We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rainbow Stage”
Review of Kildonan Park

Kildonan Park
Ranked #14 of 187 things to do in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Rainbow Stage”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

While growing up in Winnipeg I always enjoyed gong to this park and the unique outdoor theatre . Great childhood memories but disappointed my visit did not coincide with a play I could take in at Rainbow Stage. Great park to visit!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    66
    12
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strathmore, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Winnipeg's finest!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

If your in Winnipeg for any length of time stop by and take in this immaculately maintained park. It has to be the most beautiful park in all of Winnipeg. I lived in Winnipeg for a couple years and went to school down the street so I spent a lot of time in the park. Visiting family last month so I had the chance to see the park again. It is just as I remember. So beautiful and so well taken care of. The hours of volunteer time and city workers has to be a lot. They don't miss even a corner. It's so relaxing to lay down a blanket and read a book. Or just soak up the sun with the kids and a picnic. If you have an afternoon to spend at the park you won't regret it. Honestly Winnipeg is not my favorite place and I do find it very scary walking around anywhere by myself but for some reason this park just has a feeling of happiness and piece. If you have the same reservations you should feel comfortable here. I know how uncomfortable it can be in Winnipeg.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ern678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonewall Manitoba
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Too many people for one park”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We arrived on a hot sunny day to swim at the pool, too many people and the water smelled quite strong of odours not pleasant.

The lifeguards were good and they tried their best but I think less people at once would be safer for all

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pasadena ca
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Romantic Park Grounds”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great place to take a walk, and the park is very clean and full of
flowers. Has a small bridge on the grounds near the exit, nice place to take a picture. Plenty of benches to sit and ponder life, read a book, or listen to music on your MP3 player.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jazz398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A lovely place to picnic”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

What a lovely place to just sit back and enjoy a Canadian summer evening. It was full of people having a great time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kildonan Park also viewed

 

Been to Kildonan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing