We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast (as ridiculous as it sounds)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Humphry Inn & Suites
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Rooms: Comfortable. I have dust allergies and I had no complaints. The shower water was HOT and the water pressure was high, which is always great. The heater was working in tip top shape, which in -40c weather is a BIG plus.

Location: Location was great, downtown and central. Close to a lot of restaurants.

Value: Quite fair considering the breakfast was good. 4 kinds of Cereal, warm ham, yogurts, fresh fruits, 4 kinds of coffee, 2 kinds of juice, donuts and breads. What more could you ask for from a hotel breakfast.

Reason for stars:The staff is always kind. I dropped some stuff in the hotel and 1 customer left it beside the elevator (THANK YOU, if you are reading this) and I told the staff that I had dropped another one. They called up my room a few hours later to tell me that they were holding it at the front desk. The internet was much faster than I remembered it being last time. It was free Wifi. As well, there is free parking.

Room Tip: -The front of the hotel faces Main st. It is busy all night. Not nearly as any hotel in any direct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feedthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2013

Have stayed here in the past and just completed another stay. Obvious former Hampton Inn location - or they sure share the same architect. Staff is friendly and helpful. Location is great for a downtown property. Parking is on-site and seems secure. Free as well.
Rooms are ok. I definately would not call the rooms 'dated'. I would say they are very clean. The heating unit is quieter than most. The only complaints / recommendations I would make are: 1. TV's - while flat screen, are too small. 2: Coffee cups at breakfast are too small. Address those 2 please!!!
I recommend this hotel. Dollar for dollar - you can't go wrong.

Room Tip: Request a room off the back of the hotel. Front rooms pick up the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kubzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I stayed one night on business. The room was comfortable, and the breakfast was more than adequate. The pool was closed while I was there, but the hot tub was open. Rooms are equipped with a microwave oven and bar fridge, so a medium-term stay would be comfortable, as well.

The king-size bed was clean and comfortable.

Located close to Winnipeg Square, and a large underground mall with passages to various points downtown.

Room Tip: Some road noise in north side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarlanRegina_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I really enjoyed being so close to the Forks where we had fun walking around, going up in the tower to see the view and then we put on our skates to try out the trails. These excellent skating trails had a walking trail right beside, for Grandma to come with us and one trail goes over a little bridge, the warming shacks were nice. Now, for the hotel, the breakfast was great, there was a lot of variety, we had healthy choices hot and cold and good coffee. The bedding in the rooms was nice too, very white and clean. The best part? The steam sauna and pool? No! The price, their price was definitely the best.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

On a positive note the staff is very friendly. However, as a business traveler this place is very dated and tired. I had to log back on to the hotel Internet at least 10 times as it kept kicking me off. I was actually scheduled for two nights but checked out early and moved to another hotel. The rooms are in need of some TLC.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank ABC360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I had a nice stay at Humphry Inn & Suites, because of several factors. Among others, the breakfast was extensive and good, the rooms were clean and the pool and the steam room were perfect! The location is also very convenient, being close to downtown as well as to other activities. Plus, the free parking is more than useful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here in December. My stay was a week long and I had great service he whole time. I will definitely stay here again. They have great business rates available. The only downfall is the parking available. It is a small surface lot with no security.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
Thank jwh223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Humphry Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Humphry Inn & Suites

Address: 260 Main St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 1A9, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#10 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range: £73 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Humphry Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Humphry Inn & Suites is conveniently located in downtown Winnipeg near many corporate offices, entertainment venues, retail outlets, and Winnipeg tourist attractions including: the Winnipeg Convention Centre, MTS Sports Centre, Winnipeg's Union Station, the Forks Market, and now open is our neighbor the Canadian Museum for Human Rights. Our staff and management pride ourselves in providing a unique experience by offering a combination luxury, convenience, knowledgeable staff and above all else affordability. Humphry Inn & Suites is happy to provide each of our guests with the following Resort-Style Amenities: • FREE Hot Breakfast Buffet • FREE Parking • FREE 24 Hour Coffee & Tea Bar • FREE High Speed Wireless Internet • 24 Hour Business Centre • Onsite Fitness Centre • Onsite Salt Water Pool & Steam Room • FREE Daily News Paper • Onsite Guest Laundry Facilities • FREE Local Phone Calls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Humphry Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
Humphry Inn And Suites Winnipeg
Hampton Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing