We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Ranked #21 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“The best ever!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2003

My family and I visited the Clarion Hotel as part of our vacation. They had a beautiful lobbey, amazing rooms and the water park was breathtaking. The water slide was a Blast. They had a beautiful salon and the service was good.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at Clarion Hotel Winnipeg, responded to this review, 11 February 2015
Thank you for your review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    116
    44
    36
    33
See reviews for
145
64
20
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 June 2003

The waterpark was incredible. Our family had an amazing time. I was suggest this hotel to any families travelling over the summer!

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at Clarion Hotel Winnipeg, responded to this review, 11 February 2015
Thank you for your review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 June 2003

Have visited this hotel on a few occasions. Have attended conference meetings here on two seperate occasions. The food from the hotels kitchen catered to our meeting was a strong 7 or weak 8 on a 1 to 10 scale. However, I have 3 times visted the restaurant 'The Pancake House that is attached/inside this hotel. This place alone knocks down the hotels overall grade. All 3 times, terrible service, bland food. Nice ambience for a pancake house, but should have spent more time, energy, money on making better food. Yuck! Stayed overnight on one occasion, one night only,....room was adequate, or better for price paid. Hotel staff was freindly.

  • Stayed March 2003, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at Clarion Hotel Winnipeg, responded to this review, 11 February 2015
Thank you for your review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morden, MB
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2003

My mother had just finished some cancer check ups and needed a relaxed over night stay in Wpg.We chose the Clarion and were very pleased.The service at the front desk was a little slow for getting wrist bands for the poolwhich was okay since that limits the # of guests that use the pool facilities. You have to pay $ 15.00 for your guest and have a wrist band for each guest you invite to the pool...I'm soo tired of staying at other hotels that allow people to have parties and have tons of family use the pool facilities....without staying over night...its loud etc....at the Clarion it was a peaceful stay...will definately stay there again!

Helpful?
9 Thank JeannieFXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at Clarion Hotel Winnipeg, responded to this review, 11 February 2015
Thank you for your review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 April 2003

My children and I stayed there for one night to have fun during spring break. The restaurant food was awful, the service at the hotel was terrible, no towels at the pool, the kiddie pool was out of service for quite a while and the water was cold. No crib available, when it was booked, no response from the front desk, when asked 3 times for a crib, not until I went back at 10:30 at night. Not impressed, will be telling all my friends in Winnipeg that the hotel is terrible.

  • Stayed April 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at Clarion Hotel Winnipeg, responded to this review, 11 February 2015
Thank you for your review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 January 2003

THe hotel was an amazing experience. From the most incredicle waterpark to the Day Spa. THis hotel was truly a unique experience! We will always make it our first choice.

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at Clarion Hotel Winnipeg, responded to this review, 11 February 2015
Thank you for your review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#22 of 63 in Winnipeg
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
#7 of 63 in Winnipeg
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Winnipeg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Winnipeg

Property: Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Address: 1445 Portage Ave | Winnipeg Airport / Polo Park, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3G 3P4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Winnipeg
#10 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#12 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Winnipeg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get together….reconnect….relax and explore at the Clarion!The Clarion Hotel & Suites is nestled in the hub of Winnipeg’s business, shopping and entertainment district. The Clarion features 139 world class, spacious accommodations, ranging from business suites to family guestrooms, including accessible and pet friendly rooms. Our business suites are considered some of the largest in the city and range from 500 to 800 square feet and feature French glass double sliding doors, a family room, a King size bed, a pull out sofa bed, and a granite wet bar. We also offer family guestrooms which contain two queen size beds, as well as adjoining guestrooms to accommodate every need. Stay with us in any room type and enjoy complimentary parking, local calls, wireless high speed internet, airport shuttle, mini fridge and microwave, iron, ironing board, in room coffee and tea, hair dryer and full length mirror. We also offer complimentary access to our 24 hour state of the art fitness centre, 24 hour business centre and family water park, which is complete with a 2 story waterslide, hot tub, kiddie pool and rock wall with cascading waterfall, which is yours to enjoy from 9AM to 10PM daily. We are located minutes just away from the James Armstrong Richardson International Airport and the downtown centre, and steps away from Winnipeg’s largest shopping mall, Polo Park, SilverCity Cinema’s and numerous restaurants such as the Original Pancake House, Joey, Earls, Moxie’s Classic Grill, Red Lobster Seafood, Olive Garden Italian, Montana’s Cookhouse, Tony Roma’s Steakhouse, Ray and Jerry’s and many more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Hotel Winnipeg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel And Suites
Clarion Winnipeg
Winnipeg Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing