We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #37 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Clean room and very good quality/price ratio
Hot and cold Breakfast Buffet was included with good variety
Very good reception for the free WIFI in the room.
Good service at reception.
You have to drive to get downtown
Would return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

I only found two negatives with my room, one the noise from Pembina Highway can be heard through the windows, ask for a room at the back of the hotel and the wifi in my room kept dropping, so I had to keep logging in, otherwise I had a fine stay.

The hotel room was a nice size for one person. It had a mini fridge, a microwave and a coffee maker. There was a little sitting area with an arm chair and ottoman. The bathroom is quite small but was functional.

I didn't try the breakfast but did go look at it, there are no proteins available. The restaurant was not available for dinner I had to go to the bar to get something to eat, so if you are travelling with children be aware of this.

I choose this hotel based on its location to a function I was attending and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel or you will hear the traffic on Pembina Hwy all night long.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DJCat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

After cancelling 2 other places - not knowing the city - I was extremely happy with this "shot in the dark". The hotel offered every amenity I needed. It was clean, quiet and well situated. The most noteworthy issue for me was the professional and accommodating staff. In particular, Valerie (front desk night staff) was a pleasure. She was not only kind and friendly - she was very helpful to us. Great impression made - will stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: Mine was great!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We spent one night at this hotel during the sale of our home. The hotel has been recently renovated. We booked a suite which was very large. The room itself was very average. The suite had a strange layout so that if you were in the living room area you had to walk all the way through the bedroom to use the washroom. As soon as the housekeeping staff came onto the floor to begin work it was very loud. We could hear everything happening outside of the room in the room. When we showered in the morning the water was very brown. As a former resident of Winnipeg I know that this is a city problem but still very off-putting in a hotel room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AndreaL19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hotel has been recently updated. Approx. 5 min from Downtown. Room was reasonable and parking was easy. The only negative is I could clearly hear anyone was walked/ talked in the hallway that passed my room. Otherwise for the $$ I paid, not bad and the staff were good to me.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Default12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have been staying at this hotel in Winnipeg for business purposes. The location is close to where I need to be also only a few minute drive to downtown. The staff at this hotel do a very good job to make sure the guest are happy. The hotel is clean, breakfast area clean and lounge food is good.
Hotel its self is average. Staff on the other hand are above average (Siamack) always meets me with a professionalism and friendly welcome. Dave D. Ontario

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVID D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was ok. I was not sure about the area but all was fine. There are lots of signs to not leave valuables in your car. Room was ok. Breakfast was fine. I' D go back for $70 again but not over $100.It is relatively centrally located

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LacombeFamily12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#21 of 64 in Winnipeg
534 reviews
Travelodge Winnipeg East
#26 of 64 in Winnipeg
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
#28 of 64 in Winnipeg
175 reviews
Super 8 Winnipeg West
#1 of 64 in Winnipeg
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 635 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3M 2L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range: £63 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the completely renovated Quality Inn & Suites Hotel in Winnipeg, Manitoba. We are conveniently located 5 minutes from downtown Winnipeg, in the heart of the Business and Entertainment districts. Whether you are on a business trip, family vacation, or romantic getaway, the Quality Inn and Suites Winnipeg Hotel has the right accommodation for your needs. Our hotel is pleased to offer extended stay Winnipeg accommodations for all of our hotel guest room types including executive style kitchen suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Winnipeg
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing