than a night. Also watch for the 'shuttle bus' option - you have to get a taxi, but make sure to go into the hotel and get a voucher for the taxi driver...saves paying when you don't have too.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irish_captain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Frances, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2009

We stayed at Comfort Inn Airport for the AC/DC concert on Aug 22. It was probably the last two rooms available near the stadium so we really had no choice. The rooms were decent size, the bed was comfortable. Our room had a fridge and microwave, the other did not. What I didn't like about the rooms is that it had only one bed. The other "bed" was a pull out love seat that maybe was a twin. The twin "bed" in our room wasn't made up. I had to phone the front desk at some ungodly hour to get bedding. I would be ok with this but, they knew 3 people were staying in the room. Other than that everything was good. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lainee_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcliff
Level Contributor
61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2009

I think that we at least got our money's worth at this hotel. We were only staying for the night and I didn't want to splurge. The room could have been cleaner but I wouldn't say that it was gross. There were some hairs from previous guests on the bathroom counter and it looked like there was crusty food stains on the bed, but other than that, the room was clean. The internet was free but it was wired. I wasn't prepared for this and it was very good of the hotel to have ethernet cables that you could borrow. The beds here are as small as I have seen at any hotel but I slept ok. There was a limited selection of continental breakfast foods in the morning. If I was making a quick stay in Winnipeg and didn't want to spend too much money, I would come back again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chemicalguy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Winnipeg hotels

Colchester, England
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2008

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for two nights, one either side of a tour to Churchill. The hotel reception and hallways are a bit tired and worn but the rooms were extremely nice and comfortable. King bed, coffeemaker, bath and shower bright and clean. A free continental breakfast of toast and jams, hardboilded eggs, cream cheese, muffins and waffles was good. They even let us have an extended check out as our flight wasn't until the afternoon. A free shuttle to and from the airport is available too but don't get caught like us. We did not realise it was free from the airport to the hotel and paid the cab driver and he rushed in ahead of us and took his voucher too - the receptionist did not realise what he was doing. Apparently you tell the cab driver you want the Comfort Inn and go to reception on arrival and get a voucher for the cab driver.

  • Liked — Near airport
  • Disliked — Worn public areas
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAN53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
St. James Industrial
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
#24 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Airport
Address: 1770 Sargent Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn is minutes from the James Richardson International Airport and offers free airport shuttle service daily. We have newly renovated the front desk and lobby area which now includes a 24-hour business centre, fireplace and sitting area. Our 100% smoke-free location features drive-up rooms with patio door access, free parking and full hot breakfast served in our spacious new breakfast room. Your Morning breakfast includes waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon, cereal and juice. All bedrooms have new carpet, vinyl, drapes, 32 inch flat screen tvs & new vanity and tile in the bathrooms. Other attractions nearby include the Polo Park Mall, Assiniboine Zoo, the Forks, and the MTS Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel Winnipeg
Comfort Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing