We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing time”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at this fantastic hotel over night and we enjoyed experience of Africa suite.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drmajhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell L, Public Relations Manager at Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
The Africa Safari Suite is a suite that took alot of time to create. We hope you felt like you were in an African Cave with our stone work surrounding the hot tub and steam room. I really like all the Afican statues and figurines throughout the suite. Thank you for your kind review. It really makes our efforts to create a getaway for couples worth it!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    48
    17
    16
    16
See reviews for
8
345
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Just stayed in the mexico Acapulco suite with my wife and we had a great time. The room was a smaller theme suite but it was perfect for us. It had a hot tub, a steam room with speakers inside, a big screen tv, electric fireplace by the bed(very nice) and stereo system. The best part was the feeling of the room. Everything felt authentic. The bedding and towels were plush and new. The mattress was very comfortable - we both had a great sleep. For an extra $75 we chose to have dinner and it was very tasty. We had the chicken scallopini as a main course with a Greek salad and canaloni pasta course as well!! Excellent value. Staying two days was perfect for us. We walked about the area and were surprised to see so many shops and boutiques. We could not really afford to go away to an exotic location right now but after looking around at all my options I am really glad we came to mariaggi's

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andresroldan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell L, Guest Relations Manager at Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Thank you, for your comments. The Mexico Suite is really beautiful. The adobe brickwork is very detailed. We hope you felt like you were in Mexico with the brickwork surrounding the suite. The rose petal flowering tree canopy with lighting on dimmers really makes the bed area very romantic too. With the cost of travel so high now a day it really makes sence to explore other vacation ideas. I am so glad that you chose to stay with us on such a special occassion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Honestly my boyfriend took me to Mariaggi's for our anniversary and I was not impressed, I heard so many great things about Mariaggi's from friends that have stayed there not knowing the only reason their stay was so great is because they had the penthouse suite (the biggest room in the hotel) or the indian room. Any other room is a waste of money because they are so small for the outrageous price you pay PER NIGHT, you have a bed pretty much beside the hot tub the fireplace beside the hot tub the bathroom beside the fireplace and thats it. I went to the Country Charm Resort a few minutes away from Steinbach, MB and paid the same price for a whole weekend in a private cabin as I did for ONE NIGHT at Mariaggi's. If I were to reccomend a romantic getaway resort I would NOT reccomend Mariaggi's I would reccomend The Country Charm Resort, you get way more bang for your buck.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Nikki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell L, Guest Relations Manager at Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
I am sorry to hear you did not see value in staying in one of our smaller theme suites. Most guests do enjoy the smaller suites and seem to have a very good time. The atmosphere in the smaller suites are as detailed as that in our larger suites. They all have a large hot tub, a steam and shower unit, fireplace, a large 50" TV, DVD and stereo system and a nice table and chair set to dine at.

I am happy to hear that your friends who recommended you enjoyed their stay in India (Waterfall Hot Tub and Pool Table Suite) and the 3000 sq.ft. Jakarta Tropical Penthouse (Baby Grand Piano, Waterfall Hot Tub, Pool Table, Bar, Dining Area, etc..). Perhaps you would like to try a larger suite on your next visit. The Caribbean and China suites are also larger and have some extra features like a pool table(Caribbean) or an infa red sauna(China). I invite you to come down and take a look before booking. We are open for viewing any day between 11AM and 5PM. We would love to show you around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We have been twice to the Mariaggi Suites and both times we were celebrating my Birthday. Extremely romantic time, especially as last time there we became engaged in the Jakarta Penthouse. Simply, amazing time, two people alone in this awesome suite. And the massages were to die for.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell L, Guest Relations Manager at Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
I love it when we have engagements at the hotel. These are extra special moments as they only happen once in a lifetime. When they occur at our hotel we take exceptional care to make the moment memorable. As well, It is really nice to know that you are repeat guests and that you enjoyed the couples massage. Our licensed therapists are exceptional. You realize how much you needed a massage after you have received one! All the best, hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This hotel is located in a beautiful part of the city. A great escape from the winter of Winnipeg in this very hotel. Great personal service, amazing rooms. A great way for couples to retreat and get connected with each other away from kids or jobs. Very romantic, everything about this hotel is amazing and anyone who has never been, has to book a room as soon as possible!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell L, General Manager at Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Thank you for your kind review. It is so nice to get away without having to go away. We are happy to hear that you found a wonderful retreat at our hotel. The new China Suite is developed and it has an infra red sauna and a really great vichi shower and steam room that you are sure to love.
It is so nice for you to take personal time to write something nice about our hotel and spa. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Talk about service! my girlfriend and i enjoyed wine, a steam in the sauna, followed by a romantic bubble bath! for there being no one at the front desk, it took less than 5 minutes too get a wonderful bottle of wine. we were never bothered once by noise, or any outside sounds, slept in until 1 pm, i wish i had that bed too sleep in with my girlfriend every night, we woke up refreshed, candles still burning, radiohead still playing, hoped in the sauna, radiohead still playing because they have speakers inside the sauna so that special mood you have been in all the previous night and morning doesnt change until you walk out that door, down those stairs and back into your car, in fact that mood stuck with us for a few days it was such a wonderful experience! that was just the night we spent in the African suite, in the past we have stayed in the Jakarta! talk about preemo, baby grand piano, pool table, 2 giant t.v's, but like you have anytime too watch t.v while your there, i could just look amongst the rooms and be entertained! or look up into the sky!

Room Tip: any room you stay in is magical! but i would recommend spending the extra bit and getting either the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littlerascalbrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell L, General Manager at Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
It is so nice to have repeat guests. Your review is very gracious and we appreciate that you took the time to write one. Although Africa is our smallest suite it is really a wonderfully designed suite. Did you know that there is over a thousand pounds of stonework that surrounds the cloverleaf tub and steam room. It took our mason weeks to design and build. The art work, statues and carvings throughout the suite are from Africa - I love them. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the service and felt there was excellent value in your stay. Come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We recently had a 'day spa' experience at Marriaggis and were given use of the HUGE Jaquarta suite for a few hours. The steam room was great, and the therapeutic massage given by Tony was amazing. Be sure to ask for him if you are interested in getting a massage :)
Our host was very accomodating and helpful with providing us with the services that we required. Will definitely be going back to check out some of the other rooms!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell L, General Manager at Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
The day retreat is perfect for busy couples with kids that just need a getaway but can not stay overnight. We will let Tony know how much you appreciated the massage. The waterfall hot tub in the suite is soothing as it falls on you and I hope you enjoyed the large steam room too. We appreciate your kind review. Think of us again when you need your next great escape.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#10 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,122 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Inn at the Forks
Inn at the Forks
#5 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,117 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#4 of 63 in Winnipeg
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
#7 of 63 in Winnipeg
881 reviews
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa

Property: Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa
Address: 231 McDermot Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3B 0S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#3 Spa Hotel in Winnipeg
#14 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariaggi's Theme Suite Hotel and Spa offers our guests a wide range of Romantic getaway suites, scrumptious diners and wonderfull relaxing massage from licensed massage therapists. Our attention to detail in room design far surpasses the standard hotel of the day. Plan your great escape today and Getaway Without Going Away!!! All romantic theme suites have:*Large whirlpool tub.*Steam/shower room with speakers inside the steam room.*50" TV, DVD, 200 Watt Stereo System.*Fireplace.*Romantic Dining for Two.*Small Refridgerator and Microwave. India and Caribbean also have:*Waterfall hot tubs.*Pool Table. China also has:*Infa Red Sauna.*Vichi Tornado Shower.*Multi-jet Hot Tub. Some suites have direct access to private or shared outdoor spaces. Our 3000 sq.ft. Jakarta Tropical Penthouse has:All the above plus...*Baby Grand Piano.*Bar Area.*Dining Area. *Darts and Pool Table. Mariaggi's is perfect for birthdays, anniversaries, honeymoons or just a great escape from the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariaggi`s Theme Hotel Winnipeg
Mariaggis Theme Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing