We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pre flight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel
Ranked #18 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Thompson, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pre flight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Check in was great,friendly,polite. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.The whole place is so cleaned up. If you need anything all you need to do is ask and they are there right always to help.You can leave vehicle for 2 wks at a time. We had our room picked out for our return and had asked for a few things put in our fridge for a late arrival they had it stalked for our arrival, we were greeted so well that you feel like you are at home. Loved our stay and most definitely will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are very happy with our final product after completing a full renovation. Our goal is to create the best experience possible for anyone staying at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and we hope to have you stay with us again next time you are in Winnipeg.

Sincerely
Cory Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    114
    36
    8
    6
See reviews for
66
80
31
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Very clean hotel with very friendly staff . When i returned from a cruise my truck which i left parked there for 10 days would not start the hotel staff jumped into action and got me on my way in no time This hotel is a great place to stay !!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to write about your stay at our hotel and your experience. It has been quite the winter here and I am glad that our staff was able to jump in and assist you with getting your vehicle started. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely
Cory Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed here in mid-January. Checkin was good, considered using the extended parking but opted for indoor parking somewhere else. Room was clean and quiet, only negative would be slow elevators but they were not that bad. Parking was nearly full with long term parking but had no problem finding an empty space, just makes it difficult to clear snow out of the lot.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillamite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
We appreciate the recommendation and positive review. We do offer long term parking to our guests at $6.00 charge per day and I am glad to hear that you did not have any problems finding empty space. We thank you for sharing your positive review and hope to have you as a favored guest well into the future.

Sincerely
Cory Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here for only one night on our way to Costa Rica. Very close to the airport with shuttle service that's very convenient. Staff is very friendly and efficient. We ate at the bar and the food was very tasty, server very good. Room very clean with everything that we needed. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdleroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. We are fortunate to have our staff at our hotel but even more so to have guests such as you who value their efforts. We hope that that you will choose our hotel again next time you are in Winnipeg.

Sincerely
Cory Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brunswick, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel is excellent in every way. And there was no airport noise. Reception staff was extremely helpful in providing hot chocolate, as an alternative to the complimentary coffee. The on-site restaurant provided an excellent breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Randall A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. We thank you for your feedback and will ensure your kind words are passed on to our staff. We hope to see you again next time you are in Winnipeg.


Sincerely
Cory Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Churchill, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

The hotel is close to the airport and right on Route 90 so getting around the city was a breeze. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet, the only thing missing was a fridge. Room service was +5 star. Not only was the food great (and hot) but the server was exceptional. I had a small vase of flowers on my tray as well as the newspaper for 2 of my breakfasts. The server asked how I was enjoying my time and actually phoned back up after and asked if everything had been okay and if I needed anything else. Wow , now that is service. She made me feel like I was a person and not just a tip. (Speaking of which , tips are automatically added onto the room service bill. Personally I would have given a lot more than 10% for such nice service) The parking is a bit of a mess, I think they allow people to park while the are out of town and I would have those vehicles park in the back leaving more of the premium parking for hotel guests. All in all the stay was wonderful and I will be staying there again.

Room Tip: This was my first visit to this hotel so I can't give any tips. My room was big, clean, comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your time and thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. The many positive comments regarding your clean & comfortable room aswell as your great experience with your room service orders was very appreciated and shared with all our hotels departments. I would like to let you know that every room does come with a fridge and it can be found in the cabinet under the television. I apolgize that you were unaware and will make sure to take steps so this does not happen again. Thanks again for your informative review and we hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Cory Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Very clean hotel. Recently renovated, nice decor. Offers one floor of smoking rooms. Hotel staff are always friendly and accomodating. Very close to everything, airport, shopping, main roads .I have stayed many times over the last two years for business and leisure. Great rates too !!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lorrainek51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves on our customer service and it's always great to hear such wonderful compliments regarding our staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us over the last two years and we look forward to many more.

Sincerely,

Cory Scott,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel
Address: 1715 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0G1, Canada (Formerly Greenwood Inn Winnipeg)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#13 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel! Known for our friendly and welcoming prairie hospitality, Winnipeg has transformed into a cosmopolitan city filled with great shopping, dining, and an array of exciting attractions. Conveniently located two kilometers from the Winnipeg International Airport, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel makes it easy to experience all that Winnipeg has to offer. Our complimentary airport shuttle service makes getting here a breeze. Our spacious newly renovated room’s offers luxury pillow-top beds and an abundance of amenities. Services include cable satellite television with in-room movies, high-speed Internet access, desk, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator and more. Join us for a fabulous breakfast, indulge in your favorite items, such as pancakes, perfectly prepared eggs, sweet pastries, yogurts and cereals, fresh fruits, coffee and chilled juices. There's no better way to get the day started than with a filling, delectable meal. Need to unwind? Take a dip in our heated indoor pool, or hot tub, or enjoy the surroundings of our Lounge. It’s the perfect place for an informal business get together, a light meal or a relaxing drink after a long day. Traveling on business? The BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotels boasts a short commute to major corporations such as StandardAero, Magellan Aerospace, Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries and Manitoba Hydro. A perfect event space in Winnipeg, the hotel offers business services and flexible meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 320 guests. For a memorable visit to Winnipeg, contact our friendly staff to reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Inn Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
Greenwood Hotel Winnipeg
Winnipeg Greenwood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing