We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Winnipeg East
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Reviewed 4 July 2014

It's on the east side of town on the highway into town, so perfect for people traveling through. Staff was helpful about ordering in food. The room was clean and updated, but the whole hotel smelled stale or like something I can't define (not garlic or mud or smoke). I eventually got used to it. The squeaking of the rail car breaks woke me up occasionally throughout the night/early morning. The breakfast was normal Super 8. Overall OK, but I would probably stay on the west side of town for better value if location wasn't an issue.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you very much for deciding to stay at the Super 8 Winnipeg! We value your business.
I'm glad we were able to provide what you were looking for and we hope to see you again the next time you're in our neighborhood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Nothing really fancy, but good accommodation at a reasonable price. The room was clean and nicely appointed. Even though it backs on a railway yard, the rooms were quiet. Best sleep I've had on our cross-canada adventure!

The staff were outstanding, and made a good stay even better!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Super 8 Winnipeg! I'm very glad that we could provide you with a great sleep at a great price. We're very proud of our hotel and the staff we have working here. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The staff was friendly. The room was clean and had comfortable beds. The coffee machine in the rooms is a Keurig and coffee pods were included. Breakfast was typical of Super 8s, cereal, waffles, yogurt, juice and coffee. To be more green they used ceramic dishes. My only complaint would be the door was hard to close to our room, because of the mechanical closer attached to the top of the door. Probably just needed to be adjusted.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale_1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

THANK YOU for sharing your feedback. We appreciate it very much. We will have our maintenance team repair that door. Sorry about that. Have a GREAT summer. Hope to see you again!
Theressa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas.mr O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8 Winnipeg East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Super 8 Winnipeg West
#1 of 63 in Winnipeg
219 reviews
Travelodge Winnipeg East
#27 of 63 in Winnipeg
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 63 in Winnipeg
333 reviews
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
#26 of 63 in Winnipeg
190 reviews
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Winnipeg East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Winnipeg East

Address: 1485 Niakwa Rd E, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2J 3T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Winnipeg
#12 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#21 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range: £77 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Winnipeg East 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest hotel in Winnipeg, Super 8 Winnipeg East is now officially re-opened! Come enjoy a swim in our beautiful pool, rest in one of our double pillow-top mattresses, entertain yourself with our 50" HD Smart TVs, and eat from our amazing selection in our SuperStart breakfast! Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Winnipeg East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Hotel Winnipeg
Super 8 Winnipeg
Winnipeg Super Eight
Winnipeg Super 8
Super Eight Winnipeg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing