We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wpg arrival”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel
Ranked #12 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

One in our group arrived late so chose this location. Very handy to airport and wpg airport not busy so nice and quiet. Hotel staff very efficient, to the point. I like that. The hotel itself appears to have been maintained fairly well. Carpets etc clean. One thing I see which is long overdue is charging station on the side of the TV stand. Wonderful! Decent hotel for the price.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Harold W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dewar Valued Guest,

Thank your for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I'm glad to hear that our location to the airport suited the needs of your group. We pride ourselves on ensuring a clean comfortable stay for all our guests. We have recently completed a full renovation to our hotel to ensure quality and comfort is provided at a great price. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to having you back next time you are in Winnipeg.

Sincerely,

Cory Scott
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night. It was my first stay in years - last one was when it was Greenwood Inn. It had the same feeling to it - not very welcoming or inviting. The front desk person was fine, but certainly not welcoming. There was no direction as to where to park (if there was a door closer to my room for convenience), where the elevator was (turns out it was right by the front desk but couldn't be clearly seen due to the large number of loud wedding guests that were gathered in the area for the bar service that was for some reason in the foyer area instead of in the rented ballrooms), what options there might be for breakfast, etc. The room was clean, nicely decorated. Nothing really wrong with the hotel itself, but no welcoming feeling when you arrive. Figure it out for yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freezing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor. I am deeply sorry you did not feel invited or welcome during your stay. We at Best Western want to provide superior service and customer care to all our guests. I apologize that we fell below your expectations. Your review will be shared through out our hotel departments to ensure we learn from your stay. I thank you very much for your time. I hope will can have the opportunity to host you again and show you the exemplary service we are known for.

Sincerely,

Cory Scott
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I wasn't flying anywhere this trip. I've stayed at this hotel before and would stay there again. It is good value.

It is very close to the airport and they pay for a taxi to pick you up or drop you off. There is tons of parking available.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D'Arcy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest.

We appreciate your time and thank you for writing a review of your stay with us on Trip Advisor. Our complimentary shuttle service is a feature we are happy to provide to all our guests to ensure they have one less thing to worry about. We have recently purchased our own shuttle to be able to provide quicker drive times and superior service to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again on your next stay in Winnipeg.

Sincerely,

Cory Scott
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Pleasantly surprised by the nice sized, two Queen bed, standard room. They were clean and comfortable, and the beds were great. The hotel proved quiet at night, so sleeping was peaceful. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating and this hotel would be a good choice for anyone needing lodging in this area of Winnipeg.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thunderbaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves on ensuring every guest has a clean and comfortable stay. It's always great to hear that we were able to exceed a guests expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Cory Scott
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We just got back from a family reunion trip to Manitoba, taking us through Winnipeg where we spent three nights at the Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel. We needed nice accommodations that were affordable and also close to the airport.

The hotel exceeded expectations. Great rooms, restaurant and staff. Highly recommend for either business or personal travel.

Brian Olson
Highlands Ranch CO

Room Tip: You can negotiate good rates pending your needs and of course room availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conversation S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank your for choosing to stay with us on your way back from your family reunion. Thank you also for your very kind review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us. It is fantastic to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are in Winnipeg.

Sincerely,

Cory Scott
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

New hotel with nice restaurant and lounge, comfortable rooms with excellent air conditioning, quiet. Also lovely venue for weddings and meetings, yet noise levels remained low in the guest rooms. Perfectly located near the airport, but also convenient to downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. Our Daltons Restaurant and Finnigans Lounge has great quality food right within our own hotel for our guests convenience. We also have 8000 square feet of banquet space to hold anything from corporate functions to wedding ceremonies and receptions. Thank you for noticing and complimenting the many amenities we have to offer and enjoyed our convenient location to the airport and downtown.

Sincerely,

Cory Scott
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

After arriving at the airport in the evening we called for the shuttle pick-up but were told to take a cab and it would be covered by the hotel. This hotel is so conveniently located near the airport but you do not hear any planes taking off or landing. Check in was fast and friendly and after depositing our luggage in the room we preceded to the onsite Dalton’s restaurant for a nice but pricy dinner. Service was excellent as was the food. The lounge right beside the restaurant was a quiet place to have a relaxing drink after dinner or you could play one of six “VLTs”. The room was spacious and well laid out with all the amenities that were stated on their website and what you would expect to have. The bed was very comfortable and the flat screen TV worked very well. The Bathroom was clean and bright with a GIGANTIC TUB, A+ for the tub and shower. For breakfast there is a choice of a buffet or you can order off the menu. We ordered off the menu and both the service and the food were very good. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel so much that, we returned at the end of our journey as well. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had a quiet room for the night. On our last stay, we discovered (in the middle of the night) that we had ended up with large air conditioners outside our window. The staff was very understanding and apologetic. Again we ate dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and we enjoyed the lounge as well. We also appreciated the fact that we could use the computers in the lobby to check in for our flight and print our boarding passes. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 228 & 230 near air conditioners. 222 good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sunlovers-20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I'm glad you found the food and the service to be excellent. We believe very highly in our customer service and ensuring every guest has a comfortable stay while away from home. Thank you for informing our staff that the fan outside your room was louder then your expectations and I'm very happy to hear the problem was resolved efficiently. Thank you for choosing to stay with us as we know you have many hotels in the Winnipeg airport area to choose from. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Cory Scott
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#21 of 63 in Winnipeg
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
#7 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel

Address: 1715 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0G1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#6 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#13 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range: £83 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel! Known for our friendly and welcoming prairie hospitality, Winnipeg has transformed into a cosmopolitan city filled with great shopping, dining, and an array of exciting attractions. Conveniently located two kilometers from the Winnipeg International Airport, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel makes it easy to experience all that Winnipeg has to offer. Our complimentary airport shuttle service makes getting here a breeze. Our spacious newly renovated room’s offers luxury pillow-top beds and an abundance of amenities. Services include cable satellite television with in-room movies, high-speed Internet access, desk, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator and more. Join us for a fabulous breakfast, indulge in your favorite items, such as pancakes, perfectly prepared eggs, sweet pastries, yogurts and cereals, fresh fruits, coffee and chilled juices. There's no better way to get the day started than with a filling, delectable meal. Need to unwind? Take a dip in our heated indoor pool, or hot tub, or enjoy the surroundings of our Lounge. It’s the perfect place for an informal business get together, a light meal or a relaxing drink after a long day. Traveling on business? The BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotels boasts a short commute to major corporations such as StandardAero, Magellan Aerospace, Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries and Manitoba Hydro. A perfect event space in Winnipeg, the hotel offers business services and flexible meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 320 guests. For a memorable visit to Winnipeg, contact our friendly staff to reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Inn Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
Greenwood Hotel Winnipeg
Winnipeg Greenwood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing