We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to the airport and good sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

room 446 - the room was a bit hard to find, as it isn't listed on the directional plaque near the elevator. We went in the direction of the next closest number and found the room in the corner. A good location, but the shower took a long time to just barely heat up. the computer chair seemed to be in the way, but the room was efficiently laid out though a bit small. two queen beds were comfortable and supportive. Dalton's restaurant offers good selection though a bit pricey. Food at buffet was very good tasting. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

excellent park n fly service provided as well as a wonderful restaurant with appetizung buffets week days
very friendly service
clean clean rooms & close to airport
qiuet rooms make for restful relaxation

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerty m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you, when our guests take the time to share their experience with fellow travelers the acknowledgement is most appreciated and valued. We hope this will be the first of many visits to come.

Sincerely
Cory Scott
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Check in was great,friendly,polite. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.The whole place is so cleaned up. If you need anything all you need to do is ask and they are there right always to help.You can leave vehicle for 2 wks at a time. We had our room picked out for our return and had asked for a few things put in our fridge for a late arrival they had it stalked for our arrival, we were greeted so well that you feel like you are at home. Loved our stay and most definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are very happy with our final product after completing a full renovation. Our goal is to create the best experience possible for anyone staying at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and we hope to have you stay with us again next time you are in Winnipeg.

Sincerely
Cory Scott
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Very clean hotel with very friendly staff . When i returned from a cruise my truck which i left parked there for 10 days would not start the hotel staff jumped into action and got me on my way in no time This hotel is a great place to stay !!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to write about your stay at our hotel and your experience. It has been quite the winter here and I am glad that our staff was able to jump in and assist you with getting your vehicle started. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely
Cory Scott
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed here in mid-January. Checkin was good, considered using the extended parking but opted for indoor parking somewhere else. Room was clean and quiet, only negative would be slow elevators but they were not that bad. Parking was nearly full with long term parking but had no problem finding an empty space, just makes it difficult to clear snow out of the lot.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillamite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

We appreciate the recommendation and positive review. We do offer long term parking to our guests at $6.00 charge per day and I am glad to hear that you did not have any problems finding empty space. We thank you for sharing your positive review and hope to have you as a favored guest well into the future.

Sincerely
Cory Scott
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here for only one night on our way to Costa Rica. Very close to the airport with shuttle service that's very convenient. Staff is very friendly and efficient. We ate at the bar and the food was very tasty, server very good. Room very clean with everything that we needed. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jdleroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. We are fortunate to have our staff at our hotel but even more so to have guests such as you who value their efforts. We hope that that you will choose our hotel again next time you are in Winnipeg.

Sincerely
Cory Scott
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel is excellent in every way. And there was no airport noise. Reception staff was extremely helpful in providing hot chocolate, as an alternative to the complimentary coffee. The on-site restaurant provided an excellent breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Randall A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. We thank you for your feedback and will ensure your kind words are passed on to our staff. We hope to see you again next time you are in Winnipeg.


Sincerely
Cory Scott
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel

Address: 1715 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0G1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#13 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range: £74 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel! Known for our friendly and welcoming prairie hospitality, Winnipeg has transformed into a cosmopolitan city filled with great shopping, dining, and an array of exciting attractions. Conveniently located two kilometers from the Winnipeg International Airport, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel makes it easy to experience all that Winnipeg has to offer. Our complimentary airport shuttle service makes getting here a breeze. Our spacious newly renovated room’s offers luxury pillow-top beds and an abundance of amenities. Services include cable satellite television with in-room movies, high-speed Internet access, desk, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator and more. Join us for a fabulous breakfast, indulge in your favorite items, such as pancakes, perfectly prepared eggs, sweet pastries, yogurts and cereals, fresh fruits, coffee and chilled juices. There's no better way to get the day started than with a filling, delectable meal. Need to unwind? Take a dip in our heated indoor pool, or hot tub, or enjoy the surroundings of our Lounge. It’s the perfect place for an informal business get together, a light meal or a relaxing drink after a long day. Traveling on business? The BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotels boasts a short commute to major corporations such as StandardAero, Magellan Aerospace, Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries and Manitoba Hydro. A perfect event space in Winnipeg, the hotel offers business services and flexible meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 320 guests. For a memorable visit to Winnipeg, contact our friendly staff to reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Inn Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
Greenwood Hotel Winnipeg
Winnipeg Greenwood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing