We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sleep in Winnipeg!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Winnipeg South
Ranked #41 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Fantastic stay! Room was nice & clean, bed was comfy, and staff was very helpful & friendly. Andrejs helped us check in and then directed us next door to Tapp's Pub for supper (great food & music, friendly staff). Carol helped us with breakfast & checkout. Lots of services close by (restaurants, gas stations, convenience stores, etc.). A bit hard to find the place but well-worth the search if you are looking for a reasonably priced place to stay in Winnipeg. Is in a strip mall (somewhat confusing if you are looking for a stand-alone building). Located at the corner of Route 52 & 62 (Bishop Grandin Blvd. & Route 52). Check them out!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakeSask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff R, General Manager at Econo Lodge Winnipeg South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for noticing the extra effort made by our team members Andrejs and Carole; our staff works hard to ensure our guests are well taken care of. We are tucked away in a busy little corner with lots of great restaurants, shops and other services close so we appreciate the extra effort our guests make to find us. We are a hidden gem in the city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

Rented a room here a couple if times. Nice and clean and quiet. Rooms are redecorated. My daughters had her two cats with her ($10/cat per night extra). Breakfast is included. Nothing fancy but adequate. Carole at the front desk was very friendly as was the gentleman working the evening shift. We went for drinks and a snack at Taps lounge in the hotel and it was good. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this reasonably priced hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This is my first time to Canada, and the morning staff member Thomas , was great. He was very helpful and made my stay in Canada something to come back too. The next door was very busy , but the Bartender with the green hair never made my drink after 15 min I left the bar.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlcbear411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Everything you can ask for in very short walking distance. Bank, grocery, bar, beer store, fast food, bowling alley, pizza and more. Hotel has large clean rooms with flat screen tv, fast wifi, comfortable beds and fridge and microwave. Thomas and the front desk personnel were always very helpful with any information i needed about the area. Very satisfied with the whole experience. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisrollen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The Econo Lodge is a bit difficult to find, but I think that is the only problem you will find here. The newly decorated rooms are a nice size, well equipped and clean. The front desk spent a lot of time assisting us upon our arrival and were more than ready to see that we were comfortable. Would I stay again? You bet!
Regards Richard Kelly

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank BSCSkiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Was a great place to stay. The rooms have beautiful decor and very clean. The staff was great. If have one complain, staffs need to know how to communicate the Hotel's policy better to guests.
One staff in particular, Carole, was exceptional.Great customer service. Furthermore, its in a great part of town, has all amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

we recentlyhave been through a stressful time in our lives. Ice damage caused major damage to our home and we were forced to leave our home while repairs were being made' Having a small Yorkie {Buddy Holly} to take care of, we wondered were we could find accomdations for ourselves and our dog' We contacted Econolodge and were pleasently surprised at the warm response we got from the front desk, There front desk clerk Thomas went above and beyond to help in every way possible. Our compliments to this management and staff for all their compassion and help to us and a special thankyou for there treatment of our special dog "Buddy Holly". We would recommend this hotel to anyone for it's clean and comfortable rooms excellent continental breakfast and much much more. Thanks to all!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Winnipeg East
Travelodge Winnipeg East
#27 of 63 in Winnipeg
753 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
#24 of 63 in Winnipeg
204 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Winnipeg Airport
3.3 mi away
Queen Bee Hotel
Queen Bee Hotel
#43 of 63 in Winnipeg
37 reviews
9.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Winnipeg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Winnipeg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Winnipeg South

Address: 1105 St Mary's Rd, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2M 3T6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range: £63 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Winnipeg South 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Econo Lodge® in Winnipeg, MB offers easy access to the St. Vital Shopping Centre, Riel House National Historic Site and Osborne Village. This Winnipeg, Manitoba hotel is also convenient to Investors Group Field – home of the Winnipeg Blue Bombers and Manitoba Bisons – and The Forks Market, which includes unique shops, dining, the Winnipeg Goldeyes, the Children's Museum and the recently constructed Human Rights Museum.Guests of the Econo Lodge hotel will appreciate comfortable interior corridors that provide safe and easy room access. Enjoy our full service restaurant or stop by next door at Tapp's Neighbourhood Pub, "Where your game is always on!” Other amenities include:•Free continental breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Business Center All guest rooms offer a flat-screen television with cable, a desk, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer and alarm clock. Some rooms feature kitchen facilities and a sofa sleeper.This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Winnipeg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing