We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern feel, Comfortable stay”
Review of Inn at the Forks

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at the Forks
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Loved the hotel. Room was clean, comfy and modern. Great location in the city too! Front desk staff were friendly and welcoming.

Enjoyed the lounge bar but for some strange reason none of my party could get cell service in the lobby or lounge (several carriers, building perhaps?), which admittedly these days, is a bit of a hassle.

Breakfast was disappointing... both the food and service, but no other complaints. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank RobWHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnForksGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

That being said, I am sorry to hear that your breakfast was a disappointment. If time permits, I would be grateful if you could e-mail me directly so I can follow up with the Restaurant Manager and Kitchen.

Thank you for choosing Inn at the Forks and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Cathy Stephens
Assistant General Manager

cstephens@innforks.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

957 - 963 of 1,301 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

We spent 1 night there for a romantic overnight. It was a very clean property in a good location at the Forks Market and soon to open Human Rights Museum. Food in the restaurant was very enjoyable and service was excellent in all areas of the hotel. We felt the decor of the room and lobby was rather cold however that could just be due to our taste being different.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Beautiful hotel in an amazing location.

From check in (amazing staff and accomodating) to getting to my room. Had a room on the third floor with a beautiful view of the Human Rights museum.

Bottled water supplied free of charge just by asking at the front desk. In room Keruig and bathroom very nicely appointed.

Walking distance to pretty much anywhere in the city. Walked to the Exchange District, to the Legislative Building and across the river to the Cathedral. Had a wonderful visit and thanks to the hospitality of Inn At The Forks!

You cannot go wrong with staying here!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Nancy155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Everything you need is located here and if its not here it's close by.Nice bar with excellent bar tender. Located in an historic part of Winnipeg, it is close to the entertainment district right on the River

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The hotel has a great location at the Forks market. Lots of places to wander about and have coffee or a snack. The room at the hotel was small but reasonably furnished and very clean. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant at the hotel was efficient and the food was good reasonably priced. It is about a 15 minute walk to downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LarsNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very nice rooms (nice bathroom) well decorated, food delicious, great service! I will go back there any time and I will recommend this place to everybody!
The pieces of art everywhere were amazing!
You have to stay at this Hotel.
You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: the location is also very interesting, within a integrated complex (the market, trails, museum, etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Had a business meeting in Winnipeg this week, which was held as the Inn At The Forks hotel. What a great experience. The staff was wonderful. The food was very good. And the comfort and decor of the rooms was excellent. I especially enjoyed the Fitness Center, which actually had real equipment like free weights, balance ball and weight bench in addition to the usual cardio machines. Location was interesting and unique in downtown Winnipeg. I'll stay there again anytime I am in Winnipeg.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsyverson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#5 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,045 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#9 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,165 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
#7 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Forks

Address: 75 Forks Market Rd, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 0A2, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Winnipeg
#3 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#8 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range: £117 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at the Forks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at the Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Forks Hotel Winnipeg
Hotel At The Forks
At The Forks Winnipeg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing