We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
331 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Spent 6 nights at this hotel and selected it because of the good prices and included breakfast. All in all, great value. We arrived a bit early to check in, but our room was made available within 15 minutes of arrival. It was a lovely king bed room with microwave and mini fridge. The room itself was quite large and spacious, although the bathroom was a bit tight. It was a bit awkward getting the bathroom door shut. You had to slide in beside the toilet and vanity to get the door shut behind you. The free breakfast was a deciding factor in choosing this hotel, and we weren't disappointed. There was a wide selection of both hot and cold items every day. Everything from scrambled eggs, sausage, hash browns, waffles, and oatmeal to cold cereals, fruit, toast and pastries. Another added bonus was free snacks and soups available in the evenings until 9pm. We didn't take advantage of this, although we did pop in to check out the menu one evening and it included nachos and salsa as well as pretzels and a soup. Definitely a nice option. We didn't use the saltwater pool, which has a small water slide, but we did take advantage of the hot tub one evening. These facilities are open 24 hours, so at 9:30 pm, we were the only ones there. We didn't use the work out room, although when I looked in I noticed a treadmill, elliptical and weight equipment. The hotel is situated between a Wendy's on one side and a Starbucks on the other, so if you need more to eat, or want a speciality coffee, you have options close by. This hotel even offers a free airport shuttle which we utilized. It is only available during certain hours, and not too early in the a.m. Plus, you have to book it 48 hours in advance. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends, or stay here again if traveling to this area.

Room Tip: Be sure to book your airport shuttle 48 hours in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    133
    21
    11
    4
See reviews for
226
107
26
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I picked this hotel based on other reviews and I was not disappointed. We were so happy to stay here and I would recommend it to anyone. The friendly staff make this place. It started with a friendly cheerful check in and continued through the whole visit. It did not matter who we passed in the hallway-the maintenance man smiled and said hello to each one of us. The ladies waiting to come and clean our room in the morning had big smiles and were very helpful. Despite being on a busy road, it was very quiet. I am fussy about cleanliness and I had no concerns here. The breakfast bar was an added plus.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room away from elevators and the road and were accommodated. I know this can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rinn2girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bwplus63012, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Hello,

Thank you such an incredibly nice review. I will be passing along your nice comments about the staff to them. We all take pride in making our guests feel at home when they stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Nicole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

A great place to stay for a quick March break, close and quick to everything that we wanted to go see. The accommodations are good value for the price and easy parking. Lots to see and do in the area. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank EarlM5691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bwplus63012, Manager at Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Hello Earl,

Thank you for a lovely review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our prime location offered you convenience during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Nicole Moorhead
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dauphin, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I always try to stay at this hotel if I can. They are often booked so are not available when I need them. Staff make the difference - very friendly and helpful. There are often teams and families staying here but I have never had any noise issues. Used meeting rooms one one of my visits and even that was easy and very accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Loreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Most hotels take a deposit no suprise I read the other persons rating and couldn't believe they didn't know that. Great Place safe and clean. Great Staff great breakfast. I will always go back here when staying in winterpeg

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glandryszo123, Manager at Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Hello Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I am happy to hear you enjoy our breakfast so much. Our staff take pride in making your stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you stay with us again.

Nicole Moorhead
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dauphin, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I've stayed here more times than I can count as a kid with my family, and a few times through high school and as an adult. I have nothing bad to say about this place. The hotel itself and the rooms are always clean and staff is always courteous and helpful. Decent size swim area for kids and families, and the continental breakfast is actually quite good. Lots of parking space outside too. The rooms are really quiet and I always have a good sleep here. Not to expensive either, so this place is a really great value overall.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SabrinaErlendson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We would definitely stay with this hotel again in the future. The Staff were very friendly, rooms were very clean, breakfast was great, and the pool area has a slide which is a must for our kids. I appreciated that the pool used a salt water system so everyone's skin was not red a dry from chlorine. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glandryszo123, Manager at Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for future travelers to read. It's a delight to know that the kids enjoyed using the pool and waterslide. Hope to see you and your family again soon.

Regards,

Nicole Moorhead
Front Office/Group Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#4 of 63 in Winnipeg
847 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
#6 of 63 in Winnipeg
861 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#11 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites
Address: 1714 Pembina Highway, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2G2, Canada (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#4 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pembina Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Pembina Hotel Winnipeg
Best Western Winnipeg
Winnipeg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing