We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”
Review of Inn at the Forks

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at the Forks
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2010

A beautiful hotel in a historical site at the merge of the Rouge and Assiniboine rivers. The staff was nice and efficient on check in. We had a Deluxe King Room on the top storey of the hotel which was nice, clean and quiet, and a great view on the Market Place in bonus. Easy access, easy parking, easy life. Our stay at this hotel was just perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Easygoing47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,205)
There are newer reviews for Inn at the Forks
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,110 - 1,116 of 1,205 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2010

This is by far the nicest hotel and location I'm allowed to stay in on business. The Forks is a great place to be - much nicer than downtown, especially after dark. The actual hotel is lovely. Quiet and subtly luxurious.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uncannycanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Inn at the Forks has the best locale in the downtown area. Near the rivers, shops and eating, the hotel is walking distance to everything. We stayed on the 4th floor. Our rooms were clean and the air conditioning worked fine (it was 30C outside). We are breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The food was excellent thought the service was slow. We were advised that a large group was being served in the group dinning area. Compared to some other hotels in the downtown, the Inn is a real good value. The Fairmont is not far but the price is very different AND their rooms are smaller and less accommodating. Our room rate was a CAA/AAA rate that was reserved 7 months previously. I have a feeling that the current summer rates would have been higher.
The bathrooms were definitely an upgrade from the standard rooms found at Holiday Inns or Hampton Inns. The only improvement I would have liked to have seen was transport to the airport. Few downtown hotels offer this service, though I think it would be a great advantage. We had to take a taxi for 22 CAD. The front desk provided efficient friendly service. The elevators worked fine.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlesthefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

room service was great and very fast with great food. loved the location and the room was very nice. my only complaint would be that the lighting in the bathroom was poor. very hard to put on makeup!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

This hotel was so clean and well kept it felt like we were the first people to evrer stay in that room! It was quiet and comfortable - they had even upgraded our room when we checked in. The food in the Current Restaurant was great, as well. We found it really quiet, although I am not sure when there are events on at the Forks, such as Canada Day celebrations/fireworks/lots of people milling around outside how soundproof the room would be. However,the location is wonderful and the hotel is lovely. Just wish there was not a $10 parking fee (extra for valet parking!).

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nutrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

I must confess that for special occasions we normally stay at the Fort Garry. This was our 25th anniversary and the Fort Garry was booked. I missed the free room service of tea and cookies 24/7. That is so special for me. I also missed the breakfast included with our stay. For the cost of the night, those would help make it worth it. I also found the bed a little soft but that could just be because my body is old and is used to a firm bed. Thus said, the service, staff etc were excellent. Such nice people. We loved the valet parking and the room was lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whatever069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Excellent location, friendly staff, great food, super quiet rooms. Only criticism would be slow internet connection and lighting in the bathroom could be better but will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandK_Vanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#9 of 64 in Winnipeg
1,150 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#5 of 64 in Winnipeg
984 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
#7 of 64 in Winnipeg
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Forks

Address: 75 Forks Market Rd, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 0A2, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Winnipeg
#3 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#8 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range: £128 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at the Forks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at the Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Forks Hotel Winnipeg
Hotel At The Forks
At The Forks Winnipeg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing