We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed before flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Stayed before flight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

My son and daughter-in-law my husband and myself found the Holiday Inn Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park clean, convenient and close to airport. Makes an early flight easy. Would recommend to anyone and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMBruzell, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Mis Lynn: Thank you for the very kind words and the vote of confidence. I hope you took advantage of our Park Stay and Fly program. This is a program that offers guest the option of leaving their car with us while they are traveling. Program also offer a airport shuttle to and from airport. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Winnipeg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    68
    24
    10
    7
See reviews for
55
28
17
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. We arrived early and had expected a wait but were quickly and efficiently checked in. We were happy to discover the TV was hung on the wall and high enough that you can climb into bed and watch comfortably; the bed is large and comfortable and we loved the walk in shower. There is a fridge, microwave, and a coffee maker, although sadly the glasses are plastic and the coffee cups were cardboard but when we requested wine glasses they were instantly available! The location is great, being close to the airport, shopping and restaurants! We will return!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMBruzell, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Pfennig52,
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Inn Winnipeg Airport Polo Park and thank you for leaving a wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable guestroom and décor. I can assure you the owners and staffs understand what it takes to keep our hotel fresh and clean, and will work very hard to keep provide the very best in hotel comfort and customer satisfaction. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write about us, we look forward to having you stay with us. All the Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
242 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Crisp, clean and very modern, this home away from home should not disappoint.

At nearly $150 a night with taxes, the room is a bit expensive, and there is no free breakfast included. But the TV is top notch, the bed is large and comfortable, and the shower is huge.

There is a fridge, a microwave, and a coffee maker, as well.

Best of all, restaurants, a huge Silver City movie cinema, popular stores like Michael's and Staples, and the Polo Park shopping mall are only a couple of driving minutes away.

Great proximity to the Winnipeg International airport.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheree Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMBruzell, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Ms Hadassh28,
Thank you taking the time to write such a nice review of the Holiday Inn Holiday Inn Winnipeg Airport Polo Park. Our location is great and close to shopping and restaurants. Being centrally located you can easily get to anywhere within minutes. Complimentary Internet and newspapers and our Kids eat and stay free are a couple of the ways to say thank you for choosing us. Unfortunately taxes are something we can change Once again thank you for taking the time to write you comments. WE hope that you will choose to stay with us should your travels bring to back to Winnipeg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We had made arrangments to stay here on our wedding night. Made reservations months prior and even called a few weeks ahead of time to make sure we had the room and let them know we would be arriving later in the evening. Not a problem they said. Upon arrival they informed us our room was givin away. We waited in there freezing cold lobby for about 40min till the staff member raced us to a hotel in the airport called the sheraton in a downgraded room. Was horrible. I fell asleep listening to my wife cry. The next day they picked us up and took us back to the holiday inn to get my truck. I ran in to talk to a manager and he told me there was nothin he can do. Now i stuck waiting for up to 48hrs to get a response... Nice service once again...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Joewinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMBruzell, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Joe from Winnipeg
First we would like to apologize for the less-than-satisfactory experiences you and your new wife encountered the evening of June 24th . As I had explained to you during our 2 conversations prior to this review, there was a number of unforeseen circumstances that ended in the double booking of our one Jacuzzi suite. As you know we made every effort to find you a Jacuzzi suite at another property , unfortunately none where available. As our hotel was sold out that evening. we where only able to find you a nice room at a very nice hotel.
Mr. Joe I can ensure that we have reviewed everything that lead to this unfortunate incident and we are working to ensure this experience is not repeated. I know we could not recreate your honeymoon evening, but I hope that you and your wife enjoyed your evening with us last weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Spent the last 6 nights here. Rooms are modern and well appointed. Nice to have free wifi and HDTV, not the norm in most Canadian hotels. Walls are thin and you will hear your neighbors, but wasn't a major issue for me. Lobby area is nice, has two iMacs for use and free coffee and water. Ate one night at the bar and food was very good but the service was quite slow. Only real complaint is parking. The stalls are way too small, even compact cars were unable to park properly. We had to let everyone out of the car before parking. This should be fixed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oilerjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMBruzell, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest;
Thank you. It was a great pleasure to read your kind review which you have posted on Trip Advisor following your stay with us this June. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, that our location was well suited to your needs and that you were able to enjoy our many great amenities including The Hub Restaurant. We do apologize for the less-than-satisfactory experiences you regarding the noise coming from the hall ways and our parking stalls. I can assure you that our parking stalls are up to code, but I will speak to our ground crew to see if we are able to enlarge a few stalls around the hotel for the larger cars and trucks. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again should your travels bring to back to Winnipeg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
146 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

This is a newer hotel. As such everything is relatively fresh. The rooms were roomy and comfortable. Front desk staff attentive. The best thing was that the shuttle from the airport that starts at 5 am was made available to me at 3 am as I had a 5 am flight. Small attention to details like this will keep me coming back

Room Tip: Food at the bar was surprisingly good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldManBinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMBruzell, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Mr. Binky
Thank you for the very kind words and the vote of confidence. Although we are new our staff works very hard to meet and exceed all guest expectations. It is very reassuring to hear that we are doing just that. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Winnipeg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Wasn't really sure when first booking but once we arrived we where made to feel right at home. Check-in went smooth and the room was great. Traveled with the kids and the room had 1 queen and a set of twin bunks so the girls where very impresses. Modern room and everything was as advertised. The pool was small but was very clean and enjoyable. Would defenetly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyntoque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMBruzell, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Flyntoque
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you very much for your kind words, everyone here at the hotel appreciates knowing that they have done their job in providing a memorable stay for each and every guest, and it is especially gratify to have our guest take time out their busy day to let us know we have done our job. We look forward to welcoming you back to Winnipeg and our hotel. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park

Property: Holiday Inn Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park
Address: 1740 Ellice Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Winnipeg’s New Holiday Inn, we are Winnipeg’s most technologically advanced hotel, offering all our guests up to 250MB of download speed & FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET Access. True Hi-Definition channels and movies in every room; The Hub at Holiday Inn offers many tech-savvy fun attractions to keep your stay interactive. Holiday Inn Winnipeg Airport Polo Park is within walking distance of many favorite restaurants and bars and Winnipeg’s largest shopping complex, Polo Park Shopping Centre. For those guests that prefer to “Dine In”, our Hub provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as Mixology Drinks that will tantalize your taste buds. Holiday Inn Winnipeg Airport Polo Park provides our guests a State of the Art Fitness Center and a beautiful steam room. The Rainforest Splash Park is a colorful interactive waterpark experience that will have children smiling their entire stay. With 15,000 square feet of meeting and conference space, all fully equipped with hi-tech peripherals to keep your attendees captivated. From our Guest Service to our Banquet and Catering Team , our members bring years of experience and will ensure all events are executed to your specifications and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing