We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd certainly stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Humphry Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto Area
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I'd certainly stay here again”
Reviewed 24 July 2011

My daughter, 3-grandaughters and myself stayed here for 2-nights on our recent 2-week drive from Calgary, AB to our cottage in Muskoka (Ontario).

This is a great hotel in a great location.

And, a great breakfast as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Senior_Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    190
    43
    16
    14
See reviews for
120
130
47
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Red Lake, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This is an excellent hotel right in downtown with great value. Very new and clean. Excellent breakfast selection each morning. Comfortable beds and pillows. Free parking. Short walk to the forks or the MTS Center. Friendly staff on the desk.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandandsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Surprised husband with 1 night stay saturday evening for his birthday. Stayed at a whirlpool king room for only 129. I had paid in advance and saved 20$ cdn. Having a jacuzzi in suite is unbeatable.
Room is clean and free wifi is great. We thought that the hotel wasnt very full since it was quiet but at breakfast we found there are lots of people staying.
We asked for extra bathrobes and we got it with the next 5 mins.
Hot breakfast we had sausages and a lot of other variety of breakfast items.
Will surely stay again
Pool is nicely heated although sauna is a little dated.


  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mslestat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We just returned from a 6 night stay. The hotel is very nice, clean and offers a great breakfast selection! There are some hot items as well as the usual cereal, fruit and muffins/donuts. I found the selection to be above and beyond the average. The rooms are spacious (we had a king), as are the bathrooms. They offer neutrogena products for the bath, which were very nice. There was a large desk for the computer, and free wired and wireless internet. They had a computer/printer setup in the lobby so we were able to print our boarding passes prior to our departure. We didn't try the pool, but it looked nice. The central location is ideal, and convenient to all directions in the city. There was limited parking, but we were always able to find a place, and they had a security guard there, so we felt better about that. I definitely recommend this hotel, and we will certainly stay there again on our next visit to Winnipeg.

Room Tip: Main street side can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobandals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We stayed 4 nights..and were given an upgrade to a suite.Cleanliness stood out as a priorirty.Desk staff were so helpful and pleasant as were the houskeeping staff.Breakfast was included and was great as were the ladies attending the breakfast buffet.Parking was FREE... this is unheard of in the downtown Winnipeg area.
Our stay at the hotel was 100% in all reagards.We would return for sure!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenora1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2011

My sister and I stayed at the Humphry for 6 nights. We were very pleased with everything about the hotel. The location was good. A five minute walk to The Forks. Earls across the street. Ten minute walk to right downtown. We took in the Sunday night blues jam at the High and Lonesome on the corner of York and Main Street. Very colourful and welcoming.
Our room was clean and spacious. The beds were extremely comfortable. We liked the buffet breakfast although we would have preferred paper rather than styrofoam plates. We really appreciated the complimentary newspaper delivered to our door every morning and we took it down to read with breakfast. Tea and coffee was available all day in the breakfast area and we had a coffee pot in our room. The staff were helpful and friendly. the pool was clean but the water was too hot and the showers weren't the best. Guests included families, convention people, business people and a girl guide group. Free parking was the icing on the cake. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avalokiteshvara_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
794 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Our king studio was quiet, inviting, and comfortable for a multiple-day stay. Outdoor parking was included in the price. Breakfast selections were very good. Nice walk to The Forks.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJandTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#4 of 63 in Winnipeg
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
#7 of 63 in Winnipeg
880 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#10 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,122 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Humphry Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Humphry Inn & Suites

Property: Humphry Inn & Suites
Address: 260 Main St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 1A9, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#10 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Humphry Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Humphry Inn & Suites is conveniently located in downtown Winnipeg near many corporate offices, entertainment venues, retail outlets, and Winnipeg tourist attractions including: the Winnipeg Convention Centre, MTS Sports Centre, Winnipeg's Union Station, the Forks Market, and now open is our neighbor the Canadian Museum for Human Rights. Our staff and management pride ourselves in providing a unique experience by offering a combination luxury, convenience, knowledgeable staff and above all else affordability. Humphry Inn & Suites is happy to provide each of our guests with the following Resort-Style Amenities: • FREE Hot Breakfast Buffet • FREE Parking • FREE 24 Hour Coffee & Tea Bar • FREE High Speed Wireless Internet • 24 Hour Business Centre • Onsite Fitness Centre • Onsite Salt Water Pool & Steam Room • FREE Daily News Paper • Onsite Guest Laundry Facilities • FREE Local Phone Calls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Humphry Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
Humphry Inn And Suites Winnipeg
Hampton Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing