We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel
Ranked #18 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Langley, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Everything and everyone was great, they went out of their way to make sure I was happy. Food in the restaurant was good . Rooms were clean. Everyone was friendly. They picked me up at the airport and drove me back for my return flight. I stayed for 14 nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Petronella A. Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor and for your kind words.

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed Dalton’s Restaurant, as well as the complimentary airport shuttle.

We are truly proud of our team for taking time to make you feel welcomed and appreciated and have shared your review with our team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Cory Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    114
    36
    8
    6
See reviews for
66
79
31
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Flin Flon, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

For business, I travel to Winnipeg monthly. I stay at this property every time. It doesn't pretend to be something it's not. It's a solid hotel that provides a clean room at a reasonable price. The location is fantastic! The airport is close, as is major shopping areas.

What sets the hotel apart for me is the service. The people at the hotel know me by name and talk respectfully and treat you in a friendly manner.

I filled out an online survey about my stay not too long ago and stated my issue with the inability to hook up external devices to the TV's in the rooms. What impressed me is an employee talked to me about the concern. Said that the hotel talked about it but wasn't sure there was anything that could be done about it.

I don't expect every problem to be resolved, and the fact that they talked about it and shared that with me shows me the hotel cares about what their customers think.

In addition, they have an airport shuttle now because of the rude treatment some cab drivers have given hotel patrons. Again, this shows the hotel cares about what their customers need.

In my experience, if you ask the employees to help out with something, they are always eager to help out and lend a hand.

The only regrettable thing about the hotel is their restaurant. You cannot get an affordable breakfast and otherwise, the food is really hit and miss. Thankfully, the location is such that there are affordable options nearby.

Sometimes I joke that the hotel is my second home, and with the way that the staff treats their customers, it feels like it, too :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your detailed and insightful review. We appreciate you writing about your overall experiences over your many stays with us. Our team prides ourselves in our customer service and having you say that we feel like your home away from home is a great honour. We are looking into methods of attaching to external devices such as laptops to our in room TV's. We are very close to a resolution on that issue. We are now running our own shuttle and the main purpose was to ensure from a guests arrival right to the guests departure they are shown the highest levels of customer care. Thank you very much for voicing your concerns as they allow us to grow and develop. Your restaurant concerns have been forward to our Food & Beverage Manager.

Sincerely,

Cory Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

When we arrived at the hotel, and were well greeted. The accommodations were wonderful.

The wedding packages, which included the wedding ceremony, reception, food, decorations, everything was done at the hotel. It was fabulous. Had a wonderful time there. We went to the Dalton for breakfast and lunch and the lounge was open in the afternoon for those who wanted to watch a game or have a drink.

It was a beautiful wedding and all in all a lovely experience being at this hotel. Thank you.

Room Tip: If someone you know is planning a wedding, etc. The Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport is the place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audreydm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking time out of your day to review us on Trip Advisor. As a full service Best Western Property that contains 8000 square feet of Banquet space we are eager and willing to host any kind of event that can be imagined. Our Banquet co-ordinaters work hard to ensure that every wedding we host here is a wedding that will be rememberd by everyone who attends. The same can be said the the many corporate events we host each week. We are glad you had a memorable experience and we hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are in Winnipeg.

Sincerely,

Cory Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I was at this hotel for two nights in May 2014 attending a business conference. Conference rooms were great with shortest possible access to offload our demo systems from the track! helpful and friendly stuff. My last stay was previous year at Victoria hotel and I would say Western is better. The delay for elevator was much longer than usual. We were at the bar/lounge for a drink and watching hockey game. Enjoyed the high quality video projection system. Wanted to try some dessert and cappuccino buy it was not anything like that other than regular coffee on the menu.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shahram F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that you found our wonderful staff here to be happy and friendly. We value all our guests and want to ensure that we surpass their expectations. I do apologize about the above average wait for the elevators. If we are busy or have large functions the two elevators get a lot of use going up and down our 6 floors. Our high quality projector in our lounge plays all major sports during the evening and is a great place to unwind after a long day. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Cory Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
79 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband was participating in the World Series of Comedy at Rumor's Comedy Club just a few miles down Hwy 90. So the airport hotel cluster would be most convenient for getting to the club. We chose this Best Western because of its pet-friendly policy and it offered some of the lowest prices of the hotels near the airport. The hotel did not disappoint!

We loved:
+ Our first night, we inquired about the swimming pool after it had closed, but the friendly staff member let us in so I could get my laps in!
+ Very clean and modern rooms, new furniture and fixtures
+ Comfortable beds that are firm with various pillow options to suit most anyone
+ In-room mini fridge
+ Two sinks in room (one in bathroom, one in main part of room)
+ Great pet policy, only $15/night additional!
+ Hotel restaurant open until 1:00 AM (we didn't eat there, but we did have trouble finding late-night eats in Winnipeg, so this could come in handy)
+ Lots of parking
+ Parking stalls equipped with electrical plug-ins for electric cars
+ Offer airport shuttle and parking for $6/day (seems reasonable)
+ Quiet housekeeping staff -- they don't bang stuff around loudly and wake you up even when you have the "do not disturb" sign hanging

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stargirlssc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your epxerience while staying at our hotel. The quality of stay and comfort to our guests is our main focus. We understand that guests have a wide array of hotels to choose from and though superior customer service, comfort, and cleanliness we want to stand above the rest. Thank you again for your sparkling review and I hope the World Series of Comedy went well! We hope to see you again next time you are in Winnipeg.

Simcerely,

Cory Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
827 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The old 'Greenwood' has under gone a number of recent upgrade, and we've enjoyed a few stays there over the last couple of months. Staff are always attentive and friendly. Rooms clean and spacious. Often one of the best prices for the area when booking on Hotels.com

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that our staff was attentive and friendly. We know how important our customers are and want to ensure everyone's stay is a memorable one. We recently finished a full renovation of our hotels common areas and guest rooms. We are very happy that we can offer our new product to enhance our service to our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Cory Scott,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights at this airport hotel. It was priced reasonably and was clean and updated. Staff were helpful and easy to deal with. I've stayed at other hotel closer to downtown but not as nice or reasonable as this one. Good choice and only around $12 cab ride to downtown.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Walsh3032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us on Trip Advisor. Our convenient location which is only 3 minutes to the airport and approximately 15 minutes from downtown makes it easy for guests to experience everything that Winnipeg has to offer. Our friendly staff is always there to help out and I'm happy you found them easy to deal with. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Winnipeg.

Sincerely,

Cory Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#21 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel
Address: 1715 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0G1, Canada (Formerly Greenwood Inn Winnipeg)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#6 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#13 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel! Known for our friendly and welcoming prairie hospitality, Winnipeg has transformed into a cosmopolitan city filled with great shopping, dining, and an array of exciting attractions. Conveniently located two kilometers from the Winnipeg International Airport, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel makes it easy to experience all that Winnipeg has to offer. Our complimentary airport shuttle service makes getting here a breeze. Our spacious newly renovated room’s offers luxury pillow-top beds and an abundance of amenities. Services include cable satellite television with in-room movies, high-speed Internet access, desk, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator and more. Join us for a fabulous breakfast, indulge in your favorite items, such as pancakes, perfectly prepared eggs, sweet pastries, yogurts and cereals, fresh fruits, coffee and chilled juices. There's no better way to get the day started than with a filling, delectable meal. Need to unwind? Take a dip in our heated indoor pool, or hot tub, or enjoy the surroundings of our Lounge. It’s the perfect place for an informal business get together, a light meal or a relaxing drink after a long day. Traveling on business? The BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotels boasts a short commute to major corporations such as StandardAero, Magellan Aerospace, Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries and Manitoba Hydro. A perfect event space in Winnipeg, the hotel offers business services and flexible meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 320 guests. For a memorable visit to Winnipeg, contact our friendly staff to reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Inn Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
Greenwood Hotel Winnipeg
Winnipeg Greenwood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing