We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Excellence”
Review of Fairmont Winnipeg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Winnipeg
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed one night at the Fairmont in Winnipeg for business. The hotel is a bit dated but the staff I encountered was amongst the most friendly and accommodating I've encountered in a hotel. The two concierges were amazing. It wasn't too busy so they drove us to a local restaurant and picked us up. Then in the morning when I was late for my meeting I was driven there again. The restaurant and front desk staff were also friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable although despite all the water in Winnipeg there was not too much coming out of the shower. The hotel is in a good central location. I would stay again just on account of the way we were treated.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank ljz53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

759 - 765 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

If you are used to staying at Fairmont hotels, do not stay here! The rooms are small and plain, the restaurant service is terrible and they offer no loyalty bonuses other than free internet and you can get that at any downtown hotel in Winnipeg.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale R, Executive Office at Fairmont Winnipeg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Please accept my sincerest apologies that you were not able to experience the service for which we are known for. Our guests are usually very positive about our restaurant and lounge and the servers. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience in greater details and in person. I would welcome hearing from you at Pascale.rocher@fairmont.com or 204 985 6204. Our aim is to exceed guests’ expectations and I am terribly sorry that in your case, we obviously did not achieve this important goal. Your patronage is greatly appreciated and despite your less than satisfactory experience on this occasion, I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Fairmont Winnipeg.
Sincerely,
Pascale Rocher
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

They were courteous and thoughtful from the word go. The unexpected champaign and Delicious chocolate covered strawberries were a Great added touch. Thanks You So Much.. I will Definitely coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Allen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale R, Executive Office at Fairmont Winnipeg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Congratulations on your first anniversary and thank you for choosing to share it with us. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back every year to celebrate this special event!
Sincerely,
Pascale Rocher
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Front door/valet, front desk, room service, gold lounge and management are all amazing. Great room, awesome bed, clean! Stay here or beware....!
Restaurants are great as well, plus Hy's Steakhouse is right next door and the MTS Centre is right there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The Fairmont Winnipeg was a great hotel to stay at for a long weekend. We stayed on the Gold Floor, and received excellent service during our stay. All of the staff were wonderful, particularly Colleen & Eileen.
Would stay there again without a doubt!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCtravelstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed at Fairmont in Winnipeg, and the staff where exceptional. The valet parking was very helpful, and the staff on the Gold Floor lounge where incredible. Excellent facility, and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Barb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Recently stayed at the Fairmont for business. Location is excellent at Portage and Main. Staff was extremely friendly, with Jim providing me an excellent suggestion to walk to the Forks for breakfast. My colleague and I had a nice day to walk along the water and see a bit of Winnipeg before having a relaxing breakfast in the toursit area called the Forks. My room was rather large, clean and quiet. The workout room is located on the top floor of the hotel. A pretty good size but a little crammed with several cardio machines. They also have a pool on the top floor. We hosted a client event in the hotel and the staff was very helpful and the room a good size.

Room Tip: Bring your trunks and go for a swim on the top floor....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stinkyrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
Downtown Winnipeg
Inn at the Forks
Inn at the Forks
#6 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,332 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#9 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#5 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,073 reviews
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Winnipeg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Winnipeg

Address: 2 Lombard Pl, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3B 0Y3, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#7 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#9 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range: £96 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Winnipeg 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Winnipeg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
Winnipeg Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing