We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly Renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Newly Renovated”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Our stay at the Hilton was well above average. We were able to check-in early (which is always a huge plus), requests that we made for where our room was located were met, and the service was great. Our room was clean and recently renovated. The room was huge with a separate seating area and the bed was very comfortable. The workout centre in this hotel is probably one of the best I have visited. The hotel does charge for parking ($9 a day), which is somewhat disappointing due to the fact that you are already paying to stay at their establishment. Overall, if I was to stay in Winnipeg again, I would try to stay at the Forks but I would recommend this hotel if you aren't too concerned about the location or are looking for something near the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaraM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We are all pleased that your stay was most enjoyable and that you found the service by all of our associates spot on. As you had mentioned in your comments we have now finished our multimillion dollar renovation to the hotel which included all guestrooms and furnishings. We are also pleased you were able to use the 24 hour fitness centre which was also newly renovated with a new workout space and brand new equipment for use. Again we thank you for your comments about your stay and look forward to having you back once again as our guest.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    228
    91
    31
    22
See reviews for
147
114
40
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel - a year ago was very poor service but is now actually a wonderful place to stay! Excellent exec lounge if HH premium - with appetizers, drinks, etc. Do not hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We are all very happy that you had enjoyed our Executive Lounge located on the 6th floor of the hotel and the service and amenities it offers our guests. I will also be sharing your kind words to all of our associates and our senior management team for them to also see and review. We all look forward to having your back again soon for another unforgettable stay. If there is anything we can ever do to make your next stay even more comfortable please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly and we would be happy to make the arrangements for you.

Have wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTH VANCOUVER, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Beautiful hotel, clean comfortable and a great size for the room. Staff was very professional and ready to help. Booked the room last minute. I would stay at this hotel again. Price point was great for the value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We are very happy to see that you had enjoyed your newly renovated guestroom during your time with us. I will also let all of our associates and our senior management team at the hotel know that you had found them very professional and eager to assist. We all look forward to welcoming you back once again as our guest in the near future.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I have stayed many times at the Hilton, however, this was my first time in many years. They have done a major renovation of some of the rooms (not sure if they are all like this). I was very pleasantly surprised to see the nice king suites that have all updated furniture/decor/carpet. It is well lit and there are lots of opportunities for power plug access. We ate dinner in the pub and the food was excellent. All service staff and front desk staff were very professional and pleasant. It is nice to see this hotel back on top again :)

Room Tip: Rooms that say they are "Pool View" mean they directly access the indoor pool - and those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lounge-aholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. I am happy to let you know that all of our rooms are now renovated in the same fashion as the guestroom you had stayed in. I will be passing along your comments to all of our associates and our senior management team for them to also view. We all look forward to having you back as our guest in the near future. If there is anything we could ever do to make your next stay unforgettable please do not hesitate to contact our hotel directly the next time you choose to book and we will be more than happy to make those arrangements for you. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The hotel was Ok, undergoing some renovations. The hotel bar was overpriced, or, under "poured". $10 for about four ounces of an average red wine is just too much, at least for this location. The hotel does the job and provides a comfortable stay, just be prepared to journey out to find some reasonably priced nightlife.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank MKW1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We have taken note of your comments regarding the pour amounts of the wine you were served in the lounge and I apologize if your wine was under poured at any time. I have shared your comments with our General Manager and our Food and Beverage Manager for them to investigate into and take corrective action. We are all happy to hear that all other aspects of your stay were most enjoyable. I do hope we see you again in the near future for another stay with us. If there is anything we could ever do to make your next stay unforgettable please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly the next time you choose to stay with us and we would be happy to make those arrangements for you.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenora
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Great business hotel - rooms have a nice separate living area with couch and TV with the bedroom closed off. Breakfast was good, bar was comfortable and nice drinks. Close to airport and convenient for getting in and out of the city.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank kenorawanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. I am very pleased to see that you had enjoyed your suite and found it perfect for your traveling needs. We are also happy to hear that you had enjoyed your breakfast in the morning as well as the atmosphere and beverages in the lounge. Again we all thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to post your comments about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back once again as our guest in the near future.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

food is not worth that price. chicken wing feels not fresh. towel in the bathroom need to be replaced not just wash. it turned to yellow. Great location, close to airport, only couple minutes drive. Front desk staff are really helpful. They would be the shuttle bus driver. Impressive. The old and dirty commercial van should be used as hotel shuttle to the airport. Compare to the holiday inn shuttle, they need to replace the shuttle.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Wenchong W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We have taken note of the deficiencies you had mentioned in your comments and have passed them on to our senior management team for them to also review. I would also like to inform you that we are also going to be replacing our shuttle van with another newer vehicle in the near future and apologize for the state of our current shuttle upon your entering. We all thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay. I certainly hope that this stay does not impede on your choosing us again for another stay in the future. Also if there is anything additional we could ever do to make your next stay unforgettable please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly to see what we can arrange for you.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites

Property: Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites
Address: 1800 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#11 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Winnipeg Airport Hotel Winnipeg
Hilton Winnipeg
Winnipeg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing