We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
North Dakota
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed at this property the evening before flying out from the airport. The staff were welcoming and wanted to ensure that our stay was a pleasant experience.

We ate at the restaurant and had snacks in the lounge. Did not use the pool.

We were able to park our vehicle for a fee and have the Hilton bring us to the airport which was wonderful on a chilly morning. After our return, they picked us up in and dropped us off at our vehicles.

Our room was nicely decorated and clean. Even though one of our phones did not work in the room and I could not get the alarm clock to change time, I still highly recommend this property.

I did inform the front desk of these two minor issues and observed that they noted it so that they could be checked out.

If we ever fly out of Winnipeg again, I will stay her again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotraveltami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    219
    84
    30
    20
See reviews for
141
111
39
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times now on trips to Winnipeg and beyond and have always been pleased with the rooms, service, amenities and restaurant. It is a welcome respite after dealing with rural hotels and lack of restaurants and poor food. The beds are excellent, as a Hilton Honors member I usually get an upgraded room, which are 1-bedroom suites. Lots of room, great bathrooms, sitting area and complimentary wireless internet. It's about 3-min to the airport and a shuttle service is available. The pool and small gym is top notch and hotel decor is good. The carpets in the rooms could use an update but suites have bar fridge, in-room coffee and two flat screen TVs. The restaurant in the hotel (Bistro 1800) is very good with great specials and the bar has a reasonable selection of draft beers and wines. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goeasy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
253 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

I have been on the road for almost a week and am just ready to fly home. This hotel suite was absolutely spectacular. From the beautiful sitting area, the luxurious tub to the king bed. A great night's sleep. The hotel is located right by the airport and it was absolutely quiet. They gave me complimentary parking for my rental. A great way to end a business trip - in pure luxury.

Room Tip: If you have been staying in 3rd rate hotels, pay a little extra and come here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sahayoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012 via mobile

Well appointed large rooms, just 5 minutes from airport. Check-in was smooth & room was ready for an early check-in. Got upgraded for being an elite member which was nice.
Only negative would be that parking cost $9 a night & was very limited.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Missbhavn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Not the Hilton you experience in the states. Just ok.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sugieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

This is a very well run Hilton property that is located near the Winnipeg airport.

This Hotel offers one of the best values in Winnipeg for business travelers if they are willing to drive or cab downtown for business (10-20 minutes into the core depending on time of day).

The hotel staff are excellent - best staff service I've had as a Hilton Gold member at any of the Hilton properties I've stayed at. Rooms are clean, and upgrades to suites as a Gold member are often available.

The shuttle to the airport is convenient, the exercise and pool facilities are sufficient, and the hotel restaurant is decent.

Upsides: close to airport, clean, great staff, decently appointed rooms

Downsides: not many restaurants within walking distance, distance to downtown or south end of town


  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firstpastthepost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
266 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

I used to stay in downtown Winnipeg during my business trips. I found the experience expensive and in some cases depressing. I have stated staying at the Hilton by the airport and it is a much better value and experience. The suites are spacious and clean and the staff is very helpful. While the location is by the airport it is so close to downtown that the location is not an issue.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tempoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#21 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
Downtown Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
#8 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites

Property: Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites
Address: 1800 Wellington Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#11 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Winnipeg Airport Hotel Winnipeg
Hilton Winnipeg
Winnipeg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing