We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and accommodating staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Humphry Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, Illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and accommodating staff”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

It was a pleasure staying here. The staff was very friendly and helpful - they helped us with the questions we had about Canadian customs (we're American) and they were accommodating with our requests (we asked for a quiet room - it was complete silence in our room).
The hotel is so close to everything. We walked just about everywhere - to the Forks, to St. Bonafice, and to other parts of downtown. You couldn't really get a better location.
Parking could be an issue if they were sold out, but we didn't have any problems, even though we were there on Canada Day and during a Blue Bombers game.
The breakfast was great, as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from Main street. Or just ask for a quiet room - they'll accommodate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreatLakesTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivian j, Director of Sales at Humphry Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear GreatLakes Traveler13:

Thank you for such a great review, reviews like yours fuels us to provide an even higher level of service and accommodations for our future guests.

It's great to hear that you had the chance to enjoy some of Winnipeg's summer months and discover our vibrant neighborhoods.

Parking is always free at Humphry Inn & Suites, setting us apart from most hotels in downtown. Our parking lot can accommodate all guests, however for busy periods we do have an overflow parking lot located across the street.

Again thank you for the great review, enjoy the rest of your summer!

Warm regards,

Chris Martin
Sales & Marketing Manager
204 942 4222
Chris@humphryinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    185
    43
    16
    14
See reviews for
119
125
45
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this particular hotel three times in the last year and have enjoyed this home like & friendly boutique hotel every time. It is located right next to the "underground mall", if you have just an hour to fill, you can take a quick visit. The rooms are very quiet (Even though our room faces a main street). The breakfast is fresh with many wholesome selections. To accommodate those checking in early, there is a great lounge for with free wifi, and having a cup of coffee (which was also free, I had the Robust I believe it was called with vanilla creamer yummmmmmm). Special thank you to Anthony, cheerful man, suggested we take a limo back to the airport as it costs just as much as a taxi.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 192yangl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivian j, Director of Sales at Humphry Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear 192yangl:

Thank you for taking the time to review our fine property, we appreciate it sincerely.

Humphry Inn & Suites is a great property within walking distance to a variety of tourist attractions and shopping centers including the "underground mall".

We are happy to hear that you had the chance to experience our hot breakfast buffet which is available 6:30am-10:am, along with our coffee & tea bar available 24 hours a day.

Anthony is a perfect addition to our Humphry Team, I am going to make a point of it to let him know that he made your stay that much more special!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Warm regards,

Chris Martin
Sales & Marketing Manager
204.942.4222
Chris@humphryinn.com

PS - Come back to visit us soon, the Canadian Museum for Human Rights opens this September!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Following the pattern of last year, we stayed for two nights twice on this past trip with VIA from Winnipeg to Vancouver and back to Winnipeg, and again A+ for the Humphry:: totally clean, very comfy beds, quiet, good elevators, AC system is excellent; fast Internet access; easy walking to heart of downtown Winnipeg, close to VIA station, the Forks, and Fergy;s Fish and Chips. very good breakfast, top-notch coffee, comp newspapers. And, best for last, front desk crews and all staff are really, really nice and they know Winnipeg. We now count the Humphry Inn and Suites as part of our Winnipeg-Vancouver-Winnipeg trip with VIA.

Room Tip: Elevators are very quiet, street noise seems to be minimal even in the downstairs lobby area, we hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AceOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivian j, Director of Sales at Humphry Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear AceOttawa:

Thank you for taking the time to review us, it is comments like yours that keeps us motivated and trying even harder to impress you on your next visit!

I will be sure to pass this review on to our front desk.

We look forward to your next arrival!

Warm regards,

Chris Martin | Sales & Marketing Manager
Humphry Inn & Suites, Downtown Winnipeg
(204) 942.4222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

As a business traveler, the location and included breakfast were great. The agents at reception were very accommodating. The room was clean and spacious. If I were to return to Winnipeg, I would choose this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivian j, Director of Sales at Humphry Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Zoe_Ottawa:

Thank you for your great feedback, your time is appreciated.

I am excited to see that you received the true Humphry experience, I will be sure to share your review with our front office team!

Have a great summer!

Warm regards,

Chris Martin | Sales & Marketing Manager
Humphry Inn & Suites
(204) 942 4222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
195 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms are spacious and clean, the staff are very friendly and there is a great spread put out every morning. If you walk away from that breakfast, it is your own fault!

You are centrally located in downtown, close to many restaurants, The Forks, and other shopping.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ThomasAb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivian j, Director of Sales at Humphry Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Thomas A:

Thank you for your great review, and taking time from your day to provide us with this, it is appreciated.

It is great to see that excellent guest attention was delivered during your stay, and that you are leaving us knowing the true Humphry experience.

We firmly believe that breakfast is the most important part of your day, and our breakfast cooks do their best to ensure our hot buffet is stocked with many options at all times.

Again thank you Thomas A for your great review.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Warm regards

Chris Martin | Sales & Marketing Manager
(204) 942 4222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms are large, very clean. Great helpful staff. Close to all amenities. Parking is free. The best continental breakfast in the city. Fast elevators.
We are coming for a meeting with a group. We stay here a lot and always enjoy our stays and meeting rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernest C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivian j, Director of Sales at Humphry Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Ernest C:

Thank you for taking time our of your day for writing this great review, it is appreciated sincerely.

We are pleased to have you recommend us as the "Best hotel in town" there are many great properties in the city, and we strive to maintain our best in the industry standard.

Our staff and management look forward to welcoming you back during your groups stay in September!

Warm regards,

Chris Martin | Sales & Marketing Manager
(204) 942 4222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Convenient location to the Forks (Beautiful view of the Human Rights Museum). Clean comfortable room. Friendly helpful staff. Daily Housekeeper was a friendly, helpful young lady. Printer in the business center wasn't working, but the clerk at the desk printed a boarding pass for me. Nice workout room, and guest laundry.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niagaraxiaoxiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivian j, Director of Sales at Humphry Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear niagaraxiaoxiao:

Thank you for your positive review, we are happy to see you received the true Humphry Experience!

I apologize for the printer issues that you encountered while staying with us, however I am very proud of our Guest Service Agents for delivering excellent guest attention. The business station is being replaced within the coming weeks with a brand new computer and printer station.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,

Chris Martin | Humphry Inn & Suites
Sales & Marketing Manager
(204) 942.4222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#10 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#4 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
Downtown Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
#7 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Humphry Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Humphry Inn & Suites

Property: Humphry Inn & Suites
Address: 260 Main St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 1A9, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#10 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Humphry Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Humphry Inn & Suites is conveniently located in downtown Winnipeg near many corporate offices, entertainment venues, retail outlets, and Winnipeg tourist attractions including: the Winnipeg Convention Centre, MTS Sports Centre, Winnipeg's Union Station, the Forks Market, and now open is our neighbor the Canadian Museum for Human Rights. Our staff and management pride ourselves in providing a unique experience by offering a combination luxury, convenience, knowledgeable staff and above all else affordability. Humphry Inn & Suites is happy to provide each of our guests with the following Resort-Style Amenities: • FREE Hot Breakfast Buffet • FREE Parking • FREE 24 Hour Coffee & Tea Bar • FREE High Speed Wireless Internet • 24 Hour Business Centre • Onsite Fitness Centre • Onsite Salt Water Pool & Steam Room • FREE Daily News Paper • Onsite Guest Laundry Facilities • FREE Local Phone Calls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Humphry Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
Humphry Inn And Suites Winnipeg
Hampton Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing