We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent staff, great rooms, cool pool, near restaurants. What's not to like?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg
Ranked #29 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
154 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Excellent staff, great rooms, cool pool, near restaurants. What's not to like?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I have stayed over 1500 lifetime Marriott nights. I know the properties and I usually stay upscale, but this Fairfield is newer (better room, better bedding, better layout) and this one in particular just plain impresses. This was a business trip but I would bring the kids given how cool the pool is WITH a water slide to boot.

The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. I just can't get over how much I mean that - each and every one of my experiences with housekeeping, maintenance and front desk was exemplary. Kudos to management for the motivated staff.

Near the airport, if you are looking for a base of operations in this great city - Business or Family, with snappy Wifi and surrounded by shopping and restaurants. This is it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mabollinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear mabollinger,

Greetings from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg!!!

Thank you for taking the time to complete Survey on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon

Sincerely,
Patrick Martis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    113
    54
    17
    8
See reviews for
109
55
20
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We only spent 1 night here, but were suitably impressed, particularly with the staff - they certainly go out of their way to please and ensure that you're happy. A special mention to Nowey, the Philippino driver - fantastic service with a huge smile!
Rooms - very clean, modern room and bathroom. Large walk-in glass shower with Rain head, quality fittings throughout, microwave/fridge, a great King size bed and mattress, and the bathroom products are Paul Mitchell - so they definitely haven't skimped on quality!
There's free hot breakfast, and probably the only reason I haven't given this place 5 stars is because of the paper plates and plastic forks/knives for breakfast -- a little bit tacky in my opinion, when there's quality everywhere else.
The hotel is also hear plenty of restaurants and bars/tavern, but there is no on-site bar - but they do provide a free shuttle within 5km.
In short, a great place and even better staff!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 419, and were very pleased - large walk-in glass shower and super King bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sayermd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week on business in June. Hotel was in good shape. Reception was well-staffed. Room was large and clean. I was happy with the better than average free hotel breakfast. Hot sausage and eggs were nice. Internet was free snd worked well. Hotel is near the airport but not AT the airport. Hotel is near a large shopping mall. Plenty of restaurants nearby. My new hotel of choice for Winnipeg.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Bahnreise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Bahnreise,

Greetings from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg!!!

Thank you for your kind words, we trust that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to
welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards
Patrick Martis
Hotel Manager
pmartis@fairfieldinnwinnipeg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a family gathering and was pleasantly surprised. Stayed in a suite which was very nice. Room was spacious and well decorated including 2 flat panel TV’s, fridge, microwave and in room coffee. There was a pool which was great for kid having water park like features and a water slide, as well as a hot tub. There was a coffee bar in the lobby offering coffee, tea and hot chocolate throughout the day. The free breakfast was nice offering both hot and cold breakfast items. The staff was great, both pleasant and helpful. Hotel was well located, a short distance from major shopping and a wide variety of restaurants. I would not hesitate to stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Mike,
Greetings from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg!!!

Thank you for taking the time to complete Survey on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Patrick Martis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

The room was great...the suite was so spacious for our family of 5...
The free hot breakfast was awesome with good variety.
The pool is good for kids of all ages.
We'd highly recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenandMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Miles,
Thank you for taking the time to complete Survey on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Patrick Martis
pmartis@fairfieldinnwinnipeg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I use Marriott brand often for business. I am most often pleased with everything, which is why I keep going back. This particular location deserves special mention because the staff are amazing. Friendly, helpful and going the extra mike to get me everything I need. I will make this my first choice for Winnipeg meetings always.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Deb D,
Thank you for you kind words; reviews are always a motivator for our staff and they have all been able to read your comments, and take a great sense of pride from them

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon

Kind Regards
Patrick Martis
Hotel Manager
pmartis@fairfieldinnwinnipeg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is a very good hotel located near the airport. Rooms are always very clean and ready at check in. Nice option to have the complimentary hot and continental breakfast every morning. Free wifi throughout the day as well as complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby all day.

The shuttle service will take you to the airport as well as local restaurants which is a very good service.

Rooms are clean and well appointed with fridge, microwave and plenty of room. Will definitely continue to use this as a go to place in Winnipeg.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stinger55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Stinger,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on tripadvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg was enjoyable.

Everything our Associates do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Looking forward to seeing you soon

Sincerely,
Patrick Martis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg
Address: 1301 Ellice Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3G 0N5, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winnipeg is Manitoba’s first Marriott-branded hotel, featuring 126 generously sized guest rooms and suites.Conveniently located in the Polo Park area and a short distance to both Winnipeg International Airport and Winnipeg’s downtown business district area. On site amenities include complimentary breakfast, shuttle service, a 24/7 market, walk-in pool with waterslide and whirlpool, spacious fitness centre, and a business centre. All king and queen suites are equipped with fridge and microwave, as well as a living room area with sofa bed, additional flat screen TV and stereo system, making the Winnipeg hotel the perfect hotel for business and leisure travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing