We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Bowsman, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Review”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Beautiful new hotel with competent staff. We had a very good stay, the only down side was no fridge in the hotel room. Otherwise room was wonderful. Lots of space and comfortable bed. Clean room and everything was new. The hotel only opened 3 weeks ago. Pool wasn't finished but if you wanted to swim they would pay for you to got to a nearby pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    182
    35
    4
    3
See reviews for
199
203
54
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Usually airport hotels are not that nice; a place to sleep, but usually dingy, basic fare. The Hampton Inn by Hilton is soooooo much better. Exceptionally clean. Friendly, accomadating staff. Bathrooms to die for! Loved the place!

Room Tip: Any room in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mira13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind words, As Hampton by Hilton Brand we are trying our best every day to be "THE" hotel of our guests but one of airport hotels, we are not perfect we will still need all of you to help us to grow and let me know where should we be better.

Thank you so much again and have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The hotel was very clean - however, if you don't have a car, make sure you don't come hungry. There are not a lot of available options for delivery during the day. The pool is not ready when I arrived, granted the hotel was only open for 10 days. However, they should have made this more clear since having pool access was important to me. Doors in the room don't have "stoppers" so you will hear your neighbour shut their doors in the middle of the night. Overall, very good hotel with a lot of potential to be fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank benzy604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

In town on business and enjoyed the newly openned hotel within five minutes of the Airport by free shuttle. Very comfortable rooms so had excellent nights sleep. Great complimentary breakfasts each morning

Bright large fitness room, pool and hot tub

No problems recommending this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MWinToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words. Our team is trying our best everyday to keep the excellent service to our value customers. We are not only 2 minutes away from airport but also only 10 minutes away from downtown Winnipeg.

We hope our convenient location will help our corporate customer to maximize their business effort for every single visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I was in Winnipeg on business, and enjoyed a stay at this lovely brand-new hotel. They indicated that they had just recently opened, and as one would expect, there are some minor items to be worked out.

The shuttle picked me up from the airport, and I was at the hotel in just 2 minutes. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and spacious. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I felt very well cared for here!

I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and free internet access. I had a great workout in the fitness centre, which was nice after a busy workday.

I would highly recommend this hotel, and will certainly be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WorldWanderer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
I am so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us; if you have time on your next visit please try our beautiful fitness center which is equipped with the top line professional fitness equipments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I landed late at the airport and needed to stay close to the airport and fortunately found this hotel. This location was very convenient to get to near the airport. The rooms were clean and comfortable; I slept very well and enjoyed my complimentary coffee in the morning. For lunch, I walked over to a Denny's nearby (about 10 mins walk) and there was also a steakhouse next to the Denny's. I love the free wi-fi at the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I had to go to Winnipeg for business and only will stay at Hilton properties. I knew this was a new property, yet did not know how new until I arrived.

I walked in and was greeted with by far the most beautiful and modern Hampton I had ever seen. The bonus, it was the first weekend they were open. Although even better was the staff, as they welcomed me and my husband. In true Canadian polite and awesome fashion. No wonder why I spent all week bragging that I was going to Canada.

Our room was exceptional. Well appointed and had plenty of room.

Finally, these Minnesotans look forward to coming back in the future and are so glad to have spent out weekend with you. Thank you again for such an exceptional weekend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LandEfromMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy Z, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind words and I am so glad you had a great stay with us, as the newest hotel in Winnipeg and the only Hampton Inn by Hilton, we will committed to our guests to offer the highest standard customers service everyday.

Yours in Hamptonality,

Andy Zhao
General Manager


730 Berry Street
Winnipeg, MB R3H 0S6
Office: 204.772.3000
Cell: 204.430.3636
Andy.Zhao@hilton.com
www.winnipegairport.hamptoninnbyhilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#22 of 63 in Winnipeg
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#4 of 63 in Winnipeg
882 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
#7 of 63 in Winnipeg
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Address: 730 Berry St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two minutes' drive from James Richardson International Airport, the Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport hotel is surrounded by Fortune 500 companies and offers easy access to downtown Winnipeg. Stay at this hotel if you are traveling on business or to explore the city. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a rush – simply grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, for a quick healthy meal to go. Work in the 24-hour business center featuring an array of helpful services and equipment. Let our friendly Hampton team members help plan events and meetings in Winnipeg in our 1,670 sq. ft. of meeting space. Reinvigorate with a workout in the fitness center or swim a few laps of the indoor saltwater pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing