We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Ranked #31 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2013

i was very lucky to stumble onto this place, I welcomed with open arms by the friendly owner and his front desk staff !! Great building full Wi-fi everywhere , Rooms r very clean and they would always be willing to help with any requests. Great place to stay in Winnipeg :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shivjot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

My wife and I held a business presentation at the Days Inn in October of 2013 and both of us were blown away by the phenomenal service and attention that was bestowed on us by all staff members. They bent over backwards for even our smallest requests and wanted to make sure that all was perfect. We also stayed here the night previous and we have nothing but glowing things to say about the experience. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I checked in on the 4th with my debit card and was told they had to hold 200$, no problem. I noticed a couple days ago that I never received my deposit back. I called, they took my info and said they would check with the guy I booked with and call me back. No call. I called back again, had to give my information again, was put on hold, told that the account manager won't be in until Monday (it is Thursday), I asked if there was someone else I could speak with or another number I could call, on hold again, then told that there was nothing they could do unless the manager was in on the weekend. I told them that this was unacceptable. Just called customer service and filed a complaint.

Room Tip: The room itself was nice. Would like to get my money back though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPCheema, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost I would like to thank you for staying with us during your visit. I would also like to reassure you that your incident was an isolated one that I had personally dealt with promtly. During the checkout process you had understandably forgotten to provide the front desk agent with the debit card you had placed a deposit with. Because the debit card was not physically present at checkout, we were unable to immediately refund your deposit to that card. As debit cards do not operate as do credit cards, a cheque was mailed out to your home as soon as I had been notified of the occurance. We would love to hear from you as to whether or not you have yet recieved this cheque so please feel free to contact me at the hotel at your convenience. Again, I would like to thank you for your time in bringing this issue to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

New small 4 story hotel. Still has that "new" feeling and look. Superb staff. Good pool and exercise room. Big rooms with quality beds. External parking close to two entrances. Spent 13 nights here and the laundry facility was a bonus. Good breakfast and three TVs to get morning news is a plus. Good luck on getting anything like this except in 4+ star hotels. And I have stayed at many 4 stars which are not close to this facility's quality and service. .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WayneBritishColumbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPCheema, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Wayne,

I would like to take a moment out of my day to thank you for taking a moment out of yours to write such a heartwarming and humbling review. It really means so much to the entire staff and I that all of our efforts are paying off and are being appreciated. It was a pleasure and an honour to have you let us be your home away from home for those two weeks and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best wishes for you and your loved ones, Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We booked a room and a meeting room at this wonderful hotel. The customer service at this hotel is second to none. Check in was efficient and pleasant and the rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. The continental breakfast at the hotel was plentiful with quite a large selection. The meeting room space was quite large and the staff went out of their way to be sure the room configuration was to our specifications. During the day, the front desk staff member was available to answer any questions I had and even went out of his way to help me fix a computer issue with my laptop. It was also nice to see the general manager of the hotel helping out around the hotel (he helped with the set up of our meeting room). We will definitely book this hotel next time we have a meeting in Winnipeg!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gitch69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPCheema, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Valued Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful and rewarding review. It really reassures the staff and I that our efforts are appreciated by the guests and they feel comfortable coming forward to us and requesting our assistance whenever needed. We are always more than happy to assist our guests in any way we can and are glad to here that we could accommodate your needs to your standards. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

That was our first visit and we were surprised by the way the personal shows their willingness to guide you around. We forgot our key and some stuff in the room the personal helped with patience and understanding. To our requests they gave advice with concern and interest. With friendly personal the place is clean, practical (I found the handrail in the bathroom very safe!) and at a good price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPCheema, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest, we would like to thank you for such a great review. We are always more than willing to assist our guests to the best of our ability in order to make them feel at home during their stay with us. Its always so pleasant to hear our efforts being appreciated, We would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to post such a review and look forward to accommodating you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Hi all, just to let you all know, watch out for the grates at the bottom of the pool under the slide, my Son found out the the hard way that these cut feet. After a chunk of skin was cut off his foot, he hobble around leaving blood marks. The staff were made aware and provided a band aid, however could not do anything more, other than to assure us that the pool was clean. So if you find the piece of skin or step in the blood marks around the deck, Sorry, because the staff thought this was no big deal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPCheema, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Rob, I am very sorry to hear about this incident as well as your sons foot. I assure you that the pool and the surrounding area are checked and cleaned throughout the day. We do have first aid kits on hand, and are within minutes from a hospital if need be. Safety, comfort and cleanliness are always a priority at the hotel and I will personally look further into this matter as it is a very isolated incident, so please feel free to contact me at the hotel in order to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
#28 of 63 in Winnipeg
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#21 of 63 in Winnipeg
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba

Address: 695 Berry St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0S4, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range: £73 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For excellent value and first-rate accommodations book a room at our newly built Days Inn and Suites - Winnipeg Airport. Conveniently located two minutes from Winnipeg James Armstrong Richardson International Airport, our 100 percent smoke free hotel offers free airport shuttle service and easy access to downtown Winnipeg. Start each day off with a free Daybreak Cafe continental breakfast or a workout in our fitness room. Relax in our spacious and comfortable rooms which include a 42-inch LCD TV, free Wi-Fi Internet access, microwave and refrigerator. Kitchenette suites are available upon request. Enjoy a dip in our hot tub and indoor salt water pool with waterslide, plus kids will love splashing around in our smaller pool just for them. Our hotel also offers free parking, generous meeting space and an on-site business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing