We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, excellent staff!”
Review of Mere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mere Hotel
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel in July 2014 for a business trip and will definitely be staying again. Rooms were clean, modern, and welcoming. The view of the Red River is exceptional, free water, juices and snack bars an unexpected treat and each room has a personal Nespresso machine. Very quiet yet close to everything. Stroll through the park next door for a block and you come to a boutique Brazilian restaurant called Carnival - well worth visiting.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

980 - 986 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were in Winnipeg for a wedding and stayed at Mere the first night, then to another hotel were the wedding was held for the second. Mere exceeded our expectations! Attentive front desk service, comfortable beds, great shower and the extras such as the free Cliff bars/juice/water and Nespresso coffee were a nice touch. $10 for parking was fine - it's in a patrolled lot, so no big deal. Our flight was cancelled and we were in Winnipeg for an extra night, so we went back to the Mere because we loved it so much. The ONLY hotel we'll stay in when we're in the city.

Room Tip: Riverside isn't much more expensive and provides a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 99,075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

HI:
Stayed here June 28- 29th, 2014, Check in was quick and we were off to our room (311) which faced Waterfront Drive. The room was ready when we arrived at 3:30pm and it was clean, spacious and well appointed. The room is bright, has a retro Mad Men TV show sort of quality to it.
The hotel was quiet at night with probably the only negative to the hotel was the air conditioner/ heater unit in the room, when it would come on was noisy( had sort of a bang when it would start up and was loud).
Had a great time at the hotel and would recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nhlguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

While visiting Winnipeg we stayed at the Mere Hotel for three nights. Ideal location, rooms are comfortable. Staff are very courteous and most helpful, from calling a taxi numerous times to allowing use of their computer, it was always done with a smile. If we were to be in Winnipeg again, I would definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley_WGuelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Mere Hotel is a delightful boutique hotel along the Red River in Winnipeg. We enjoyed our one night stay in this elegant hotel. I refer to this type of hotel as a “hipster” hotel in the image of Starwood’s “W Hotels”.

While the room was very nice, I have found that “hipster” hotels do not have comfortable chairs. While the Mere did not have comfortable chairs, the beds were excellent with very nice linens.

The bathrooms have windows facing the bedroom, along with a shade, so the guest can decide to let others view their showering or perhaps just to look outdoors while showering! We liked that the refrigerator refreshment center offered complimentary fruit juice, water and energy bars. Wine and beer in the refrigerator were available at a cost.

Most noteworthy is the Cibo Waterfront Café located 30 seconds behind the hotel on the Red River, where excellent breakfast, lunch and dinners are offered.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Mere has only been operating for 6 months as I am told. They seem to have it right. Most important was the accurate booking and reminder of my arrival. All the staff I dealt with over 4 days were knowledgeable, helpful and did all they could as a great Concierge would do. They were prepared for all my questions and I asked several.
Housekeeping was also excellent and no 'missed spots' in the room or elsewhere.
Electronic Facilities in the room were top notch and totally current including USB charging ports.
Definitely worth the cost and a must next time.

Room Tip: Although we had a view of the road, there was NO noise passing even with a big bus outside overnight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jack_gelber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel is well located in the Exchange district - walking distance to many restaurants. It is a new hotel and bed, bathroom, closets are all well done. The room includes a fridge which is always a nice bonus. There isn't a restaurant in the hotel, and I wasn't overly impressed with the adjacent one, but there is a coffee maker (and real cream in the fridge) in the room and restaurants nearby. Try and get a room facing the river - although the city view rooms are pretty quiet in the evening as well. The only downside is that the fan is very noisy but I just turned it off at night and the room stayed at the same temperature.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LAS_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Inn at the Forks
Inn at the Forks
#6 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,301 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#10 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,165 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
#7 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mere Hotel

Address: 333 Waterfront Dr | Winnipeg, MB, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3B 0V1, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range: £101 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mere Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mere Hotel ... A truly, unique boutique hotel located on the river in an urban park location and Winnipeg's vibrant Exchange District. From the hotel, it is just a short walk to major cultural venues, Shaw Park, the iconic Portage and Main Business District, the Forks Heritage Site, the Canadian Museum for Human Rights and numerous dining and shopping options. Our beautifully designed modern guestroom offer a truly comfortable stay. Mere Hotel ... Winnipeg's ultimate select service hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing