We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Humphry Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this particular hotel three times in the last year and have enjoyed this home like & friendly boutique hotel every time. It is located right next to the "underground mall", if you have just an hour to fill, you can take a quick visit. The rooms are very quiet (Even though our room faces a main street). The breakfast is fresh with many wholesome selections. To accommodate those checking in early, there is a great lounge for with free wifi, and having a cup of coffee (which was also free, I had the Robust I believe it was called with vanilla creamer yummmmmmm). Special thank you to Anthony, cheerful man, suggested we take a limo back to the airport as it costs just as much as a taxi.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 192yangl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivian j, Director of Sales at Humphry Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear 192yangl:

Thank you for taking the time to review our fine property, we appreciate it sincerely.

Humphry Inn & Suites is a great property within walking distance to a variety of tourist attractions and shopping centers including the "underground mall".

We are happy to hear that you had the chance to experience our hot breakfast buffet which is available 6:30am-10:am, along with our coffee & tea bar available 24 hours a day.

Anthony is a perfect addition to our Humphry Team, I am going to make a point of it to let him know that he made your stay that much more special!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Warm regards,

Chris Martin
Sales & Marketing Manager
204.942.4222
Chris@humphryinn.com

PS - Come back to visit us soon, the Canadian Museum for Human Rights opens this September!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Following the pattern of last year, we stayed for two nights twice on this past trip with VIA from Winnipeg to Vancouver and back to Winnipeg, and again A+ for the Humphry:: totally clean, very comfy beds, quiet, good elevators, AC system is excellent; fast Internet access; easy walking to heart of downtown Winnipeg, close to VIA station, the Forks, and Fergy;s Fish and Chips. very good breakfast, top-notch coffee, comp newspapers. And, best for last, front desk crews and all staff are really, really nice and they know Winnipeg. We now count the Humphry Inn and Suites as part of our Winnipeg-Vancouver-Winnipeg trip with VIA.

Room Tip: Elevators are very quiet, street noise seems to be minimal even in the downstairs lobby area, we hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AceOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivian j, Director of Sales at Humphry Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear AceOttawa:

Thank you for taking the time to review us, it is comments like yours that keeps us motivated and trying even harder to impress you on your next visit!

I will be sure to pass this review on to our front desk.

We look forward to your next arrival!

Warm regards,

Chris Martin | Sales & Marketing Manager
Humphry Inn & Suites, Downtown Winnipeg
(204) 942.4222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

As a business traveler, the location and included breakfast were great. The agents at reception were very accommodating. The room was clean and spacious. If I were to return to Winnipeg, I would choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivian j, Director of Sales at Humphry Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Zoe_Ottawa:

Thank you for your great feedback, your time is appreciated.

I am excited to see that you received the true Humphry experience, I will be sure to share your review with our front office team!

Have a great summer!

Warm regards,

Chris Martin | Sales & Marketing Manager
Humphry Inn & Suites
(204) 942 4222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms are spacious and clean, the staff are very friendly and there is a great spread put out every morning. If you walk away from that breakfast, it is your own fault!

You are centrally located in downtown, close to many restaurants, The Forks, and other shopping.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank ThomasAb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivian j, Director of Sales at Humphry Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Thomas A:

Thank you for your great review, and taking time from your day to provide us with this, it is appreciated.

It is great to see that excellent guest attention was delivered during your stay, and that you are leaving us knowing the true Humphry experience.

We firmly believe that breakfast is the most important part of your day, and our breakfast cooks do their best to ensure our hot buffet is stocked with many options at all times.

Again thank you Thomas A for your great review.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Warm regards

Chris Martin | Sales & Marketing Manager
(204) 942 4222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms are large, very clean. Great helpful staff. Close to all amenities. Parking is free. The best continental breakfast in the city. Fast elevators.
We are coming for a meeting with a group. We stay here a lot and always enjoy our stays and meeting rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernest C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivian j, Director of Sales at Humphry Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Ernest C:

Thank you for taking time our of your day for writing this great review, it is appreciated sincerely.

We are pleased to have you recommend us as the "Best hotel in town" there are many great properties in the city, and we strive to maintain our best in the industry standard.

Our staff and management look forward to welcoming you back during your groups stay in September!

Warm regards,

Chris Martin | Sales & Marketing Manager
(204) 942 4222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Convenient location to the Forks (Beautiful view of the Human Rights Museum). Clean comfortable room. Friendly helpful staff. Daily Housekeeper was a friendly, helpful young lady. Printer in the business center wasn't working, but the clerk at the desk printed a boarding pass for me. Nice workout room, and guest laundry.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niagaraxiaoxiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivian j, Director of Sales at Humphry Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear niagaraxiaoxiao:

Thank you for your positive review, we are happy to see you received the true Humphry Experience!

I apologize for the printer issues that you encountered while staying with us, however I am very proud of our Guest Service Agents for delivering excellent guest attention. The business station is being replaced within the coming weeks with a brand new computer and printer station.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,

Chris Martin | Humphry Inn & Suites
Sales & Marketing Manager
(204) 942.4222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed at the Humphry Inn in late April. Unlike what others say, I loved my room at the front of the building as I could watch trains go by and admire the awesome Museum of Human Rights which, unfortunately was not yet open. With the window open, there was traffic noise from Main St. Didn't bother me.

The front desk staff was the friendliest and most helpful I think I have ever encountered - every shift. The breakfast is good for a free breakfast. Different choices on the two days I was there. I think the beds (perhaps only in some of the rooms) will be due for replacement in the not too distant future, but I had two beds for just me, and one was definitely better than the other.

There was a microwave and minifridge in my room which was handy.

I did not have a car and found everything within walking distance. I took a city bus in from the airport, and I walked to the train station the day I was leaving.

I will be back in Winnipeg as this train trip is going to become an annual event, and will definitely stay there again. Very comfortable. Looking forward to the pool being reopened.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siemprepatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivian j, Director of Sales at Humphry Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Good Day pattyinspain:

Your positive feed back is truly appreciated, and is great motivation for our hotel staff to keep doing what we do best, which is to provide exceptional guest attention.

At Humphry Inn we do our best to maintain our best in the industry standards this includes our pool renovation which Im sure you notice while here. Next will be our TV upgrades, and our beds are slatted for an upgrade in the near future as well.

Again thank you for your positive review. Next time you're in Winnipeg please feel free to contact me directly for your reservation.

Warm regards,

Chris Martin | Sales & Marketing Manager
Humphry Inn & Suites, Downtown Winnipeg
(204) 942 .4222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
#7 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,001 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#5 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Humphry Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Humphry Inn & Suites

Address: 260 Main St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 1A9, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#10 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range: £76 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Humphry Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Humphry Inn & Suites is conveniently located in downtown Winnipeg near many corporate offices, entertainment venues, retail outlets, and Winnipeg tourist attractions including: the Winnipeg Convention Centre, MTS Sports Centre, Winnipeg's Union Station, the Forks Market, and now open is our neighbor the Canadian Museum for Human Rights. Our staff and management pride ourselves in providing a unique experience by offering a combination luxury, convenience, knowledgeable staff and above all else affordability. Humphry Inn & Suites is happy to provide each of our guests with the following Resort-Style Amenities: • FREE Hot Breakfast Buffet • FREE Parking • FREE 24 Hour Coffee & Tea Bar • FREE High Speed Wireless Internet • 24 Hour Business Centre • Onsite Fitness Centre • Onsite Salt Water Pool & Steam Room • FREE Daily News Paper • Onsite Guest Laundry Facilities • FREE Local Phone Calls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Humphry Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Humphry Inn And Suites Winnipeg
Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
Hampton Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing