We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great property, poor service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Humphry Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Humphry Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great property, poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

The room was lovely, great location (walked to the Forks during our stay). BUT - we asked to change our length of stay (took 30 min phone conversation bc the hotel was 'full'). Then when we asked for late check out we were told the hotel was full and it could not be accommodated. Surprisingly the next morning we were 'their only check out'.

We were traveling with 2 small children. This was a big problem for us.

Breakfast was ok. Nice spread.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JKLFrape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    183
    42
    15
    13
See reviews for
117
121
43
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide River, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights for a friend's wedding in Winnipeg. The room and bed were comfortable and clean. The buffet breakfast was pretty good. Overall it was reasonable value for money. The staff were helpful- when my dress ripped 5 minutes before leaving for the wedding they has some emergency sowing kits which were super handy!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kangam00se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel while visiting relatives. We found the staff friendly and helpful. The room was clean and with a large flat screen TV, a microwave and a fridge. No complaints about anything except the pillows were too hard. Price was reasonable for a downtown hotel. The breakfast was good! Would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jndals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Our group's recent stay at this hotel had its ups and downs but for the most part the hotel is clean, staff is friendly and very helpful. While the location isn't the nicest, it was affordable and convenient for where we needed to be. HOWEVER!!!!! Triple check your credit card statements when dealing with these people - and check their math! My credit card was billed significantly more than our bill could have possibly been (15 rooms x 5 nights @ $106.43 = $7982.25 should have been charged according to my calculations, NOT the $9578.25 that showed up on my statement!). While we tried to cancel several rooms prior to our stay and we unable too, imagine our surprise when we were charged for 5 nights for each room as a no show! What hotel would not re-sell a room after one night of a no show! I would like to have proof those rooms were not re-sold. A month later and I am still trying to at minimum get the $1596 difference reversed and oh - the double payment on one room and an over charge on another.... Too bad, we had a wonderful trip and really enjoyed Winnipeg - referral for Humphry? Probably not.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed here for a straight week and never slept through the night once. The hotel is on the Main Street and traffic noises are prevalent. Don't bother with the fitness room. There are only five old and semi-broken machines.

The wifi is fast enough, and the tv works, but that is the extent of the entertainment. Three really good restaurants in walking distance, but they are a little pricy.

One block away from a boarding house, so the neighbors are "interesting".

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BusLady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

I can explain how happy I am with the great service that I received on the Humphry Inn & Suites. First of all, let me tell you about the location. Humphry inn is located in the perfect spot in the downtown area of Winnipeg, so everything is about walking distance. If you want to go to "The Forks" just walk, if you wanna hang out to one of the good night spots of Winnipeg like Whiskey dix, Kings Pub or Fame you can walk. So if you wanna save some money in using the taxi, you can just walk, of course this is for the summer time because I can assure you that in the winter is to even walk. Also, the service was above and beyond and the room were pretty clean and organized. All I want to say is that Humphry Inn is the place to stay and for having a good time in Winnipeg.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel is at a very central and easily accessible location downtown in Winnipeg! It is very quiet, clean and well organized with all the necessary conveniences not only for a few days of stay but for quite some time if required! Recently renovated, gives me the feeling of being treated like a Queen! A satisfactory breakfast is being served each morning from 6am to 10am, giving ample time to get it and not rush so as not to miss it! From then on, everything can be reached just by walking! The downtown exchange city and other administrative public offices and so more are nearby, the historical french part of the city 20' away, and every here and there fast food corners and all sorts of restaurants can satisfy all needs at no high cost. I definitely recommend it both for business, tourism or other guests!

Room Tip: No problem wherever the orientation or floor level of the room. The building is well insulated both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria19602013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#9 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#3 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
#8 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Humphry Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Humphry Inn & Suites

Property: Humphry Inn & Suites
Address: 260 Main St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 1A9, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#10 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Humphry Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Humphry Inn & Suites is conveniently located in downtown Winnipeg near many corporate offices, entertainment venues, retail outlets, and Winnipeg tourist attractions including: the Winnipeg Convention Centre, MTS Sports Centre, Winnipeg's Union Station, the Forks Market, and now open is our neighbor the Canadian Museum for Human Rights. Our staff and management pride ourselves in providing a unique experience by offering a combination luxury, convenience, knowledgeable staff and above all else affordability. Humphry Inn & Suites is happy to provide each of our guests with the following Resort-Style Amenities: • FREE Hot Breakfast Buffet • FREE Parking • FREE 24 Hour Coffee & Tea Bar • FREE High Speed Wireless Internet • 24 Hour Business Centre • Onsite Fitness Centre • Onsite Salt Water Pool & Steam Room • FREE Daily News Paper • Onsite Guest Laundry Facilities • FREE Local Phone Calls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Humphry Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Humphry Inn And Suites Winnipeg
Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
Hampton Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing