We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Fairmont Winnipeg
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Dauphin, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We always greatly enjoy our stays at the Winnipeg Fairmont. The lobby, halls and room are always attractive. The staff recognize us and greet us warmly when we come. The pool is so relaxing, and the views are very nice. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale R, Executive Office at The Fairmont Winnipeg, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We have a group of loyal guests who frequently stay with us and I am pleased to note you are one of them. Thank you for sharing your feedback and I look forward to your next stay.
Warm regards,
Pascale Rocher
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    246
    88
    48
    27
See reviews for
111
191
50
405
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed at the Fairmont Winnipeg for a conference in May 2014. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable. The shower in the room was great; it looked recently upgraded with a tiled seat and rainfall showerhead. The food served at the restaurant and the conference was excellent. Walking distance to the Exchange District and The Forks. Great place to stay if you want to enjoy downtown Winnipeg!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale R, Executive Office at The Fairmont Winnipeg, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We love hearing about our guests stays! Thank you for sharing. It sounds like you had a wonderful stay and were able to make the most of our area.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Warm regards,
Pascale Rocher
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Frances
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

The service level at this hotel is off the charts! All staff is very friendly and willing to help. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The view from the pool area was amazing and the steam room was very relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale R, Executive Office at The Fairmont Winnipeg, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Our guests frequently return to our hotel for the outstanding service they receive and this is one of the main comments we get. I’m pleased you had an enjoyable stay and were able to relax in a pool and steam room. I will be sure to share your feedback with the rest of our team.
Sincerely,
Pascale Rocher
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwood, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here for a business trip. Clean, well maintained. Connected to an underground "mall" so other options for eating. Not much else for shopping in the center of Winnipeg though. Did not try the pool so no opinion on that one. The historic district by the river is about a 15 minute walk past the baseball stadium There are cute restaurants down there with nice patios. Did not have a car so I can't speak to the parking either.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank JennM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale R, Executive Office at The Fairmont Winnipeg, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay at the hotel. We are extremely fortunate to be connected to the underground, especially during the winter months. In summer we are a short and pleasant walk from the Exchange and the Forks, popular warm weather destinations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future!
Warm regards,
Pascale Rocher
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was very impressed with the cleanliness and appointment of the modern room I had on the eighth floor. Not much of a view. It's not necessarily the hotel's fault per se, but there is very little open after seven PM in terms of shops or stores near the hotel. It's right at portage and main, but this is Winnipeg and that's the kind of downtown you have here. My one major complaint however is with Internet connectivity. First, the hotel charges $25 a day which is outrageous and indefensible. You can get complimentary internet if you are a member of the President's club. However, despite a strong signal, the wifi pipe is so small the service was unusable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gone911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale R, Executive Office at The Fairmont Winnipeg, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback and please accept my apologies for the weak wi-fi signal. We are currently working with our ownership group to improve the issue. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact me directly at Pascale.rocher@fairmont.com.
Sincerely,
Pascale Rocher
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed here in June. Close to where we were going. Room was clean and everything was perfect. Doormen were very professional. Always there to get you a cab or arrange whatever you needed. Counter staff were very good. Great business hotel. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Right at the crossroads of portage and main. Close to the arena as well.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Katian70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale R, Executive Office at The Fairmont Winnipeg, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
It sounds like you have a wonderful visit during your recent business trip to Winnipeg. We are fortunate to have such a prime location in the city with direct access to several of the major meeting and convention sites.
Warm regards,
Pascale Rocher
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Housekeeping standards in my room and the general condition of the room left a lot to be desired.
I was very disappointed and this was certainly not what I expected from this leading hotel chain.

Unfortunately not HRH approved

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank IsItHRHApproved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale R, Executive Office at The Fairmont Winnipeg, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback in regards to our rooms. We are excited about our upcoming renovations and the improvements to our rooms. Please feel free to contact me directly at Pascale.rocher@fairmont.com when you next visit and I will be happy to discuss your concerns and ensure you have a comfortable stay.
Sincerely,
Pascale Rocher
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#9 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#2 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Inn at the Forks
Inn at the Forks
#6 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairmont Winnipeg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmont Winnipeg

Property: The Fairmont Winnipeg
Address: 2 Lombard Place, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3B 0Y3, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#7 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#9 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fairmont Winnipeg 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fairmont Winnipeg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Winnipeg Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing