We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will return if price is right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
regina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“will return if price is right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

Have stayed at this hotel quite a few times 'if the price is right'. As with most hotels, sometimes you can find a deal and sometimes not, and I won't book this hotel if the price is above my limit. This is my top choice for a stay in Wpg because I usually have a child with me and so the spacious suites are a lifesaver. The bedroom can be closed off, the sitting area has sink, bar fridge, coffee maker, microwave, pull out sofa. TV in bedroom and sitting area. Restaurant on main level is very good. There is also a lounge on main level, looks very nice. Indoor pool/hot tub is great for the kids and they have a pretty good excercise room. Beds very comfortable to sleep in. Outdoor parking. Hotel is about 10-15 min drive to Polo Park Shopping Centre and about 5 minutes to airport. $145 a night for my last stay but have had rates as low as 120 and as high as 200 for the same type of room.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahwinter_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, 20 January 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with your family. I am happy to inform you that we now have our new 24 hour fitness room now open. This includes more space, new treadmills and free weights. We look forward to having you back in the near future to have you try it for yourself. We wish you all the best from all of us here at the Hilton Winnipeg airport Suites.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    219
    84
    30
    20
See reviews for
141
111
39
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rosthern, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

The front desk was very welcoming and they did not charge us for parking. Our room had not been renovated, so there were a few stains on the carpet. We were ok with this as we were travelling with 5 young children and a dog. We liked that for $114 we could get a suite with 2 double beds and a hide-a-bed. There was a tv in both rooms which nice. It also had a small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker with a sink right beside it. There was also an iron and ironing board in the closet, and a hair dryer in the bathroom. The bedding was soft and comfy, and the drapes blocked the windows nicely. We did find used towels in the bathroom, and one of the mirrors was dirty and noticably crooked. We also food leftover food in the fridge. The chemicals on the carpet cause my son to get an instant rash, which went away soon after. The pool was nice, but was to cold to stay in for very long. Overall we liked that it was kid and pet friendly, and that the price was competative. Not what I was expecting of a Hilton (they are renovating), but for the price, not bad. They are also very close to the airport and have a shuttle service, which would be handy if you were to fly in.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank grace180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We appreciate you taking the time and commenting about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay in one of our suites with your children and pet. I will also follow up with our housekeeping and maintenance team on the service deficiencies in your room that you had experienced. I can assure you that we strive to maintain the very best customer service and rooms for our guests. We look forward to having you back in the near future to enjoy one of our newly renovated rooms.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage La Prairie
Level Contributor
147 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

We usually try to stay at the Hilton when we have an early flight in the morning. This time our plans were complicated by having a relative with a broken ankle with us. The hotel staff however took our situation in hand and provided us with the usual outstanding service. We opted to have dinner in the dining room, very convenient, plus the food and service were very good. We needed a late check out and that was arranged quickly and easily. Once again we have been very pleased with all aspects of our stay at the Hilton. I am confident we will return many times.

Room Tip: Share your needs with the staff, I am sure you will be well cared for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leocraft77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We are very pleased to hear that when you checked in with us we assisted with the needs of your relative with the broken ankle. We strive to always provide the very best customer service in the city. We look forward to seeing you back with us in the near future.


Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Stayed here for business for two nights in December 2012. Comfortable rooms, currently undergoing renovations. The staff were all very kind and welcoming. Bed was super-comfy. I was worried about being cold, but I actually was super warm in my room and had the hottest, nicest shower I could ever dream of!

The onsite restaurant was also very tasty with excellent service.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcking82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We are pleased to hear your stay was most enjoyable and was not disturbed by the renovations. We are always pleased to hear positive comments about our hotel and out amazing staff in all areas of the hotel. We look forward to having you back in the near future to see our newly renovated rooms. We wish you all the best in the New Year from all of us at The Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thompson
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

Love this hotel and will definitely return!
I chose this hotel as my son was flying in from Halifax (Navy) for the holidays and found it to be close to Polo Park for my shopping spree. I had prepaid the room in advance and asked for a suite with a balcony, which I did receive. Housekeeping & staff were very friendly and when my son had been waiting for me at the airport for over an hour being that I did not have my car until the next day, the front staff sent the shuttle to pick him up immediately.
I found this hotel to be very quiet, given the location and very clean, unlike some of the other hotels I had previously stayed in during my trips to the city.
I will definitely return to this hotel and look forward to seeing the newly renovated rooms/ suites with my husband in the new year, as a weekend getaway.

Room Tip: ask for a suite with a balcony !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krys M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. I am very pleased that you had enjoyed your stay with us during the time of your holiday shopping in the city. We thank you for taking time to write your kind comments about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you back in the New Year once our room renovation have been completed. Happy Holidays from all of us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

I was to stay at this hotel except my Delta flight from Minneapolis was canceled. It was late at night and the hotel could have still charged me since I did not cancel in time. But, the nice people on the phone graciously canceled my reservation, commiserated with me, and did not charge me.

Then the next day (after flying into Grand Forks, ND instead and getting a car and driving to Winnipeg) I needed to contact some elderly relatives in Minneapolis who though I was flying in from Winnipeg and were planning to pick me up at the airport. I hadn't thought that my phone plan would not work in Canada and I couldn't call to tell the change in plans. Carla at the front desk agreed to call strangers in Minneapolis (my relatives) to leave a message that I would be delayed a day. And this after I didn't even make it the night before to stay with them.

Even before the trip, I had called them at various times to ask small questions. Each time, they very helpful. I appreciated all of this help and hope that the next time, Delta lets me fly in to Winnipeg and I can stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMR3837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, 16 December 2012
Dear Valued Future Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with booking with Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We strive to provide the absolute best customer service in the industry right from your very first phone call booking with us. We thank you for your very kind words and I will see to it that our employee is recognized for her assistance in your time of need. I am pleased to let you know that we are now starting phase three of our renovations which are all of our guestrooms. We will welcome you to the hotel with one of our newly renovated rooms. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.


Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thompson, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

We stayed one night over and was very dissapointed with our room and where it was located. We had to walk up 2 sets of stairs which i dont think i ever had to walk stairs in a hotel. The room was a room basic, nice size washroom thou. The lobby was just renovated looked nice!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tazzwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. I was sorry to hear that you did not experience our hotel the way it was intended. You had stayed in one of our poolside rooms which is located on the second floor of the hotel. Unfortunately these rooms do not have elevator access but luggage assistance is offered and should have been offered to you at time of check in. I will certainly follow up with the front desk to make sure this error does not occur in the future. We appreciate all feedback from our guests so that we can exceed our guest’s expectations. We are happy to hear that you noticed the new look in our lobby. There is certainly more changes to come in the next few months. We hope to see you back for your next visit.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
Downtown Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
#8 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites

Property: Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites
Address: 1800 Wellington Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#11 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Winnipeg Airport Hotel Winnipeg
Hilton Winnipeg
Winnipeg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing