We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Clean Room, but annoyed by petty nickel and diming” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
“Good Clean Room, but annoyed by petty nickel and diming”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our room was nice and clean and the restaurant was excellent. Unfortunately, there were problems with barking dogs, but the staff moved us after several calls to the front desk. The petty charges left a bad taste in our mouths. There is a $9/night charge for parking, even for registered guests, and this is the only hotel we have ever stayed at where there was a charge for local calls. If you stay at this hotel, go through the hotel policies with a fine tooth comb.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Curtis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    216
    83
    29
    20
See reviews for
139
111
39
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We arrived very tired, fairly late at night after a long day's travel and were so pleased with how quickly the courtesy van picked us up, got us to the hotel only minutes from the airport, and got us checked in to very luxurious rooms, with wonderfully comfortable beds. Breakfast was also very good. Altogether a very positive experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed for 3 nights with family. More than enough room for the four of us to spread out in the separate "living room" area which had its own tv, couch, refrigerator and sink. That's also where the desk was located, making it simple to take care of office work and calls while the kids slept in the bedroom.
This may be the smallest Hilton I've ever stayed in (and I've stayed in many!), but it felt up to Hilton standards to me. It appears to be recently remodeled and restyled, though the bathroom fixtures could use some help. The Executive Lounge was well stocked and open nearly around the clock for beverages... (including an espresso/cappuccino maker) and food set out for breakfast and snacks in the evening. We also ate once quite late at the bar downstairs which was very accommodating, tasty, and not overly-expensive.
The indoor pool area was nice, and had one of the largest hot tubs I've seen, especially in a hotel that size.
We didn't use it, but I saw a number of guests using the airport shuttle. Though the airport is just down the street and the room faced it, I never once heard a plane.
Even though it's "an airport hotel" you're only about 10 minutes drive from downtown and 5 minutes drive from Polo Park shopping mall, which seems to be the nicest in Winnipeg.
As Hilton Gold Members, the wifi was free and worked quite well. No complaints.
We paid about $150 (CAN) a night, which I felt was very fair given the size of the room and quality of the stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sophry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ile Des Chene, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

No issues. When we arrived we heard a dog barking in a room as we walked to the hall. We thought that would be a problem, but when we got to our room we could not hear it at all. We heard no noise from air traffic during our stay, despite being right by the airport and my wife being an incredibly light sleeper.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I am a Hilton Diamond member so I see many Hilton facilities on my travels. This one is tired, not only from a facility perspective, focus is off as well. I will keep this to the point - there was pink mold on the shower head, the patio door was so dirty it was not pleasant to look outside and after asking for a "high floor away from the elevators" ( i know this is not always available) I was on 2nd, 2 rooms away from the elevator..... and just outside my door, about 10 feet down the hallway, there was a ginormous fan running, a fan usually used to hold large inflatables inflated (you can imagine the noise) - which I assume was to dry carpet or something.

Anyway it was not pleasant after a meeting that ended @ 11:45 p.m. So, when i went to the Guest Services Manager the next morning, he said "i'm so sorry, let us know the next time you are coming in and we will do something very special for you...." standard response which I do not care about.

At least the Homewood Suites brand gets it right.... "If you’re not completely satisfied let us know. We’ll make it right or your night’s stay is free." Now I only stayed one night, but the $300+ cost did not match the quality. Beware, I am sure there are some decent rooms in the facility... it all depends on the housekeeping staff and their focus...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Quality room, fair price and a comfortable welcome lobby and bar. If you need a location near the hotel, this is an excellent hotel to use. Near some quality restaurants as well, and definitely convenient to the airport. I would whole heartedly recommend staying here. I travel over 100 days a year, and staying at this hotel was a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Terrence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Rooms were well kept and smelled fresh. We were working at the airport and the hotel provided a shuttle service back and forth everyday. There is not much around the hotel in terms of services or shopping. The gym was nice and clean with a newer equipment

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
#8 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites

Property: Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites
Address: 1800 Wellington Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#11 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Winnipeg Airport Hotel Winnipeg
Hilton Winnipeg
Winnipeg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing