We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Canad Inns Destination Centre Health Sciences Centre
Ranked #37 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Dauphin, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Customer Experience”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The location is excellent if you have a reason to be at the Health Science Centre, not sure I would stay there if I did not have to be there. Being a brand new facility, the place is great, clean and the staff caters to your every need. The restaurants and room service are excellent. The food is great and the service excellent. Breakfast special is wonderful and price is great. Because I was there on business the cost was not a factor to me, but I have been told it is pricey. The staff is very helpful, understanding and pleasant. The convenience is well worth the dollars as far as I am concerned, knowing that I do not have to worry about navigating the streets and parking lots late at night is wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GloryB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura K, Directo at Canad Inns Destination Centre Health Sciences Centre, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I believe I can speak on behalf of all my staff when I say that each day we feel privileged to be able to not only assist in a small way the numerous family, patients and friends that need to visit the wonderful HSC campus but it is also wonderful to hear that our corporate clients also appreciate the property and the efforts we have taken to make this such a unique and wonderful property to conduct business at. Again thank you, Colin McBeath, GM Canad Inns Destination Centre Health Science Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    24
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
12
10
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This brand new Canad Inn property is attached to the Health Sciences Centre. My husband had to be at the hospital at 5:45 for surgery, so we decided to stay there for the sake of convenience. The hotel is a beautifully decorated and clean hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The hotel offers parking in the HSC William Street parkade for $10, which is less than the maximum daily fee and gives you a lot longer in the car park. The only problem was the cost. It was just over $185 for one night including taxes and parking. It would have been very convenient to stay there for the entire time but we couldn't afford it, so I stayed somewhere else while my husband recovered from surgery.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valcrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura K, Director of Marketing & Loyalty Programs at Canad Inns Destination Centre Health Sciences Centre, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
• Thank you so much for taking the time to provide some feedback on our very newest property. I was delighted to read that the service was excellent and you found the hotel to be beautiful and clean. I wanted to take the opportunity to discuss the rates both for guest rooms and parking. You are absolutely right $10.00 per day is much more affordable than the hourly rates and much more convenient that street parking that requires moving the vehicle constantly plus the never ending battle with change. As for the room rates, we have a number of discounts available. Our standard patient rate is $121.00 plus tax for single or double occupancy however we also have a weekly rate of $109.00 per night for a minimum of seven days and a monthly rate of $89.00 per day. There are also a number of discounts including seniors rates, CAA rates and packages that include meals and parking and reduced rates as well. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally if may assist. Again thank you and I’m so please we were able to provide your husband a comfortable environment during a stressful time. That is why we are here! Colin McBeath, General Manager cmcbeath@canadinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitou
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at your hotel when our son had an accident that required emergency surgery at the Health Sciences Centre. Having these accommodations so that we could remain close to our son was wonderful under the circumstances. The staff were incredible and very understanding. The rooms were excellent and very comfortable. The choice of restaurants is fabulous and parking is available. Our son is now home and doing well. I would recommend the Canad Inns Destination Centre Health Sciences Centre, Winnipeg, MB to everyone and rate it a 10 out of 10. The care and concern shown to us made an anxious time a little easier and was much appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura K, Director of Marketing & Loyalty Programs at Canad Inns Destination Centre Health Sciences Centre, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your most recent stay. Our staff are trained extensively to provide our guests with as little stress and worry as possible. I am so pleased to hear that we were able to make your stay with us while your son recovered hopefully a little less stressful. Sincerely, Colin McBeath cmcbeath@canadinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown
Canad Inns Garden City
#43 of 63 in Winnipeg
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Airport
#50 of 63 in Winnipeg
127 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Humphry Inn & Suites
Humphry Inn & Suites
#22 of 63 in Winnipeg
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canad Inns Destination Centre Health Sciences Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canad Inns Destination Centre Health Sciences Centre

Property: Canad Inns Destination Centre Health Sciences Centre
Address: 720 William Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3E 3J7, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Canad Inns Destination Centre Health Sciences Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canad Inns is proud to partner with the Health Sciences Centre to present this state of the art facility located right in the heart of Manitoba’s largest healthcare campus. Canad Inns Destination Centre Health Sciences Centre provides comfortable and secure lodging for patients and their loved ones, scientific researchers, and medical professionals alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Canad Inns Destination Centre Health Sciences Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing