We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come for the breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #37 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The hotel is lovely but the breakfast selection is second to none! Carol goes above and beyond to deliver a delicious breakfast, hot and yummy with an excellent variety. Waffles, eggs,bacon, muffins, toast, fruit, yogurt, coffee and juices! We will be back!

Room Tip: Go for a room overlooking Pembina Highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed here during our trip across Canada. The staff was courteous. Amenities were great, especially the fitness center. Everything was also clean. We were pleased with our stay. Patti, the manager, was helpful. The breakfast was decent. Dining rooms were clean and organized. For the most part, the rooms were quiet. Some of the folks staying a few doors nearby had children that they were unable to discipline. The children went in and out of the door slamming and opening the door to amuse themselves early in the morning while their parents stood by and did nothing. The cleaning people were also a bit loud as they went from room to room. The cleaning people did not ask these folks to please discipline the children.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerCatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel while visiting family in Winnipeg, found this to be a great experience, nice clean rooms, great service, very good prices. The restaurant was one of better ones we're been to, attached to a hotel. Thank you Valerie for all the help you've given us that turned our stay into such a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I was staying in this hotel for many times already and I’m strongly recommending it. Good prices, fabulous location, excellent customers care and of course a very good breakfast lounge managed by Carol. Nice clean tables, testy food and always friendly professional customer services.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LRV2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I had decided to stay within walking distance of an elderly relative, so this is why I chose Quality Inn. I was able to walk the 20 minutes each way to see her daily as I did not rent a car. It would have been convenient if the hotel had carried bus tickets or stamps as there are no shops, drugstores or food stores near the hotel. It is difficult if you arrive by plane as I did and not by car. You have to do all your initial shopping by taxi until you are organized. Although the hotel room had a fridge, the fridge basically stayed empty because there were no food shops nearby. There are lots of good eateries in the area, but it would have been nice to be able to purchase some of my own food. I tried room service once, but the food arrived to the 4th floor, uncovered, carried by the kitchen staff. Not too appetizing. There was an excellent breakfast served each morning; the staff was always excellent; the room was kept totally clean. But unless you have your own car, it can be problematic.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I was staying at this hotel because I had work getting done where I live, there was this employee Val who helped me when I needed some directors and was so kind. The place was clean, and my room was great! There is a place to eat attached as well. Great location for bus services too!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

As I said a solid 3 star property. Front Desk staff very friendly and accommodating. Bar staff was friendly, some of the bar tenders were little aloof, you could tell they do cater to their locals. Which is important for the bar. Breakfast, started at 7 am. Thought most places start their breakfasts at 630am at least. Never got a chance to try it. Starting out at 7am or for a 730 meeting or convention is not unheard of these days.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amtiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Travelodge Winnipeg East
#27 of 63 in Winnipeg
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
#24 of 63 in Winnipeg
205 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Humphry Inn & Suites
Humphry Inn & Suites
#26 of 63 in Winnipeg
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 635 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3M 2L4, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range: £57 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the completely renovated Quality Inn & Suites Hotel in Winnipeg, Manitoba. We are conveniently located 5 minutes from downtown Winnipeg, in the heart of the Business and Entertainment districts. Whether you are on a business trip, family vacation, or romantic getaway, the Quality Inn and Suites Winnipeg Hotel has the right accommodation for your needs. Our hotel is pleased to offer extended stay Winnipeg accommodations for all of our hotel guest room types including executive style kitchen suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Winnipeg
Quality Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing