We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location and reliable comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Perfectly located for concerts, galleries, theatre, shopping and the lively Exchange District, Winnipeg's Downtown Radisson is our go-to hotel when we're in town. Adjacent to the MTS centre, boasting great city views from higher floors and the fairly decent 12th floor Resto bar, and with a Starbucks in the entrance lobby opposite the front desk, all in all it's a pretty complete set-up, albeit rather generic.

Rooms are generally spacious, comfortable and well appointed, although parts of the property could still usefully do with a fresh coat of paint and with being a bit more spic and span. Staff are generally helpful and efficient but at times, the front desk can be somewhat understaffed and inexperienced.

Room Tip: Request a room located on a higher floor for great views and a quieter night away from busy Portage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Ben,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Hotel Downtown Winnpeg, Owned & Operated by Canad Inns Downtown Ltd.
I am pleased your visit was enjoyable and I thank you for your comments. I have reviewed your comments with our Team to demonstrate areas of opportunity during your visit. Feedback is essential for our continued commitment to provide a guest experience that is unmatched, thank you again for your time; it is very much appreciated and welcomed.
If I may ever be of any assistance Ben, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. It would be my pleasure to assist.
Continued Success,
Richard Burton CHRM, CRDE, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Beds extremely comfortable best nigths sleep i have ever had, staff superb, in restraunt, coffee shop, front desk, shuttle driver. great experience will definently stay again, restraunt had spaghetti it was ok, have had better. other than spaghetti all was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wombat12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Hotel Downtown Winnipeg, owned & operated by Canad Inns Downtown Ltd.
I am very pleased our new Serta Bed Sets enhanced your experience with us and provided a good nights rest. We are truly fortunate to have such a dedicated Team of professionals who truly care and are very sincere in the service they offer, it will be with pleasure I share your comments with them. I appreciate you relaying your comments about our spegahtti, I will be sure to follow up with our Culinary Team for further review.
We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host your visit, we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Sincerely,
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Radisson for a weekend and had a great experience! The the rooms were so modern and spacious and the beds were large and so comfortable. After we checked in we went to the restaurant lounge for drinks and appetizers, we had great service with amazing views of downtown. Later we had a dinner reservation down the street, it was raining so the had a shuttle service offered to drive us, which we thought was so nice! This hotel was perfect with its convenient downtown location, beautifully spacious rooms and friendly staff!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amcm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Radisson Hotel Downtown Winnipeg, owned & operated by Canad Inns Downtown Ltd.
I am thrilled you and your boyfriend had a great weekend away and created a memorable experience for you both. We very much appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to be a part of this very special weekend. I am delighted to see that our complimentary shuttle service was of assistance, it is a great service, especially when it is raining.
We thank you for making the Radisson your destination decision and we look forward to hosting many more of your weekend getaways.
Sincerely,
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Front desk staff very indifferent and unhelpful. We opted for self parking and ended up stranded in an adjoining building with all our luggage, took 20 minutes to get to lobby, cleaning lady in other building was only one who helped. No luggage trolleys anywhere, message was clear pay for valet parking or suffer. Cleaning staff very pleasant, should put them on front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Paul D,
I appreciate and thank you for outlining your experience surrounding your recent visit to the Radisson Hotel Downtown Winnipeg, owned & operated by Canad Inns Downtown Ltd.
I am sorry to hear the issues you encountered regarding our parkade. It is evident from your comments we did not do our job in communicating effectively with you. I have shared your comments with our Team and I can assure you this has been addressed. I do invite you to contact me directly upon any future visits to Winnipeg, I would like to have the opportunity to further speak with you and "Make it Right". I may be reached directly at rburton@canadinns.com or office direct at 204-975-6206. I do look forward to hearing from you.
Sincerely,
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Me and my bud had a great time despite the short time we were there. The location seemed more suited to the local bars and clubs but nonetheless we never really had a need for a car. The staff was extremely helpful providing suggestions on spots to eat. We may have been a nuisance asking for directions left and right to all the tourist spots but they were always courteous. I would say it was worth the price but we happened to get a deal during the holidays. The hotel seemed very quiet all around. There were not a lot of guests to been seen walking around the hotel even during the holiday if that is what you are going for.

Room Tip: It may be obvious but would suggest a high floor for the view haha XD
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brylines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your holiday experience at the Radisson Hotel Downtown Winnipeg, owned & operated by Canad Inns Downtown Ltd.
We appreciate you sharing your holiday experience with us. There are many wonderful attractions in Downtown Winnipeg, especially over the Holidays and I am happy to see you were able to take advantage of some of these. Over the holidays, there are some fantastic packages available and I am pleased you were able to capitalize on one.
We thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday getaway and look forward to serving you again very soon.
Continued Success,
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Convenient downtown location perfect for business travel. The staff are very friendly, informative, and accommodating – well informed of retail, dining, and transportation services for all of downtown. I found the room size a bit small, but very well-appointed with upscale doors, fixtures, and toiletries. The beds are very comfortable – a VERY welcomed benefit for this frequent traveler!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank USA52GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Radisson Hotel Downtown Winnipeg, owned & operated by Canad Inns Downtown Ltd.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our new Serta Concierge Pillow Top bed sets. These new sets have been very well received and I am glad they enhanced your experience with us. I appreciate you recognizing the efforts of our Associates, it will be with pleasure I share your comments with them. We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to earn your business and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Sincerely,
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel while we attended two baseball games and a football game. The location allowed us to walk to the baseball stadium, which was great. The hotel had great internet service, room service was quick and quite tasty, and the fitness centre was much better equipped than most hotels. Also, when our teenagers wanted to hook up their gaming system, the hotel immediately brought them a bigger TV with the necessary ports. Our only complaint was with housekeeping. The rooms were clean when we arrived, but service during our stay was pretty poor. When we didn't receive housekeeping service after our first night, I called down to request clean towels, etc. The cleaning person took our dirty glasses and cups and put the paper covers back on and placed them on the trays. When I told her they were dirty, she rinsed them in the sink and put them back. The next day she just left them on the counter. Overall, we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Patti,
Thank your for taking the time to speak with me regarding your experience at the Radisson Hotel Downtown Winnipeg, Owned & Operated by Canad Inns Downtown Ltd.
I very much appreciated your time and value your feedback. I thank you for the opportunity to host your next visit and look forward to welcoming you back. Again, if I may be any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Sincerely,
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
#8 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,062 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#10 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Alt Hotel Winnipeg
Alt Hotel Winnipeg
#15 of 63 in Winnipeg
221 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown
Downtown Winnipeg
Inn at the Forks
Inn at the Forks
#6 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown

Address: 288 Portage Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 0B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#6 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range: £76 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of beautiful downtown Winnipeg, the Radisson Winnipeg, by Canad Inns, offers convenient services and the kind of warm hospitality sure to please both business and leisure travelers. Our downtown Winnipeg hotel offers 263 newly appointed guest rooms all equipped with complimentary High Speed Internet. Our exclusive Club Floors feature suites with outstanding views of the city and are equipped with all the amenities desired by today’s business traveler. We also feature over 19,000 square feet of meeting space, complimentary shuttle service, new fitness facility, a Starbucks located in our Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Winnipeg
Winnipeg Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing