We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay for business or pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg
Ranked #28 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for business or pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

This was my second time at this new hotel, and the service is top notch. The staff went out of their way to help (once dealing with the computers in the lobby, a staffer helped scan and email items to me when the computer was on the fritz) Also the shuttle drivers were great and offered to take my husband downtown and pick him up after a big concert. The rooms are decent and fresh, the only thing I would recommend is that I got a room without a bathtub, rather a big shower which was nice but if I was wanting a bath I would have been disappointed. I have never been in a hotel room without a bath but I guess this is a newer concept. The other time I stayed I had a regular bathroom so it's something that I would have liked to know when I booked the room. Besides that, it's in a central location near the Polo Park mall, not downtown which was fine for us. Easy parking, and a nice hot breakfast selection.

Room Tip: If you want a bathtub make sure to get a room that has one! Some only have showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amzpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    113
    54
    17
    8
See reviews for
109
55
20
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Kenora
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in Feb and again for 4 weeks this summer while undergoing medical treatment. The hotel staff was great - greeting me by name right from the first, enquiring how my treatments were going and available for the limo when I needed it - well beyond what I expected from them. The rooms were clean and ready for my arrival - with the requested fridge- after returning home on the weekends. I especially appreciated the "medical" rate - which I knew nothing about until the counter staff advised me that there was a special rate - another way of going beyond in my opinion. This is the only place I will stay from now on!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed in a suite for 3 nights while attending a wedding. The hotel offers a free first come first serve shuttle within five kms of the hotel. The front desk clerks drive the shuttle. During our stay there was a snow storm and we got caught out in terrible weather - the staff came and picked us up at 10 pm with many cars off the road and few taxis around. The driver was really wonderful. The room was great, and hot breakfast a real bonus. Great stay!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

I stayed here for two weeks due to a training course. The room was pleasant, clean, modern and spacious, the only thing it lacked really was a fridge, though I believe some rooms did have this. Breakfast was basic but had all you need. Internet access is available from 2 computers in the Lobby and I found the staff here to be very helpful and pleasant. The free shuttle to the airport and downtown was very helpful and not usually offered on this type of hotel I find, it even came to pick a group of us up after a late boozy evening! There is a small pool which is really just for the kids, with slides etc, but nice all the same. All in all a nice place I would recommend and a cut above other Travel Lodge/Holiday Inn type hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rae g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

This is a newer hotel. It was very clean and location was great. Free parking and good breakfast. The pool was great for kids and adults. Staff were very welcoming and went above what is expected. This would be where we would stay when travelling through Winnipeg again. Great value for such a nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingwithfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nanaimo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

My experience with this hotel started with the shuttle from the airport.I was told they would be there in ten minutes,they were there in five! Unbelievable service,everything is spotless,the rooms out of this world!Great breakfast,as well.All this for the price they charge,what a deal!Twice they made the shuttle available to us!Great pool as well.I believe there are so many hotels out there that need to learn a few things from the Fairfield Inn...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garyrwb912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

I can`t say enough good about this hotel. Clean and new. Excellent staff. Reasonable prices. To top it off there was a shuttle to pick us up at the airport and take us to the train station the next day. The shuttle was also available to take us to and from dinner! Every hotel should use Fairfield Inn as an example of excellent service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backroads_wandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg
Address: 1301 Ellice Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3G 0N5, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winnipeg is Manitoba’s first Marriott-branded hotel, featuring 126 generously sized guest rooms and suites.Conveniently located in the Polo Park area and a short distance to both Winnipeg International Airport and Winnipeg’s downtown business district area. On site amenities include complimentary breakfast, shuttle service, a 24/7 market, walk-in pool with waterslide and whirlpool, spacious fitness centre, and a business centre. All king and queen suites are equipped with fridge and microwave, as well as a living room area with sofa bed, additional flat screen TV and stereo system, making the Winnipeg hotel the perfect hotel for business and leisure travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing