We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Saint John, New Brunswick
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were very please with the friendly service. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Coffee and tea were available in the room. We needed to have some food refrigerated and again the service quick and efficient. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    160
    37
    15
    12
See reviews for
200
195
99
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clyde
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I would recomment this hotel. I stayed at this hotel as it was close to the airport and expected to hear planes all night. That was not the case. My room was very quiet and comfortable. I found it very clean as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Doreen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was a surprise. This is a brand new hotel literally across the street from Winnipeg's newly updated airport.
The hotel looks simple from the outside and is not ornate on the inside, but instead, modern, well appointed, and really gives the traveller what they want and need from an airport hotel.
I was greeted by a genuinely welcoming and helpful staff. They provided me with a very early check-in because my meeting had been postponed till later in the day and I had 4 hours to kill after arriving on an early morning flight. The room was clean with a modern yet warm decor and had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I need that mattress for my home. Each room has its own Keuring coffee machine, bar fridge and ipad. Wifi is stable and signal is strong.
The Blue Marble restaurant is one of the best I have eaten in recently. Food is exceptionally fresh and the quality ingredients are expertly prepared to retain the natural flavour. Rumor has it the chef has a rooftop garden but I cant verify this. It would however explain the amazingly fresh vegies. I had lunch in the lounge which was excellent and after a busy day returned to have a quiet dinner in my room. I really don't expect to be blown away by room service meals but the stuffed chicken breast, roast potatoes and vegies were done to perfection. Surprisingly they also had a superb wine selection by the glass. If I lived in Winnipeg I would go to the airport for dinner at the Blue Marble.
The hotel is very quiet despite its location which overlooks the runways. Air conditioning and climate control in the room was very effective. They have a strict no smoking policy and the entire hotel smelled clean and fresh.
Very reasonably priced for what you get. I would definitely stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel

Room Tip: I chose to over look the parking lot and downtown as they said it was quieter, but it could be fun t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMN13_calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St-basile-le-grand
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Hotel is well situated near Winnipeg airport. Staff is friendly and attentive to the needs of their customers. Easy access, free WiFi and calls, if you are in for a few days and business nice place to stay.
Will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yvon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We planned on hanging out downtown most of the time so it was an odd choice to stay here, but I at points for a free room. It worked out great for us to stay here. Valet parking was great and close enough drive to downtown it did not matter to us that we were staying by the airport. We had a runway view and that was cool. We were worried that the planes would bother us, but they did not. If any flew after 10 I did not hear them. I have stayed at the fancy motel by the forks and this one is better.

Room Tip: We had a runway view room and it was very quiet during normal sleeping hours. The planes are close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arlopear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The handy location, car valet parking service, luggage taken right to the airport baggage check-in, quiet, clean rooms in a brand new hotel, and friendly staff make this hotel a great place to stay if you are flying out of Winnipeg airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

two friends of mine flew in to the city and called me to be their driver and spend the night in the other bed
this is an a-one hotel with the best beds I have ever slept in
if I were coming here on business I would stay here its a little pricy but what the xxxx the boss is paying the bill

Room Tip: its good for a layover
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dallas h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#10 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,137 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Inn at the Forks
Inn at the Forks
#6 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,151 reviews
Courtyard Winnipeg Airport
#19 of 63 in Winnipeg
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel

Property: The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel
Address: 1979 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 1H5, Canada (Formerly The Grand by Lakeview)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the Winnipeg James A. Richardson International Airport, The Grand boutique hotel provides true personal attention, thoughtful amenities, beautiful appointed accommodations and a memorable culinary experience. Your experience will be Simply Grand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing