We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel
Ranked #46 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Manitoba, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
859 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
“Did in a pinch”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Heading home from a family gathering, found ourselves too tired to keep driving coming down Regent, so we decided that rather than take any chances, we'd take a room for the night and continue the final two hours of our drive the next morning. A room was available, $149. The room was pretty standard, not nearly as nice as the Brandon CanadInn accommodations. Seemed to be a lot of construction going on, but it didn't affect our sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Dadiva47:

Thank you for sharing your comments. The construction you noted is with the Casino expansion which includes a new multipurpose concert hall for up to 1500 people. In the back, the parking lot is being redesigned to make way for a new entrance to the facility. While I was glad to hear it didn't affect your sleep, it is something I do monitor as we can influence certain construction times.

Thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

Andrew Meyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    36
    45
    27
    7
See reviews for
30
39
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

In late August my dad was here and spent almost a week in one of their suites. He was absolutely blown away from the room we reserved for him. He even had a jacuzzi in his room. The front desk staff was very helpful and very friendly. We also got a great rate for that week.

Room Tip: Ask for a special rate if you stay longer, a week e.g.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SR_Wpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear SR_Wpg:

We appreciate your comments and compliments. I believe in our associates here and their willingness to go the extra mile. I will definitely share your comments at our quarterly Rooms Division meeting.

Thank you again!

Andrew Meyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

The initial curb appeal was okay. Front desk staff were rude the first night. Advising us that our booking wasn't in. When we called our agent it was actually her mistake. She didn't apologize. The room was decent but awkward. The tv didn't work. So we had to call someone to bring us a new remote or something. The bathroom clean up the next day was horrible. They took all of our soaps and shampoos and left us with nothing. Also we asked for extra tea when the housekeepers went by and when they turned the room over they took them back. The restaurant was dingy and dark and service was awful. And we went to leave a comment card and there was no pen! We will not stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassstro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Cassstro:

We appreciate all comments from our guests which allow us the opportunity to continually develop our associates. I apologize as we did not meet your expectations in service. This month we are having our quarter staff meetings and your comments will definitely be shared with Restaurant and Housekeeping. The note she didn't apologize I assume is your travel agent?

Thank you again and please note that this is not our standard. We take pride in hospitality and want to consistently exceed our customer expectations.

Sincerely,

Andrew Meyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We just came for one night, everything (food,shopping,etc)is so conviently located :), the casino was great as well. The front desk staff were very friendly and even the chambermaid gave us an "extra" coffee for our room, which was very much appreciated

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fugowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. I will be sure to share your comments with our associates.

The Casino continues to be a great asset as the renovations are progressing very nicely!

Thanks once again.

andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Had to stay over in Winnipeg one night while RV was being fixed at GNR on Dugald. Club Regent was close, offered a reasonable rate, friendly service and a very clean room. I would recommend to anyone regardless of whether they are interested in the casino. Thanks for a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor is close to exits and car park. Okay for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy502013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments. We are proud of our team here and are always looking for ways to improve. Although your stay was unexpected, I am glad that the location was ideal while your RV was being fixed. Being on Regent Avenue close to major dealerships and Shopping is definitely an asset.

Thank you again and I will be sure to share your comments with our associates.

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My wife and I wanted to go to a social on June 15 and decided to make it a getaway,The Regent Casino had a Stay and Play package that we took advantage of,we found the staff in the hotel and in the restaurant excellent,the food was tasty ,very nice decor and great service.I was impressed also by the room service contrary to other hotel the room was cleaned and all the toiletry replaced the only wish I have is that they would get different coffee pots ,these are impossible to pour from
We will be staying there again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We review all comments and share the feedback with our associates for constant improvement. I have noted your comment on the coffee pots and will address it with Canad Inns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balmertown
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We've been staying here for many years but lately the room cleanliness has not been a priority. Staff is always prompt and friendly on check in and out and always willing to spend a minute to answer any needs but there could be some improvement with housekeeping.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
We appreciate your feedback as a valued long term customer. We review all comments and I share them through a daily management meeting. In addition we are implementing a new Preventative Maintenance program that will further increase the overall of the hotel.

Thank you once again for your feedback

Sincerely

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
2.3 mi away
Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park
6.0 mi away
Canad Inns Garden City
Canad Inns Garden City
#42 of 63 in Winnipeg
81 reviews
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Winnipeg East
Travelodge Winnipeg East
#27 of 63 in Winnipeg
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Winnipeg South
Holiday Inn Winnipeg South
#33 of 63 in Winnipeg
219 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Winnipeg Airport
7.0 mi away
Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel

Property: Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel
Address: 1415 Regent Ave W, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2C 3B2, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Hotel Winnipeg
Regent Casino Winnipeg
Regent Winnipeg
Winnipeg Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing