We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“homewood suites is a good place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“homewood suites is a good place”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

clean, sparkly and well run with decent breakfast food Winnipeg was dreary that week with thunder and lightening but the hotel turned my experience positive.Next to the hotel was Walmart and sStarbucks a plus for me. The shuttle was available to go close distances complimentary, I would definitely stay here again if on a family or business trip. the internet was free and working well

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charmol, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hi Jennifer

Thank you so much for your great feedback and your kind words, the team have taken a real boost from your comments.

We would love to see you again soon!

Regards

Guy Hamilton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    106
    20
    12
    2
See reviews for
157
60
24
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Stopped on our Vancouver-Toronto drive

Hands down the best room - FULL kitchen with everything

Free breakfast and free dinner ! (5-7pm)

Plenty of parking, comfy beds, huge bathroom - friendly staff

Great place to stay

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scobiela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charmol, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hi Scobiela

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review; we are all so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, it was truly a pleasure to have you as our guest

Hurry back and see us again soon

Regards

Guy Hamilton
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midwest
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great experience as usual at Homewood Suites! Newer hotel a short distance from downtown and Polo Park Mall. Nice clean rooms, friendly helpful staff, good free breakfast. Family of 4 enjoyed having a living room and kitchen for snacks and drinks.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank AShoppergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charmol, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Ashoppergirl

We were glad to read that Homewood suites delivered once again, and that you enjoyed your time in Winnipeg. Thank you so much!

Regards

Guy Hamilton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This was my first time at a Homewood Suites and their slogan "home away from home" is very true. The free included breakfast and dinners were restaurant quality; all the staff were friendly and always saying hi - I just felt very welcomed.

The room also was very nice, dining room, kitchen, living room and amazing bedroom! I loved the bed one of the best sleeps I've had in a long time!

The cleaners in this hotel were cute with my son's stuffed animals; each day they were placed on the bed in different cute positions!!! Loved it!

Spend a few extra dollars and stay here, I cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good rooms; there is a train track across the parking lot and I didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginonca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charmol, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hi Ginonca1

We are all so happy to read that you enjoyed our new hotel, be sure to tell all your friends so that they can experience it too when they visit Winnipeg. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know!

Regards

Guy Hamilton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is brand new. The rooms are great and very modern. The King size studio was spacious, very clean and quiet. The kitchen had everything you need for preparing your own food. The hotel is very quiet and comfortable. It is close to shopping, movie theaters and restaurants. There is free ample parking. Staff is very friendly nad helpful. Breakfast and dinners are fre.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Candace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hi Candace

Many thanks for your kind comments, we were pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay; please come back and see us again soon so that we may welcome you home once more!

Regards

Guy Hamilton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We are very happy with the choice we made for our family trip. We have two small boys who enjoyed making waffles at breakfast and splashing in the pool, even if it was a bit on the small side. The hotel smelled brand new which was a bonus (July 2014) and the fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher was more than welcome. I think we over relied on the complementary shuttle to downtown, Polo Park and the airport. We weren't the only ones as the shuttle was often double booked. The wifi connection is complementary for one device only or you will need to pay a premium rate but there are a couple of computers downstairs. Heating and AC is quite noisy but effective. Finally, the staff were awesome and very knowledgeable about the area. Very pleased.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hi Jennifer

Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback, we were all very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us in Winnipeg. For future stays, you are able to use as many Wi-Fi devices that you need to in the hotel, free of charge, there are no limits.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff and the service.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon

Kind Regards

Guy Hamilton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very nice hotel located minutes from the Winnipeg airport. Love the shuttle service to local sites. The hotel is obviously brand new, but was kept very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hi Glenn

Thank you for your comments, the whole team were happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel.

Please hurry back so we may welcome you home once more!

Kind Regards

Guy Hamilton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
#7 of 63 in Winnipeg
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#24 of 63 in Winnipeg
526 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#10 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB
Address: 1295 Ellice Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3G 0N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Equipped with a variety of modern amenities to make you feel at home, the spacious and comfortable studio, one and two bedroom suites at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB, Canada, are perfect for families and extended stays near Polo Park, Winnipeg. At your Homewood Suites by Hilton® hotel, you’ll enjoy a range of inclusive perks to help you feel right at home. Savor a hot full breakfast each morning and enjoy evening dinner and drinks*, Monday through Thursday. We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service - and if you forget something, there’s a 24-hour on-site convenience store. Other benefits include newspaper delivery every weekday, and complimentary WiFi. It’s all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing