We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Ranked #30 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My fiancé and I have stayed at The MainStay Suites,several times. Most of the staff are friendly, the rooms are very clean, and the location is quiet. 24 hour coffee/ tea available and a hot breakfast is included. This hotel is a little pricier if you have pets, ( a pet fee applies),but worth every penny for the convenience of the location ( close to airport and Polo Park Shopping Center). Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wpg29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    49
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
48
38
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

As a family of five, with three teens, this hotel has a great room option with 2 queen beds plus a sofabed (2 queen efficiency suite, max occupancy 6) which is a rare find. We always have to squish our family into a room with one kid on the floor or on a cot. The rooms are new, clean, and with a spacious floor plan. Plus buffet breakfast was included at the same or even lower rate than most other airport hotels in Winnipeg. The only drawback: no pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melspicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fukuoka-shi, Fukuoka, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This is a reasonably priced hotel, very clean and comfortable. 4 of us stayed in one room with no problem. I think each room has a small kitchen, which is spotless. Breakfast is included and there are many options. They have a "Park and Fly" rate for about $30 more, but if you just book a normal rate, you can park there for $5 a day, so if you are away for less than 6 days it makes sense to do it that way. I had a slight problem on my stay as I booked one night as a regular night and the next night on a Park and Fly rate. The woman at the front desk misunderstood what I wanted, and then I misunderstood what she was trying to say, and she seemed a little upset when I asked her to change the rooms back to my original request. Anyways, the manager was there and he sorted everything out. Overall, I was very satisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickPyott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel in December 2013 as part of their stay and fly package. The price for 2 vehicles and a room and ride was less expensive then airport parking and they drop you off and pick you up at the front doors. The rooms were clean and the staff were very friendly. Would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Park and fly package was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debev67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

We were stuck in Winnipeg due to bad weather to travel back to portage la prairie , Very nice and clean lots of space in the room very friendly and courteous service very affordable price and a good hot breakfast I recommended this hotel to anyone !! If I ever need to stay in Winnipeg will definitely stay there again

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MWong_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Pas, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Rooms are great n spacious. Continental breakfast is great. Accommodating with airport transfers. Park and fly for cheap rates. Nice modern rooms. Will definitely stay at this hotel again. Nice and clean

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Our first time at "MainStay". Basic/quiet/comfortable room. (Have wondered why it is considered a "suite"). Standard breakfast (except for bananas being kept in the fridge). TV is not located properly for viewing in the room. As others have mentioned the many items in the kitchen we only used the fridge/freezer in the room. When staying a few nights only the towels are changed & the bed is made. No dusting or vacuuming. It would be interesting to see what this establishment will be like in a few years. Would we stay here again--probably.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Comfort Inn Airport
#50 of 63 in Winnipeg
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Winnipeg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Winnipeg

Property: MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Address: 670 King Edward St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0P2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#8 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Winnipeg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your MainStay Suites Winnipeg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing