We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #38 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed here for 1 night last weekend and it was ok. The (king) room was clean (but a bit dated) and the staff was friendly. I like the fact that there was a fridge in the room and that wifi is for free.
The only thing we noticed was that the rooms were noisy, when people walked and talked in the hallway you could easily hear them. It didn't keep us awake but I guess if you're sensitive to that it would bug you.
We didn't have breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teeppeltje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    98
    33
    15
    11
See reviews for
49
57
43
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel to take in a convention in Winnipeg. The staff was courteous and friendly. The furnishings were adequate we had a king size bed and a twin sofa couch that could be a small bed if needed. Didn't get a fridge though which I thought they could add to the rooms The hot breakfast was better than most, my husband was happy with the selections. I would definitely book this hotel again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2013PlayaVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2013

It was so nice and welcoming coming into this Inn after a terrible road trip. The front desk Lady; Valerie, was absolutly the most friendlyiest and most helpful hotel receptionest I have ever met. We arrived well after midnight and we were so tired but seeing her cheerful face when we came in was great. She was very welcoming and also made my dog the happyest boy as well. If I am ever in the Winnipeg area ever again, I will definatly be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Had the chance to stay at this Quality Inn and Suites for 12 nights on business. I wasn't disappointed. The room was spacious, the staff helpful and every morning an excellent hot breakfast. Carol was amazing! Would definitely consider this place again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillam, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I would like to express my gratitude towards the very professional and friendly staff and especially the general manager, Ginna Sapohznik.
This hotel has a very good geographical location. For instance, 10 min from Downtown, 15 min to the Airport, 15 min to the football stadium, etc.
This hotel has very reasonable room rates and very convenient needs, such as a complimentary breakfast (similar to homemade), a free high speed internet, laundry services, a restaurant that offers a decent menu with a full bar and so on.
We have been staying in this hotel often for many years and we were satisfied every single time.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RomanLisak2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Hubert, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I was fortunate enough to call the Quality Inn on Pembina my temporary home for 4 weeks. First off, the hotel has a great atmosphere! Sure there are no sweeping views, but downtown Winnipeg (and its many sights) is an easy 10 minutes away, and for those blustery days, the Winn City Pub offers a decent menu with a full bar with no need to leave the building. It comfortably accommodated myself and my co-workers after many a long days work. The highlight of my visit however was Carol, the unbelievably friendly weekday breakfast hostess. She always welcomed us with a smile and was eager to accommodate our needs. Truth is, it's just nice to start your day with a friendly face when you're so far away from home and missing family. The Quality Inn made me feel comfortable for my entire stay and would recommend it to anyone looking for a fuss-free place to stay while visiting the 'Peg.

Room Tip: Obviously I would suggest a room as far from the elevators as possible because, as in any other hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Whenever we visit Winnipeg we always stay here, and I would definitely recommend this Quality Inn to all of my friends. The rooms are very clean and bright, all updated and awesome. There is a bar connected to the hotel, and the staff there are very courteous and fun! Great service! The front desk staff were extremely polite and very helpful, especially one young woman (I believe her name was Adi). There is also breakfast at the hotel, which we had every morning. It was always stocked and fresh and the woman running the breakfast was also super kind and awesome.

Overall this is a wonderful hotel, and I would definitely definitely recommend staying here! We don't go anywhere else when in Winnipeg.

Room Tip: Get a room facing downtown for a wonderful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1990VanCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Travelodge Winnipeg East
#25 of 63 in Winnipeg
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
514 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Humphry Inn & Suites
Humphry Inn & Suites
#24 of 63 in Winnipeg
480 reviews
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
#30 of 63 in Winnipeg
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 635 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3M 2L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the completely renovated Quality Inn & Suites Hotel in Winnipeg, Manitoba. We are conveniently located 5 minutes from downtown Winnipeg, in the heart of the Business and Entertainment districts. Whether you are on a business trip, family vacation, or romantic getaway, the Quality Inn and Suites Winnipeg Hotel has the right accommodation for your needs. Our hotel is pleased to offer extended stay Winnipeg accommodations for all of our hotel guest room types including executive style kitchen suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Winnipeg
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing