We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Grand was a pleasant surprise, I did not feel like I was in an airport hotel. It was very nice, had a luxury feel, the room was beautiful, very large, decorated nicely,bed so comfortable, keurig coffee maker was a nice treat with multiple choices of coffee and tea. The hotel restaurant was first class, food amazing, service great, only drawback was it took a long time to get our dinner served, but worth the wait. Fast checkin and out . The best part was the room price was more than affordable. Hope it stays that way. Would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daniel1 M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    153
    35
    14
    11
See reviews for
188
187
95
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dryden
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

service excellent , room excellent ,location excellent , the front desk girl and the valet were very friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.
The only negative thing is the parking it was quite confusing when I parked my own car.






  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stop
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is by far the best option for a hotel at the Winnipeg Airport. Stayed at others and they don't even come close. This is the closest to the front door of the Airport,just seconds by foot. The Grand offers complimentary IPADs,inetrnet and Starbucks coffee in yor room. This hotel is brand new and everything seems to be the lateset in technology also. This is my only choice when in Winnipeg...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiscoRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgique
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had to stay with the family (2 adults, 2 daughters of 16 and 18) nearby the airport because of a flight very early the next day. Very good hotel and excellent restaurant, for a good price. A room with two big beds and all the confort needed. Only (little) regret, the airco a little bit too cold ... but it's everywhere like that in Manitoba.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unpeudeblabla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, New Brunswick
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were very please with the friendly service. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Coffee and tea were available in the room. We needed to have some food refrigerated and again the service quick and efficient. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clyde
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I would recomment this hotel. I stayed at this hotel as it was close to the airport and expected to hear planes all night. That was not the case. My room was very quiet and comfortable. I found it very clean as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Doreen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was a surprise. This is a brand new hotel literally across the street from Winnipeg's newly updated airport.
The hotel looks simple from the outside and is not ornate on the inside, but instead, modern, well appointed, and really gives the traveller what they want and need from an airport hotel.
I was greeted by a genuinely welcoming and helpful staff. They provided me with a very early check-in because my meeting had been postponed till later in the day and I had 4 hours to kill after arriving on an early morning flight. The room was clean with a modern yet warm decor and had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I need that mattress for my home. Each room has its own Keuring coffee machine, bar fridge and ipad. Wifi is stable and signal is strong.
The Blue Marble restaurant is one of the best I have eaten in recently. Food is exceptionally fresh and the quality ingredients are expertly prepared to retain the natural flavour. Rumor has it the chef has a rooftop garden but I cant verify this. It would however explain the amazingly fresh vegies. I had lunch in the lounge which was excellent and after a busy day returned to have a quiet dinner in my room. I really don't expect to be blown away by room service meals but the stuffed chicken breast, roast potatoes and vegies were done to perfection. Surprisingly they also had a superb wine selection by the glass. If I lived in Winnipeg I would go to the airport for dinner at the Blue Marble.
The hotel is very quiet despite its location which overlooks the runways. Air conditioning and climate control in the room was very effective. They have a strict no smoking policy and the entire hotel smelled clean and fresh.
Very reasonably priced for what you get. I would definitely stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel

Room Tip: I chose to over look the parking lot and downtown as they said it was quieter, but it could be fun t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMN13_calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#4 of 63 in Winnipeg
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
#6 of 63 in Winnipeg
861 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#11 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel

Property: The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel
Address: 1979 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 1H5, Canada (Formerly The Grand by Lakeview)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the Winnipeg James A. Richardson International Airport, The Grand boutique hotel provides true personal attention, thoughtful amenities, beautiful appointed accommodations and a memorable culinary experience. Your experience will be Simply Grand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing