We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay was Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Becker
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Stay was Great!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Our hotel experience was excellent for the price. I loved the salt water pool and the soup and snacks in the evening really helped out our budget. The rooms were very clean and the staff friendly. The work out room allowed me to keep my strength training up as most hotels just have a treadmill and exercise cycle, so the strength training machine was a welcome surprise. The Pony Corral next door is a must for dinner. The tiki hut was super fun for our family to have dinner in outside. I'm used to no smoking in restaurants and thought the upside down ashtray was to hold our liter of wine. Embarassing......but the liter of wine fit perfectly in it.......

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    140
    21
    11
    4
See reviews for
238
109
26
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

we had a most wonderful experience staying at this hotel, the staff was very approachable and our room was very clean neat and comfortable, we will stay here EVERY time we are back in Winnipeg. Thank you for making our trip relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

For going through on a one-night stay on our way home from vacation, this hotel was adequate for our needs. I would not have wanted to stay more nights in the room we had as the fridge was located right next to one of the beds, so whenever the compressor went on and off, both my husband (who was right next to it) and myself would wake up. However, the room was clean and the breakfast was good. The hotel is located right by a Starbucks, so my daughter was able to get her iced coffee fix. Next time in Winnipeg, I would definitely consider this hotel but only if we could get a room where the fridge is better located. Also, a disappointment for my son was there was no microwave so he couldn't make his usual bedtime snack of popcorn.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 873vickis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Decent rooms close to the University. Staff were friendly and accomodating. Did not use the pool. Has exercise room with weightlifting equipment. Room comes with complimentary breakfast however no fruit or yogurt available.

Room Tip: Asked for a quiet room and were provided a top floor room which was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2013

If you're looking for a clean, comfortable, pleasant, hotel in Winnipeg with an excellent breakfast included, look no further. The Best Western Plus on Pembina Hwy is all you need to know. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We were on a family trip in Winnipeg, Manitoba recently and stayed at the Pembina Inn for both nights we were there. We chose it for the convenient location and ease of access. It's nice to be able to find your hotel easily in an unfamiliar city - especially at night. We found the directions to the hotel very easy to follow - so thanks to the Best Western website for that extra information. The room was excellently appointed - having a very comfortable bed, and a very comfortable arm chair also! The hotel amenities are excellent - the pool and hot tub were very well set up - and the pool area was well kept, with lots of chairs and towels available to just lounge around and/or watch your children on the water slide and in the pool. The breakfast was excellent both times and this hotel has a dedicated area with tables that is well appointed and also gives availability for coffee, tea and juices on an all day basis - in an area where you can read your paper or use your computer as well. It definitely has an excellent set up for business use in addition to being a very family friendly hotel for leisure travel. I will definitely use it again next time we are in Winnipeg and would strongly recommend it to anyone when in Winnipeg.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I was posted for 10 days in Winnipeg and stayed at the BW Pembina Inn. My experience was excellent. My room was on the 4th floor (top floor) and was very quiet. The housekeeping staff were amazing. They responded to my requests for coffee cup lids, extra towels with no problems. They always welcomed me in the morning with a smile and hello in the hallway. Now I have to mention Linda at the front desk. She is truly a gem. Linda was always ready to make my stay comfortable. In fact, on the Friday, I came in with a bottle of wine. Linda took the time to find a choice of wine glasses for me to take to my room...plastic or glass. I was ready to use the regular glasses in my room. It was nice that she was thinking ahead for me. That's something I wouldn't get in many hotels. One night, I was having trouble with my telephone in the room. Within minutes, the front desk manager was in my room fixing it. If I was to return to Winnipeg, I would most certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
518 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#4 of 63 in Winnipeg
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
#7 of 63 in Winnipeg
880 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#10 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites
Address: 1714 Pembina Highway, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2G2, Canada (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#4 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#4 Best Value Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pembina Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Pembina Hotel Winnipeg
Best Western Winnipeg
Winnipeg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing