We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Park and Go!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Kenora Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome Park and Go!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed here the night before our flight to Florida. We got a great rate, a super room, shuttles to and from the airport, AND a bagged breakfast because we were leaving before breakfast was served. We got back into Winnipeg and it was still COLD, the shuttle driver insisted that we could go into the hotel and have a coffee while we waited for our car to warm up. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sausi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Welcome back from your trip!
I am so glad you enjoyed our Park, Stay and Go package. We always try our best to offer our guests a great home-away-from-home feeling. See you next Winter!
Andy Zhao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    171
    32
    4
    3
See reviews for
185
192
51
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
here
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Nice hotel!

Needs just a few tweaks to make it great. One suggestion would be having food out in the evening (not necessarily a full spread, just a few apples or other items to snack on.

A few downsides which we encountered: all of which are minor:

- the hot tub is not hot at all - not even luke warm. We've stayed here a few times, so it's not an isolated incident. It's a nice area, but the hot tub needs to be way hotter to be at all enjoyable.
- on one of our stays, we were searching the room for bugs (to ensure it was clean and bug free), and found a set of VERY hardcore pornography dvds stacked under the mattress. While it was an isolated incident, and likely just the result of a person trying to hide them from their room mate, I was a bit disturbed that we were the ones who found them, though, rather than the housekeeper.
- loud hallway noises - not a problem on most stays, but the last time, when it was full, the kids running races down the hallway kept us up until I spoke with their grandfather.
- would be nice to have full covers on the mattreses and box springs, to keep any hotel bugs from proliferating. (not that there are any, but with the pandemic in Wpg, it can't hurt to be careful).

That being said, here are the upsides:

great staff - wonderful staff, actually...they are all top notch!
good breakfast
lots of parking
great coffee
comfortable beds
great airport driver
comfortable rooms
newspapers
clean rooms - except for the one issue listed above, never had a concern...I wouldn't have minded having found the dvds, except that we were paying top rate, and for the price I paid, I was hoping to have a spotlessly clean room.
Very nice hotel! (I just wish the weekend rate was a bit lower) :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anon834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,
I am very grateful for your feedback, this is extremely important to our team in order to better service our guests in the future.
– In regards to the DVD under the mattress, we have conducted a cleanup for all the guest rooms, just in case this happens in other rooms. The check up procedure has also been implemented regularly by our housekeepers.
– Mattress Cover, we are currently speaking with a pest control company to evaluate how we should implement the mattress cover.
– Hot Tub Temperature, by Manitoba law the public hot tub temperature must not exceed 104⁰F. So it will not feel as hot as the family hot tub. We have had the procedure in place to make sure the temperature is correct three times per day.
Thank you again for your detailed review, and see you next time!
Andy Zhao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Excellent location to and from the airport. New hotel with good complementary breakfast. Not far down the road is a "Chops Steakhouse" for dinner, parking was good, and the staff were very helpful and accommodating. Meet my needs and expectations, I will definitely return

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JWEJBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we will see you on your next trip to Winnipeg.
Best Regards,
Andy Zhao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

A first class experience starting from being picked up at the airport, checked-in, spotless well-appointed room in fantastic condition, breakfast the next morning (including in a takeaway bag if you are leaving very early) and then delivered back to the airport. Excellent wifi quality and room comfort. Beds comfortable with good quality linens and a selection of pillows. Flat screen television with lots of channels. Spacious room. Very close to the airport (5 minutes or less by shuttle). Staff was excellent. Will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Hello Greg,
Thank you for your kind words. Your feedback is important to us. I have shared your comment with our team and they are very thrilled.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Andy Zhao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnedosa, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We spent one night here when returning from our Honeymoon. With our flight arriving at 1am... In -35 degree weather... The warm welcome at the Hampton was much appreciated.
We were told we were the last ones to check in so they offered us the jacuzzi suite! Room was very large, spotless and comfortable.
Beds are so comfortable with great bedding... Making for a great night sleep.
We purchased the stay and park package for our holiday, one night and 7 days parking. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Hello Carla,
Congratulations!
I hope you have had a great Honeymoon holiday (hopefully you travelled somewhere warmer!)
Coming back to a city colder than Mars may not be exciting, but our team is trying to offer our guest a warm welcoming feeling when arriving to the hotel.
See you on your anniversary!
Andy Zhao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

This hotel was excellent for what we needed before we flew to Mexico. It was clean, beds were comfortable, airport shuttle was quick, and the park and stay package was a huge bonus!! The staff was excellent!! Super friendly, knowledgeable, and worked hard! We did use the pool and hot tub and they were also great! We will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachnut81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,
I am happy to hear you have enjoyed our Park, Stay and Go. I hope you had had a good time in Mexico, maybe next time you go you can bring back some warm weather!
Best Regards,
Andy Zhao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I'm a hotel manager so I know how importance a great front desk. The lady who checked us in seemed a little out of it. She did not really handle our questions well, she seemed a little confused while checking us in and out for that matter. On the same note, it seems as one of the housemen had a physical disability and I really appreciate the fact that they employed him as I work with women who have developmental disabilities and know what a challenge they can be to place in good jobs.

That being said I was very impressed by the hotel. Very new and clean. My brother said the front lobby felt like a cool coffee shop (and we love coffee shops!). The fire place was under construction, but I understand the need for maintenance to keep a place nice.

The best part of the stay was the properties willingness to cancel our last night and consolidate our rooms as my brother left as well as my cousin leaving us with 4 beds and 2 people. That was a huge help as the trip was for an unexpected funeral and we were trying to keep costs down. Cancelling essentially the night of and not charging, that really impressed me. Thanks so much!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awesomepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to give us your comments.
In this hotel, we are a big family; we do not see any difference between each member. We love to help each other. I am very grateful for the team we have, and I truly believe they are the best in the city.
We look forward to you visiting us again.
Andy Zhao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#21 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#9 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#3 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
#8 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Address: 730 Berry St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two minutes' drive from James Richardson International Airport, the Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport hotel is surrounded by Fortune 500 companies and offers easy access to downtown Winnipeg. Stay at this hotel if you are traveling on business or to explore the city. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a rush – simply grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, for a quick healthy meal to go. Work in the 24-hour business center featuring an array of helpful services and equipment. Let our friendly Hampton team members help plan events and meetings in Winnipeg in our 1,670 sq. ft. of meeting space. Reinvigorate with a workout in the fitness center or swim a few laps of the indoor saltwater pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing