We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied customer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #38 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel recently and everything was good during the stay. After there was a mix up with the payment and I was charged twice for my stay. After contacting hotel management they fixed the problem within 48 hours of becoming aware of it.
The theme rooms at this hotel are highly recommended for a nice romantic getaway for a great price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

Travelling from Toronto to Calgary we stayed here on the 3rd night of our long journey, and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the rooms, and helpfulness of the staff. Rooms were clean, well maintained and comfortable. Staff were helpful, polite and friendly in recommending places to eat and things to see and do in Winnipeg. Awesome breakfast buffet in the morning enabled us to save time and money by filling our bellies before getting on the road with a wide variety of food ranging from Bacon (the thick sliced bacon was awesome) and Eggs, breads, waffles, fresh fruits and cereals. A definite win in winnipeg

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chillier76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Two friends & I were catching the game at WinnCity. One of them asked our server, if there was popcorn available @ the bar. She told us that it wasn't served here but would be able to helps us out. In a flash she was gone and brought back in a bag of popcorn. When asked how she got the popcorn she replied "I went to the vending machine in the lobby, (bought the popcorn with her tip money) and popped in the staff microwave. Outstanding Service, thanks Kyra

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is ok... The room was ok, and clean, the linen was a bit old tho! I specified I wanted white duvet (as they show in some of the pix) when I booked online but didn't work, the same grandmas cheap carpet colour blankets where there, like every Canadian hotel, and when I asked the reception they said they didn't have them in this hotel, so why do they show in the website pix? Didn't get that, anyway... Something else that's is really annoying is the internet connection, it's quite fast but every time your iPhone or PC locks you have to type the password for the wireless connection again!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Matbonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

OUTSTANDING! service and a great property to stay at for ANY occasion.

Valerie at the front desk is extremely accommodating, and this property is likely one of the BEST in this economical chain that I have stayed at for some time! THANK-YOU!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The hotel is clean and nice. Rooms are big and comfortable. Breakfast was complimentary and good. WI-FI (also included) was super fast. Staff was cool.
Although location is not the best, it is close to downtown and near to major bus routes.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We had to stay in a hotel waiting to get into our new home. We checked in and found the staff amazing when dealing with our pets. Our dogs were afraid and upset at all the change. We got two pet treat bowls !!! Our pups were barking at breakfast and the front desk simply came quietly up to us to say they were upset. If you have pets this is the place to stay

Room Tip: room was noisy because it was facing Pembina highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Travelodge Winnipeg East
#27 of 63 in Winnipeg
733 reviews
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
#28 of 63 in Winnipeg
162 reviews
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
#25 of 63 in Winnipeg
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 635 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3M 2L4, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range: £60 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the completely renovated Quality Inn & Suites Hotel in Winnipeg, Manitoba. We are conveniently located 5 minutes from downtown Winnipeg, in the heart of the Business and Entertainment districts. Whether you are on a business trip, family vacation, or romantic getaway, the Quality Inn and Suites Winnipeg Hotel has the right accommodation for your needs. Our hotel is pleased to offer extended stay Winnipeg accommodations for all of our hotel guest room types including executive style kitchen suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Winnipeg
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing