We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Humphry Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Great rooms and very friendly and helpful staff! Location was perfect for my course that I was taking and I found it very easy to get around the area. Anywhere that I didn't know, the staff answered my questions to help me navigate. Great job!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivian j, Manager at Humphry Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Sara Q:

Thank you for your kind review, its words such as yours that motivates us to continue doing what we do!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.


Warm regards,


Chris Martin
Sales & Marketing Manager
204 942 4222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    185
    43
    16
    14
See reviews for
120
125
45
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Just the basics here although every room has a small fridge and a microwave. Right downtown and across the road from the new Museum and very close to the forks. Very new and very clean, staff is helpful.

Room Tip: There are train tracks near the front of the hotel so if you have trouble sleeping you should get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethB820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivian j, Director of Sales at Humphry Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear ElizabethB820,

Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate your feedback.

Humphry Inn & Suites is a simple hotel offering free hot breakfast buffet, free parking, and simple leisure amenities for guests to use such as our salt water pool, hot tub, and steam room.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,

Chris Martin
Sales Manager
204 942 4222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Got off the train and managed to walk straight to the hotel. Location is great and very close to a fabulous restaurant, The East India Company, and very near The Forks. Room 401 was very spacious and pleasant and clean. The room on the third floor was not so good. Breakfast as very good, altho' did hope for crossaints as advertsied. The staff on the desk were helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: Go for a room at the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasmin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivian j, Director of Sales at Humphry Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Yasmin W,

Thank you for sharing your great words with Trip Advisor users, we all appreciate it.

Humphry Inn & Suites enjoys providing its guests with a free hot breakfast buffet each morning, after all it is the most important part of the day. I apologize that we didnt have any fresh croissants on the buffet line while you were staying here, they are rotated in out depending on the day of week.

401 is a very nice room, and provides a great view of the Canadian Museum for Human Rights, I am a bit concerned with what happened on the third floor though and would appreciate speaking with you directly about this.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Warm regards,

Chris Martin
Sales & Marketing Manager
204 942 4222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Furness Vale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights in a studio - 2 x queen beds with a sofa - more than adequate for a family of 4.
Very close to The Forks and Shaw Park, and easy walking to local shops - Portage Place.
Additional bonus was the free breakfast was pretty good.
Be wary of free parking as spaces are limited. Fortunately we parked on arrival and never over it for 2 days.
Overall pretty comfortable stay and very friendly service.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bonevets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivian j, Director of Sales at Humphry Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear bonevets,

Thank you for your review, your positive words are appreciated.

We get compliments on our Studio Queen Suites, the extra few dollars is well worth it if you plan on staying long term. We are happy you enjoyed your free hot breakfast buffet, this is a big hit with our guests.

Although parking may seem to be an issue at times we truly have this under contract. When our main parking lot is full we have over flow parking located directly across the street from our hotel, which our front desk and parking lot attendants are more than happy to direct you too... best part is its free!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Chris Martin
Sales & Marketing Manager
204 942 4222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Super polite, helpful staff at the desk and in housekeeping. I'm a picky traveler as I've worked in the hotel industry and I own my own cleaning business. Our room was in super shape when we arrived. The breakfast area is large and there is a nice assortment of hot and cold items daily. I appreciated the daily fruit salad with fresh pineapple! We loved our room. We stayed in a double queen studio with a pull out sofa. I has a separate kitchen area right as you come in the door and beyond that is the living area. I like the set up. Once you are in your living area, you don't really see this kitchen area. The beds are across from the living area and by bathroom. There's a full sized closet and a three nice sized drawers. We stayed a week and it was like having a small apartment. It's a wonderful hotel with great staff and we will be back next time we are in Winnipeg. Great location, too, on Main Street downtown and within walking distance of museums, restaurants, shopping, and the University of Winnipeg. We just loved this place.

Room Tip: Pick a street side room up a few stories for a great view of the Canadian Museum for Human Rights If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivian j, Director of Sales at Humphry Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Jody L:

Thank you for choosing Humphry Inn & Suites, your kind words are motivating!

As an independently owned hotel we like to set the industry standards by providing superior guest services, a quality product, and additional free amenities without inflating our rates, thank you for recognizing all of that and share it with trip adviser users.

Come visit us soon!

Warm regards,

Chris Martin
Sales & Marketing Manager
204 942 4222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great location to walk to the Forks or downtown, catch the bus, or drive wherever. Breakfast is excellent and well tended. The staff was really nice and helpful. My boys loved the salt water pool and hot tub. The shower/changing rooms and the shower in the steam room were nice pluses. This was our first visit to Winnipeg and the Folklorama. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Winnipeg!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimEll-Eg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivian j, Director of Sales at Humphry Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear JimEll-Eg,

Thank you for your kind words, and positive review!

Many of our guests appreciate the salt water pool & hot tub that we just finished upgrading, its great to hear that your boys had to the chance to use this amenity.

Winnipeg is a very diverse city, Folklorama is just one of the many festivals that showcases this, its great that you got to experience this while here.

We look forward to welcoming you home soon!

Warm regards,

Chris Martin
Sales & Marketing Manager
204 942 4222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel was perfect for our family vacation. It was a short walk to both downtown and the Forks. Driving around other areas of town was very easy from this central location. Free parking and wifi was nice. Rooms were comfortable but could use a bit of an update (my mattress had become soft and is ready to be replaced). Free breakfast was very popular with the guests.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank kay34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivian j, Director of Sales at Humphry Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Kay34,

Thank you for the review and sharing you experience, its very much appreciated!

Its great to hear that you were able to take advantage of free parking and free WiFi, many guests find this to be a great value added amenity when staying at Humphry Inn & Suites.

I am somewhat disappointed to hear that the comfort level of your mattress was not up to your standards. Management at Humphry Inn & Suites does regular room checks to ensure the quality of product is up to standards, I would love it you could contact me personally so I can address this situation personally.

I look forward to hopefully speaking with you!

Warm regards,

Chris Martin
Sales & Marketing Manager
204 942 4222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#4 of 63 in Winnipeg
852 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#11 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Humphry Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Humphry Inn & Suites

Property: Humphry Inn & Suites
Address: 260 Main St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 1A9, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#10 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Humphry Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Humphry Inn & Suites is conveniently located in downtown Winnipeg near many corporate offices, entertainment venues, retail outlets, and Winnipeg tourist attractions including: the Winnipeg Convention Centre, MTS Sports Centre, Winnipeg's Union Station, the Forks Market, and now open is our neighbor the Canadian Museum for Human Rights. Our staff and management pride ourselves in providing a unique experience by offering a combination luxury, convenience, knowledgeable staff and above all else affordability. Humphry Inn & Suites is happy to provide each of our guests with the following Resort-Style Amenities: • FREE Hot Breakfast Buffet • FREE Parking • FREE 24 Hour Coffee & Tea Bar • FREE High Speed Wireless Internet • 24 Hour Business Centre • Onsite Fitness Centre • Onsite Salt Water Pool & Steam Room • FREE Daily News Paper • Onsite Guest Laundry Facilities • FREE Local Phone Calls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Humphry Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Humphry Inn And Suites Winnipeg
Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
Hampton Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing