We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Comforable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Regina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean Comforable”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Our first time at "MainStay". Basic/quiet/comfortable room. (Have wondered why it is considered a "suite"). Standard breakfast (except for bananas being kept in the fridge). TV is not located properly for viewing in the room. As others have mentioned the many items in the kitchen we only used the fridge/freezer in the room. When staying a few nights only the towels are changed & the bed is made. No dusting or vacuuming. It would be interesting to see what this establishment will be like in a few years. Would we stay here again--probably.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    49
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
49
40
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bowsman
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Clean modern rooms coupled with attentive professional staff make the Mainstay Suites the place to stay. I won't be settling for anywhere else. All the luxuries of home and even a couple I don't have. Comfortable and classy.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I stayed here from September 28-30, 2013 and found this hotel to be excellent. It is spotlessly clean, the suites are lovely with a full kitchenette that is fully stocked with everything that you need. The breakfast buffet is really good with a great selection including hot food. The staff are wonderful, the young girl and young man at the reception when we arrived were so friendly and helpful and offered valuable advice to us on how to get around. The staff and management at this hotel go over and above to make you feel welcome and valued, we even received a phone call from the front desk to enquire how our room was which I thought was a nice gesture.

It is in very close proximity to the airport and they have their own shuttle which they appeared to pick us up in lightening fast speed after we called for the pick up. There is a Denny's Restaurant close by and Danny's Smokehouse BBQ across the street. We walked to the Polo Park Mall in 15 minutes which is the largest mall in Winnipeg and definitely worth a visit and great that it is in walking distance.

I would highly recommend this all suite hotel to travelers and visitors to Winnipeg and I will definitely stay there again when I am visiting. You can definitely book this hotel with confidence.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 27cadetmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This facility is only 2 years old and everything is fresh. The bedroom and bathrooms are good size; there is a well equipped kitchen and a nice table to working or playing. The breakfast is full (hot and cold) and probably one of the best I've had at a motel in years. It is close to the airport and easy to get to other places in Winnipeg. The only down side we've encountered is that some of the staff are not as well informed as others (so if you don't get a knowledgeable answer, try another staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaTheresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Adult siblings forced to share queen bed with unwavering support of front desk. i booked Mainstay Suites through hot-wire.com for 4 nights. I also booked another 2 nights for an additional guest. Upon arrival at hotel of the first two guests, (brother and sister) they only provided the queen room and not the two double beds until the next night after much dialogue with hot-wire and Mainstay personnel. The staff were totally non flexible to the dilemma that the siblings found ourselves in. Advice to future bookings of two adults requiring separate beds, book 3 guests then you might have a better change of two double beds rather than one queen bed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swins0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred H, General Manager at MainStay Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank for your review. Unfortunately on the day of your arrival the way your reservation was booked as a single queen and due to availability we were unable to provide you with a double queen room on your first night. Your statement suggesting that you shared a queen bed with your sibling is untrue as you stated next morning that your sister did not have a good sleep on the sofa bed. Fortunately we were able to fulfill your request the next day for a double queen and for the balance of your stay. May I suggest that to ensure that you don’t experience an error with your reservations in the future that you book thru www.choicehotels.com or book direct with us at the Hotel. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

I got this on Priceline. It was amazing. Hotel is 2 yrs old. They have a shuttle from the airport. They only have it till 8pm. If you come after that they tell u to take a cab and they will pay for it. So nice. Also I had a meeting in another hotel as soon as I checked in and Jamaal from front desk offered me a ride to where i was going and also gave me a tour of the city. Dima was also great.
Check in was a breathe. The room was just awesome. Grey have a small kitchenette. Bed is soooo comfy. Very clean. Nice flat screen TV.
FREE wifi. It was fast. I test all connections in the hotels I stay in. This was 20 Mbps. That is very fast.
Now for breakfast. It was great. Milk skim and 2%. Yogurt cheese, 5 types of cereal, Philly cheese, omelletes, potatoes, sausage , French toast, fruits, coffee, teas , bagels, bread.
All u need for a good hearty breakfast. Of forgot the juice. Apple and OJ.
So overall for me and with this price I would rate this a 5 star.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctorCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Had an excellent stay here. The hotel is brand new and is in impeccable condition. Our room was gigantic! Very comfortable bed, pillows and linens. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient. The breakfast was very good with some hot choices as well as cold cereal, fruit and pastries. Good coffee too! Very close to the airport and with easy driving distance to downtown. Would highly recommend this very nice hotel when staying in Winnipeg.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welovetravelCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Winnipeg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Winnipeg

Property: MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Address: 670 King Edward St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0P2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#8 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Winnipeg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your MainStay Suites Winnipeg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing