We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive parking not ideal ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Humphry Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Pros- staff friendly and price down town.
Cons-parking lot small and had no place to park coming back at 830, carpets dirty and need updating, pool over chlorinated, hot tub luke warm, not enough seating for breakfast could use more chairs.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Shonna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivian j, Director of Sales at Humphry Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Shannon M:

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor, your feedback is valued.

I am pleased to hear that our staff provided a true Humphry experience while you here, taking care of our guests is what we do! it is however disappointing to understand that you had a hard time finding parking, when our main parking lot becomes full we still provide free parking in our overflow parking lot, which our lot attendants would have been more than happy to point out. Our pool chlorine levels are up to code with Manitoba Health Regulations and is tested on a regular basis throughout the day, I will however double check with my maintenance department to ensure the correct levels.

I would love the opportunity to speak with you personally, please contact me at the information listed below.

Have a fun and safe summer!

Warm regards,

Chris Martin
Sales & Marketing Manager
204 942 4222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

We just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel. It was booked by phone at the rate of $110. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by Bill at the front desk. He was very helpful, mapping out places to eat. We had connecting rooms. One with a king and the other with 2 queen. I am very picky and found the rooms to be spacious and clean. We made our way to "The Forks". Which is a neat little area of shops and eating. It was about a 10 minute walk. The continental breakfasts were good. Enough variety and food to start your day. We spent the day shopping at Polo Park which again with Bill's help we found easily and was a short drive away. We walked our kids to a concert at the MTS and it was very convenient, a short few blocks away. We would stay here again. Another thing.......we loved that there was a parking attendant during the evening. It can be a bit sketchy downtown and made us feel better that our vehicle was being watched. Oh and the free wifi was awesome when you are travelling with teenagers!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank neatfrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivian j, Director of Sales at Humphry Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Kerry M:

Thank you for your great review, your kind words are keep us wanting to do better!

Bill is an excellent addition to the Humphry Inn & Suites team, I will be sure to pass on your kind words, I know he will appreciate them.

Its great to know that you were able to visit some great tourist attractions and visit some restaurants in the area close to our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful city and hotel.

Enjoy your summer!

Warm regards,

Chris Martin
Sales & Marketing Manager
204 942 4222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

From the friendly front desk staff, location, FREE parking, great complimentary hot breakfast, comfy beds, to the overall comfortable safe feeling in the hotel. Pool, hot tub and steam room, well-equipped gym and handy laundry room. Loved our stay and would recommend to even my pickiest friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PixieGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivian j, Director of Sales at Humphry Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear PixieGS:

Thank you for your kind words, its our pleasure to have you as our guest, and have you trust us as your hotel of choice when staying in Winnipeg.

We look forward to welcoming you back, along with your friends!

Warm regards,

Chris Martin
Sales & Marketing Manager
204 942 4222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My brother, a friend, and I came to Winnipeg to attend Fargo-Moorhead RedHawks vs. Winnipeg Goldeyes baseball games at nearby Shaw Park and to visit friends. We each wanted our own bed. No problem here with a double queen studio. The room was large, very nice and also quiet, even though the hotel is located on busy Main Street. They seemed to have thought of everything you might want in your room. We were next to an ice machine and never heard any noise there. There is also a pool and exercise room. The staff were all very nice, the elevators fast, and there was free parking, which is not always found in Winnipeg. They have wonderful breakfasts with hot things such as bacon, hash browns, French toast, sausage, etc. in addition to fresh fruit and mixed fruit bowls as well as yogurt and all the usual cereal and breakfast items. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate are available at all times. Since I have nothing negative to report, we all plan to be back again next year or any other time we are in Winnipeg. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RedHawksFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivian j, Director of Sales at Humphry Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear RedHawksFan:

Thank you for choosing Humphry Inn & Suites when staying in Winnipeg, we appreciate your business and kind review.

We are pleased to hear that you will be staying with us on future trips, and are exited to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Chris Martin
Sales & Marketing Manager
204 942 4222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here a little over a week ago while enjoying the Winnipeg Fringe Festival. The Hotel's location was ideal for this, requiring only a brief walk to reach the Exchange District. The hotel itself is in excellent condition and our service was very good. Our room was large and comfortable and the breakfast was decent, if not spectacular.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warner B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivian j, Director of Sales at Humphry Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Warner B:

Thank you for your great stay, your business and great words are appreciated!

We are pleased to hear that you had the chance to explore Winnipeg and our historic area the Exchange District.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Chris Martin
Sales & Marketing Manager
204 942 4222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed here during Canada day, with all the activity outside the room was quiet! Great location, friendly staff! Sucked tho we had to check out the same day the pool was set to open, so we missed out on that. Parking was a challenge however. We would definetly choose this hotel again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor, in a king junior suite. Was enough room for my husband and teenage son t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya7899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivian j, Director of Sales at Humphry Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Tanya7899:

Thank you for staying with us during Canada Day Festivities, we are happy that Humphry Inn & Suites was your hotel of choice.

Our hotel is happy to provide our guests with free parking onsite, and when this lot becomes full we have free overflow parking directly across the street from the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,


Chris Martin
Sales & Marketing Marketing
204 942 4222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My sister in law and i stayed here after the Michael Buble concert. We picked this hotel for the price and the close proximity to the MTS Centre. The price was comparable to other hotels downtown, but this one included a hot continental breakfast and parking. It is only a short walk to the MTS Centre, The Forks, and plenty of other things in the downtown area. Our room was wheel chair accessible one, so it was very spacious, I'm not sure how it compares to the regular rooms. The room itself was very clean, and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was continental, so not as good as a cooked to order one, but one of the best continental breakfasts I've had. I will stay here again if I want to stay in Winnipeg after an event.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kirbster119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivian j, Director of Sales at Humphry Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Kirbster119:

Thank you for your great review, we are happy that you had the true Humphry experience.

We are proud to provide our guests with the value added amenities such as free hot continental breakfast buffet, and free downtown parking,without inflating our room rates.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your hotel of choice soon!

Warm regards,

Chris Martin
Sales & Marketing Manager
204 942 4222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
#7 of 63 in Winnipeg
996 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#5 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Humphry Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Humphry Inn & Suites

Address: 260 Main St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 1A9, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#10 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range: £76 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Humphry Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Humphry Inn & Suites is conveniently located in downtown Winnipeg near many corporate offices, entertainment venues, retail outlets, and Winnipeg tourist attractions including: the Winnipeg Convention Centre, MTS Sports Centre, Winnipeg's Union Station, the Forks Market, and now open is our neighbor the Canadian Museum for Human Rights. Our staff and management pride ourselves in providing a unique experience by offering a combination luxury, convenience, knowledgeable staff and above all else affordability. Humphry Inn & Suites is happy to provide each of our guests with the following Resort-Style Amenities: • FREE Hot Breakfast Buffet • FREE Parking • FREE 24 Hour Coffee & Tea Bar • FREE High Speed Wireless Internet • 24 Hour Business Centre • Onsite Fitness Centre • Onsite Salt Water Pool & Steam Room • FREE Daily News Paper • Onsite Guest Laundry Facilities • FREE Local Phone Calls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Humphry Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
Humphry Inn And Suites Winnipeg
Hampton Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing