We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bright, clean, and comfortable in Winnipeg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg
Ranked #32 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bright, clean, and comfortable in Winnipeg”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I went to Winnipeg to escort my elderly mother to a wedding. We had previously stayed at the Clarion (which is closer to Polo Park Shopping Centre) but found less expensive pricing here, and even more so as it included free breakfast. The hotel was equally as good for us if not better. The room was clean, comfortable, and bright. The breakfast selection was ample with hot and cold selections, and there were plenty of places to sit and eat. The staff was super friendly, helpful, and flexible. Patricia (at the front desk) even walked down to our room to contact my mother for me when our phone line was busy.

Room Tip: Rooms on main floor are off the parking lot so may be noisy for light sleepers. However, they are i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyLoriB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    121
    57
    17
    10
See reviews for
119
58
22
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very friendly service greeted us and the place is new and well done. We got up to our room and the toilet wasn't working so we were quickly switched to another room - but then someone tried to come into that second room as it wasn't updated right away that it was no longer available! Other than that initial issue, the rest of our stay was great! We were just a 5min drive to downtown area, enjoyed the gym and the pool looked nice. Convenient location is also near the airport and box stores if you need anything while travelling. The highlight of our stay was the delicious free, hot breakfast in the morning - complete with everything you'd want and a very large area so it doesn't feel so crowded like other breakfast nooks at hotels.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
484 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This Fairfield is nicely appointed and comfortable, and is relatively new. The guest rooms are spacious, bathrooms are large and they have a nice lobby for relaxing and having breakfast in the morning. There is a large indoor pool with waterslides and other "kid friendly" stuff. The service is good and the staff are accommodating. Fitness center is quite small.

I've now stayed here on three separate occasions for a total of 7 nights; it can get a bit noisy as there is no floor-to-ceiling insulation making it easy to hear guests above you, and the AC units make some very loud and annoying sounds (the heat function is quiet, however). If you are a light sleeper, you may have trouble getting good rest here in the summer months. I've stayed here each time for business as I'm a loyal Marriott customer, and its the only Marriott property in Winnipeg at this time; but this hotel is more geared to families than business travelers.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor if you want to avoid noise from someone above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel26x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Greetings from Fairfield Inn & Suites!!!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not satisfactory as our guests’ feedback and comfort is highly valued.
Fairfield Inn & Suites do attract families and sports groups especially during vacation time and weekends, from time to time our Guest Service Supervisors walk the floors on a regular basis to make sure our guests are not disturbed. Regarding the AC unit making loud noise we have taken corrective action.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back again. Please do let me of your next visit, we will do our best to provide you with a noise free accommodate.
Sincerely,
Patrick Martis
Hotel Manager
pmartis@fairfieldinnwinnipeg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Marriott Fairfield Inn is the place to stay in Winnipeg, Canada!
This hotel is less then 3 years old and it's location is easy accessible to shopping and the downtown area. Very clean and fresh!
Front office staff our most helpful and go out of their way to make you feel right at home! As a matter of fact, what stands out about Canadians in general and Manitobans especially, they are are friendly and most helpful . (The province lives up to their name as" FRIENDLY MANATOBA")!!
Very good FREE breakfast served daily for guests.
Even though this hotel is located some 15 minutes away from the airport, the hotel provides free shuttle service. ( City Bus service to any where in the city is excellent)
They also will drive you to most anywhere within the city if you ask.!!
Polo Park shopping mall is nearby with Olive Garden, Red Lobster and other good restaurants located just a short walk away from there. If your looking for a Great Greek restaurant, bare none - Try Homers on Ellice Avenue,( to far to walk ) Uta and husband George, serve nothing but the finest healthy food to be had! ( the late Greek movie & Kojack star and his brother were regular customers when they came to Winnipeg. Other prominent people continue to eat there). It is located near the downtown area with it's many shops.
If you like to fish, Manitoba has great fishing lakes within driving distance.
I found the best rental car rates to be PAYLESS Car rental on line for my 7 day stay.( book ahead for good rates). Look for an economical car such as a Kia Rio( new) to rent as gas ran at this writing at 1.20 CDN dollars per liter. About $ 4.60 per gallon ( their on the British liter system).
The US Dollar is worth $ 1.10 to the Canadian dollar at this time, so you gain 10% on your money.
Wishing you great travels!
Sydney Paul

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sydney p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Sydney,

Thank you so much for your kind comments, which have been shared with the whole team. We look forward to welcoming you to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg again soon.

Kind regards
Patrick Martis
Hotel Manager
pmartis@fairfieldinnwinnipeg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was my first time staying at this property and it won't be my last. The front desk staff were amazing and so accommodating! Melissa and Patricia were working at the desk and they were so personable. I had forgotten my toothbrush and one was sent up within what felt like a minute. I had inquired about a shuttle to the downtown area and they were able to accommodate me no problem, which is rare for a hotel to offer a shuttle service within a 5km radius. Evelyn the shuttle driver was so friendly as well. The hotel looks like the perfect hotel for a family with the pool access and FREE hot breakfast which was great but also for ANY guest looking for a prime Winnipeg location. I haven't had the best luck with hotel beds and showers but here the bed was like sleeping on a cloud after a long day and a fun night out. The shower had great pressure as well which sometimes is hard to find.

The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Winnipeg is 100% worth every penny!

Thank You!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Steven,
Greetings from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg!!!

Thank you for you kind words; reviews are always a motivator for our staff and they have all been able to read your comments, and take a great sense of pride from them

We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Kind regards
Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moosomin, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were very pleased with our stay. Right from check-in to check-out all the staff we encountered were friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious and spotless. The bedding was comfortable and we had a great sleep. The large parking lot is well lit, and it is close to the airport and Polo Park shopping. We will be back!

Room Tip: I would avoid the side facing the train tracks. The east side was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanm204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete TripAdvisor Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Patrick Martis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed at the hotel for one night just because I had a flight early the next morning. The hotel is only a few miles from the airport and it is situated close to plenty of dining and entertainment options.

I love the large lobby and dining area. It just makes it more of a welcoming hotel. That is a mixed blessing because they also have a nice indoor pool. The pool is a magnet for dripping wet, loud kids. This was only an issue on the ground floor and the elevators. The rooms were pretty quiet even with the proximity to the airport.

The rooms are setup like a small apartment with a small living quarters and a separate bedroom and the bathroom was away from both. It would be nice if you had to say longer than one night.

I would definitely stay here again.

Good luck and Happy Travels!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeymoonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete TripAdvisor Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Patrick Martis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg
Address: 1301 Ellice Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3G 0N5, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winnipeg is Manitoba’s first Marriott-branded hotel, featuring 171 generously sized guest rooms and suites. Conveniently located a short distance to Winnipeg International Airport and Winnipeg’s downtown business, sports and entertainment district. On site amenities include complimentary hot buffet breakfast, complimentary shuttle service, complimentary self-parking, and complimentary Wi-Fi. All guests have access to the business centre, walk-in pool with waterslide and whirlpool and a modern fitness centre. All guestrooms are equipped with a fridge and microwave, making this Winnipeg hotel perfect for business and leisure travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing