We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canad Inns Club Regent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel
Ranked #47 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Deciding to have some time with the girlfriend we decided to book one night at the Canad Inns Club Regent. We had the King bed with pull out sofa since that was all available for the September long weekend. The size of the room was very plentiful with more than enough room for the two of us. The beds were very comfortable, I was sort of put off with a few noticeable stains on the pillow and comforter though. The pool was very small and I was disappointed that the whirlpool hot tub was broken. The staff was very friendly and I was able to joke with them at check in. For $145 though I do find that to be a little on the expensive side compared to other casino hotels out there. Overall though my stay at the Canad Inns Club Reget was time well spent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dorian88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012

As I have stated in 1 other review. My Wife and I travel, every 3 months, for Medical purposes. Thunder Bay, and Winnipeg. Staying at Days Inn, and Club Regent until 2 years ago, when we found South Beach Casino. Club Regent does suffer from Higher Prices, and High City Taxes. (no smoking rooms too) South Beach Casino is 1/2 price, no City Tax, and smoking rooms. And able to get a Reservation. (Club Regent has been booked). The 1+ hour drive to the appointment was the only pain in the "A"

So due to the Appointments being 1 day apart this time, (The driving will be 1500 km's in 3 days, without the diversion to South Beach) We have sucked it up and payed the extra. "And we got reservations" So we are staying at Club Regent again. The rooms have always been clean, The staff always Pleasant, the Breakfast Good and the Casino (which is our get away) Fair.

It was still a hard choice though. Over twice the price, and 1 time South Beach upgraded us at no charge to a King Spa Suite. Those little things stay in your mind. But you have to eat the Casino's food.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

when we tried to check in on Sunday afternoon, we were told that housekeeping was way behind and that we could not get the keys until later. The very friendly attendant at the front desk gave me our keys upon the promise not to go in until later. We were goin to a wedding and were not going to be back until late so that was not a problem. The room was clean, well equipped and the bed was comfortable. We were there on a "special rate" for a wedding and I still think it was an expensive rate.

Room Tip: i would not recommend their in house restuarnt. extrmeely over priced and the servant we had was con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STinMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The end of July, my husband and I stayed at this CanadInn hotel as we were attending a wedding there. We found the large room very clean, the beds comfy and the corridors were also clean and clean-smelling. The breakfast at the Aaltos cafe were excellent. I don't very often get sunny side up eggs that are made to perfection and the golden fried potatoes were excellent. The only problem we had was trying to find a parking spot when we came back from dinner on Friday night because the casino was very crowded. Also, having to log in all the time for WiFi was a little annoying. Other than that I thought it was a very nice hotel.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank MkeMom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

In early April, we were attending a family members social event and decided to stay in winnipeg over night. one of the closest hotels was the club regent casino (Canad Inns). so we booked a room for that night.

While the price sounded reasonable, after spending the night, we found the price to actually be quite expensive for an older, unkept and in some ways 'dirty' hotel room.

The room was 'aged', the fridge was warm, there was something that had been spilled or liquid thrown at the wall and you could see the drips that it had formed. In the bathroom, the corners of the floor looked like they had not been cleaned in a very long time. all in all not great value for the money that we spent. Unlikely that we will ever return to that hotel.

Quite a contrast to the other Canad Hotel that we had stayed in the year previous. we had stayed at the Fort Garry Canad Inn (where Celebrations dinner threatre is) and the room/king suite was well priced and perfect in every way.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kittie_n_Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I was attending a conference in the hotel and the front desk attendant was super accommodating. She made it possible for us to check in early and also arranged it so our room was on the same floor as the conference. We enjoyed the restaurant as well as the casino. The location was easy to find and the hotel was very clean and inviting. All staff were very courteous and helpful during our stay.

Room Tip: our room was fine, just a long way from the pool area which was a bit of an inconvenience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Booked the party suite on 6th floor for Saturday night - room was perfect for the group to have some cocktails and gather before we headed out. Clean and nicely appointed - the hotel is pretty new. Attached to the Casino, as well as a VLT lounge. Restaurant in hotel was good, restaurant in Casino was better.
Parking could be a but far from the biulding though..

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prairieboy1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Canad Inns Polo Park
Canad Inns Polo Park
#55 of 63 in Winnipeg
193 reviews
Travelodge Winnipeg East
#27 of 63 in Winnipeg
753 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels Winnipeg
Delta Hotels Winnipeg
#16 of 63 in Winnipeg
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel

Address: 1415 Regent Ave W, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2C 3B2, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range: £76 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Hotel Winnipeg
Regent Casino Winnipeg
Regent Winnipeg
Winnipeg Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing