We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

There was Excellent attitude of reception staff. We enjoyed using the pool, waterslide and hot tub area. The reception area is a comfortable reading area. The breakfast with making your own waffles finishes off your stay nicely. Don Klippenstein

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank donk91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    128
    21
    10
    5
See reviews for
215
104
24
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

if your staying in a number of BW in a week it's 200 bucks security deposit for each one that adds up now and it's costing you money. Even though they say they'll credit your account it takes a few days to do so. They are not up front when you book a room until you check in then they hit you with it

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashern, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

just stayed at the best western inn and suites on Pembina highway in Winnipeg, great pool and waterslide, amazing breakfast, definitely stay here again. our family joined us and we ordered pizza and had it in the room, had to do some computer work and the wifii receiption in the room was great. thanks again best western.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

My wife and I were extremely impressed with this facility. The Manager and his wife (owners) were very accommodating. The staff is extremely polite and efficient. It is easy to see they all enjoy their jobs. The facility is highly maintained and clean. The daily breakfast is of high quality and has a varied selection. The rooms are modern and cleaned thoroughly. We used their free shuttle service to the airmport and the city bus picked us up in front ot the hotel. We were only 15 minutes from the MTS on Winnipeg's rapid transit. My wife and I retired almost 6 years ago. We have since motored extensivley in the USA and Canada using BW hotels. We are now Diamond members. We rate this hotel in the top 4 of the 100's of BW's we have stayed in!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 381waynem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey BC, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

This hotel is AMAZING. Not only is it centrally located to everything in Winnipeg. It has a Variety of restaurants close to it. I recommend it completely to anyone & everyone. The staff was friendly, helpful, positive.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Colin-James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel with our high school volleyball team. From initial inquiries over the phone to booking right through to checkout, although the hotel itself was sufficient, what stands out for me about this hotel was the amazing customer service. Everyone was professional and also very accommodating and friendly. I can not say enough good things about the Front desk manager as well as the front desk staff and in particular the evening attendant who was so welcoming. The hotel itself is well maintained and although not brand new, clean and acceptable quality. The breakfast was hot and fresh - a great start to the day for our team. I have very high expectations for my hotel visits and also have standard requirements / special requests regarding allergies etc. Although I would not have personally chosen this room due to the fact that they are pet friendly. I would not have a problem staying here again if the situation warranted. They do keep the 3rd and 4th floors pet free and otherwise would not know that they are a pet friendly hotel. If you have allergies ask to be put on the third or fourth floor to be pet free and also away from the pool end as that wing leading to the pool does have a strong odor and I would assume is related to the salt water pool and high humidity. Also. if bright lights shining through the curtains at night bothers you , ask to be put on the opposite side of the hotel to the Wendy's sign which was right outside of our window! lol We will know for next time! Overall: Worth the value and great customer service.

Room Tip: If bright lights shining through the curtains at night bothers you , ask to be put on the opposite s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

This spot got pretty high ratings from previous T/A raters , In my opinion it it is just an average suburban hotel. Plus factors free parking and close to where I wanted to be. Negatives --really noisy Heat pump a/c system which I finally turned off despite minus 17 outdoor temp and a cleanliness standard that is marginal.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Humphry Inn & Suites
Humphry Inn & Suites
#22 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#19 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#2 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites
Address: 1714 Pembina Highway, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2G2, Canada (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#2 Best Value Hotel in Winnipeg
#4 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pembina Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Pembina Hotel Winnipeg
Best Western Winnipeg
Winnipeg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing