We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in Winnipeg” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Best place to stay in Winnipeg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have stayed in multiple hotels in Winnipeg throughout my business trips in the past few years; by far this is the best hotel in town. The fitness room is an actual room, not the crampt ones one normally gets at other hotels. The furnishings are new and fresh, the breakfast is great and so is the staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carmen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear guest
Thank you so much for your kind words.
I am so glad you have enjoyed our fitness center, I am also very proud of it as well.
See you next time while you are in town
Regards
Andy Zhao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    170
    32
    4
    3
See reviews for
181
188
50
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inuvik, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Check in is painless, rooms are clean, staff is professional, breakfast is good. This location was excellent and I have nothing but good things to say. Lots of early risers in the hallways, but that isn't the hotel's fault and is expected at airport hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpinSpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear guest
Thank you so much for your review.
We are always happy to see our guest have enjoyed their stay. It is our great honor to have your stay at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport.
See you soon
Regards
Andy Zhao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
repentigny, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

the room was great, the breakfast was different every day, the coffee available 24 hours, big tv, the bed was very confortable, well located close of Portage ave, the biggest street in winnipeg, and the one you have tot ake to go downtown to visit the mts center the home of the winnipeg jets, franchise of the national hockey league

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Serge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your review.
I am so glad to see more and more guest like to stay in our hotel while they come to Winnipeg to see shows/games in MTS Center. Even though our hotel is located in the airport area, it is really just 15 minutes from downtown, 5 minutes from Polo Park Shopping mall and 5 minutes away from Assiniboine Park Zoo.
See you soon
Regards
Andy Zhao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arviat, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great location near the airport and polo park mall. Restaurants are reasonably close as well. Rooms are nice and the property is well maintained. Beds are comfortable. Nice bathrooms. For such a new hotel, it could have been cleaner. Otherwise a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justmy0pinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear guest
Thank you very much for your review.
I am so glad our convenient location has satisfied your needs. I am sure the hotel has many things to improve in order to make the best in the market, but it will not happen without our guests’ help. Would you please kindly contact me at andy.zhao@hilton.com to show where we could do even better on the cleanliness of the hotel?
Thank you very much for your help.
Regards
Andy Zhao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel was such a treat. Great breakfast, great service, and a bed so comfortable, I wish I could have taken it home. While close to the airport there was no noise at all from airplanes and the hotel was easy to find from downtown.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sidney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear guest
Thank you so much for your kind words.
I am so happy to hear your like our beds a lot. I have to say the Hampton Bed is one of the best I have seen by far, it is a custom design and made for Hilton Brand hotels from Serta.
I hope to see you again soon, I am sure you will have another sweat dream on your next visit!
Regards
Andy Zhao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed for one night and was the best experience possible. I had called the night before because of complications with another hotel that we were staying in the night after and the staff member was quick to check to see if our room was available the following night and put a note on the account. Shortly after checking in we received a phone call from the front desk checking to make sure everything is good, and that we are settled and well. Because of unforeseen circumstances we got back to the hotel at 6am the night we were staying there and asked if it was possible for a late checkout, they changed and confirmed it right away.
Good location, close to shopping and not far from restaurants/sports pubs.
Would recommend staying there. Bed was very comfortable and everything in the room was spotless.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank courtn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear guest
I am so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. Travelling away from home is always tough. Our team understands that very well and that is why we always try our best to satisfy our guest needs.
We will see you soon
Regards
Andy Zhao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moose Jaw, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We arrived late at night to the Hampton Inn and Shayna, the girl working the front desk, pulled out all the stops to make out stay memorable. Including finding food for us at a late hour. The hotel itself is new, clean and the beds are very comfortable.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your review.

I am so glad Shayna’s great customer services have made your stay. I understand the late fly is really hard. I hope you had a nice rest in our beautiful hotel room.

See you soon

Regards
Andy Zhao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#9 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
#8 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#2 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Address: 730 Berry St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two minutes' drive from James Richardson International Airport, the Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport hotel is surrounded by Fortune 500 companies and offers easy access to downtown Winnipeg. Stay at this hotel if you are traveling on business or to explore the city. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a rush – simply grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, for a quick healthy meal to go. Work in the 24-hour business center featuring an array of helpful services and equipment. Let our friendly Hampton team members help plan events and meetings in Winnipeg in our 1,670 sq. ft. of meeting space. Reinvigorate with a workout in the fitness center or swim a few laps of the indoor saltwater pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing